We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blissful return to luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #9 of 346 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Blissful return to luxury”
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Stayed in a Deluxe King room overlooking the towers for 3 nights on our way home from Cambodia. It felt like heavenly luxury with the added bonus of the most amazing view, especially at night. Clean and spacious with copious amounts of storage, spectacular bathroom and a extremely comfortable bed. Room included breakfast which had an amazing selection to choose from. One of the best hotels for its varied selections - although I still cannot come at sushi for breakfast..as much as I love Sushi. The staff in all areas were very attentive and helpful when needed. The location is ideal being within walking distance of an amazing shopping experience..worth it just for that although hubby might disagree. Organised a tour through the hotel to the fireflies which was wonderful. The only negative was the spa information was not available in the room. If you want people to use the spa, make the info easy to find. Will definitely stay here again when next in KL.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyDwarf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan Carlos D, General Manager at Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 31 May 2013
Dear HappyDwarf

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.

Comfort is certainly the most important, especially on the last leg of your trip. Glad to know that we made it most comfortable. One of the things that makes this hotel very unique to many is the staff. A young dynamic group who will do anything to please our guests. Their efforts will most certainly be celebrated. I have noted your comment on our guest directory being hard to find and look into it. Thank you for bringing this up to my attention. Thank you as well, for your feedback.

Kind Regards

Juan Carlos Diago
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

9,809 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6,519
    2,489
    538
    156
    107
See reviews for
1,551
4,772
679
1,255
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,391)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

We have been using Traders Hotel every time there is a Cosplay convention in KLCC when my daughter and her friends attend. It is not only close to KLCC via a 7min leisurely walk along the park underground or via free shuttle every 5 mins on a golf cart, it is also a pedestrian bridge walk away from BUKIT BINTANG the sister shopping hub. This hotel treats every guest like a VIP. The free wifi is a big plus as well their flexibility in early check in and late check out. One year we arrived at an ungodly hour of 6am and they even accommodated us in their special travellers lounge while they prepared our room. No lying about in their lounge. In the special room, there was not only free wifi power outlets free tea and coffee, there was even light snacks. Plus a great view of the twin towers. And this was not even a special package just the regular standard room booking. We were very impressed. The Sky Bar was great for a spectacular night view of the Twin Towers - really magical. The hotel reception was efficient and the counter staff professional and more importantly very accommodating! The hotel online booking very easy and idiot proof. After trying out the more luxurious hotel next door we have decided to come back to Traders for much better service and more professional staff and better facilities. They do not just reserve their facilities for guests in expensive rooms! Everyone is a VIP whether you are a high paying guest or a budget conscious student cosplayer!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShirleyGoh55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan Carlos D, General Manager at Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
Dear ShirleyGoh55

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.

I am most honoured to have you visit us through and through. It is what makes you such a great ambassador to the hotel and we thank you for this. We strive to make every guest as comfortable as possible, as well as make their stay memorable, which I am glad to know we have done so continuously. I am very much looking forward to your next stay with us and thank you once again for your compliments.

Kind Regards

Juan Carlos Diago
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasilia, DF
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2013

Traders KL is a modern hotel from the same group as Shangri-la...but not so special as the famous top one! This unity in KL is nice, but far from beeing special, attentive and luxurious as his big sister SL! (although tariffs are quite the same). So for wonderful views of "Petronas" and the skybar (if you are into it...) one night with them...all the others at Shangri-la. As I did!

Room Tip: Higher floor as possible...if not, just go to the Skybar and the Gym and take lots of pics!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luiz Gustavo d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2013

Stayed at the Traders for 3 nights on the way to the Penang. We booked a club room which came with wonderful views of the Twin Towers. The room itself was spacious and spotless with a floor to ceiling, for width window looking out across the park towards the towers. Great view during the day, absolutely stunning after dark. We only ate breakfast in the hotel which in the main restaurant is very impressive. There is every conceivable choice available and the service is quick and polite. It can get very busy but it is large enough to cope. Breakfast in the club lounge is quieter but with less choice. If you have booked a club room you can also use the lounge for tea and coffee all day, afternoon tea (sandwiches and a selection of hot nibbles) as well as cocktail hour in the early evening which includes alcoholic drinks, snacks and a great view watching the city (and the towers) light up as the sun goes down.
The hotel itself is within easy reach of the city centre. About 10 minutes walk through the conference centre and covered walkways beyond bring you out at the Pavillion shopping complex in the heart of the city. The staff were all attentive and friendly especially in the club lounge who went out of their way to ensure guests were happy. The only negative was at check in (which is on the 5th floor). Staff have obviously been told to try and push upgrades at guests as they arrive. It is cheaper to book the type of room you want at the time of booking rather then at check in. Our receptionist was so intent on getting us to upgrade to a club, towers view room, he hadn't realised we already had that room type reserved.

Room Tip: Booking a twin towers view room on a high floor is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan Carlos D, General Manager at Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
Dear 19steve65

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.

That certainly was embarrassing to have our colleague recommend the Traders Club floor rooms when you already had booked it. I wouldn't say that we are pushy with upgrades but rather that we acknowledge how beneficial it is to our guests. With that being said, it wouldn't hurt to do a refresher course on vigilance. Being in the heart of the city, there are many attractions that you can visit with ease. Glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Kind Regards

Juan Carlos Diago
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Traders for one night in April 2013 and were very impressed by both the view and the service we received.
We had a tower view room on level 5 (higher would have been nice) which was very nice and had an amazing view of the Petronas Twin Towers.
The hotel is short walking distance to the KLCC, to which they also provide a free shuttle (golf buggy).
Although checkout was at 10am, our flight was not until Midnight so the staff held our bags for the day and offered us the use of the health spa showers to freshen up later in the evening and was very nice considering the heat in KL.
KL is a good stop-over from Australia and we would recommend Traders to family and friends heading overseas.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jesselindemann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Talbot
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

We arrived at midnight, tired from traveling but when we opened the curtains in our room and saw the towers lit up in all their glory tiredness was forgotten as we reached for the camera. The room was very spacious with a large comfortable bed. The bathroom was also large with both a bath and separate walk in shower. Because we had booked a towers view room we had access to the Traders lounge with the complimentary afternoon tea and later cocktails. The tea was splendid, and although only small plates were provided you could refill them as often as you pleased. The cocktail hours were even better. In addition to cocktails there was wine, spirits and beer and once again lots of food available.
All the staff we came into contact with were courteous and friendly and the concierge was very helpful both times that we asked for directions and suggestions for our outings. If you are staying in KL this hotel is well worth a visit.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Stayed at the Traders for a 2 night stopover en-route to Bali.
It is a 45 min drive from KLIA .
We had booked a Twin Towers view room and had access to the Traders Lounge.
If you book one of these rooms make sure that you let the porters know on arrival so you can go straight to check in on the 32nd floor where the lounge is situated,and not go to the standard check in on the 5th floor as we did.
The check in was performed very efficiently and although we arrived very early our room was ready and we were invited for breakfast before going to the room.
The Traders lounge was excellent value for money and I would urge anyone staying here to upgrade for the small fee as you get so much for your money.
The breakfast is buffet style with plenty to choose from.then they have a cocktail hour between 5 -6pm where they have a choice of 3/4 cocktails of the day,but you can ask them to mix up anything for you and they will oblige.
You can also have a glass of draught beer if you wish.
You can also have mid afternoon tea where a nice selection of cakes are available.
We booked a cabana at the Sky Bar for 7pm on our first night to see the Petronas Towers light up which was awesome (as they say in the U.S.!!)
If you are thinking of doing the same then book well in advance with your Travel Agent or you can call the Sky Bar direct.
Ask for a cabana on the Twin Towers side.......you will not be dissappointed.
They have a happy hour up until 8pm where they have a selection of drinks on promotional offer.
The Suria Shopping Mall is only a short distance away and can be accessed via the Hotel's buggy service which runs frequently and is located at the side of the concierge desk on the ground floor.
The Mall itself is a shoppers paradise with every high end shop you could imagine located there if you fancy treating yourself.
I would not recommend walking across the park to the Mall as we did on one occasion as we were stopped a couple of times by small groups of teenagers looking decidely 'dodgy''.
Didn't know what they wanted and didn't hang around to find out.
Just one major negative was our dining experience on the last night at the Gobo Lounge and Grill on the 6th Floor...........We ordered 2 steaks and when I mentioned that they were not up to the standard expected the service went downhill to virtually non existent.
Also the ''piped '' music played in the hotel corridors from early on until around 10.30pm was quite loud and you could hear it from your room.(Perhaps being a little too picky!!)
All in all an enjoyable good value for money stay and I would have no hesitation in recommending this Hotel with Traders Lounge facilities.

Room Tip: Go for the Traders Club Rooms,you will not regret it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garry999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan Carlos D, General Manager at Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
Dear Garry999

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.

The location, staff and services is what makes this hotel very special to many. Firstly, glad to know that your took advantage of the Traders Club Lounge privileges given to you. Also, I am very pleased to know that you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us despite the slight hiccups. It is certainly not acceptable to know that there was a lack of service in Gobo Upstairs Lounge & Grill and I will look into this personally. As for your comment on the piped-in music, it was perhaps due to the choice of song and we will review it.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Kind Regards

Juan Carlos Diago
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.2 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur
0.6 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#5 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
7,091 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur
Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur
#3 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
2,691 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
#12 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
4,058 reviews
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Kuala Lumpur
InterContinental Kuala Lumpur
#11 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
2,587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

Property: Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Address: Kuala Lumpur City Centre, Kuala Lumpur 50088, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#5 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#5 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#9 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 571
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur is a contemporary city centre hotel that caters to smart business and leisure travellers. This hotel in Kuala Lumpur offers 571 stylishly appointed rooms and suites in the heart of the city, just opposite the Petronas Twin Towers. Guest Rooms: Traders Hotel Kuala Lumpur offers value accommodation with a range of amenities and facilities combined with an exceptional level of service that is distinct from other KL hotels. Traders Club: Traders Club rooms offer an enhanced level of service, comfort, and convenience for busy travellers, including a personal concierge. All rooms on the Traders Club floors are non-smoking and have exclusive access to the Traders Club Lounge on level 32. Suites: Suites at Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur offer spacious and luxurious accommodations. All suites offer a separate sitting area that is perfect for relaxed business meetings, and a choice of dramatic park or city views. All our guests enjoy complimentary WiFi broadband access throughout the hotel premises and in the hotel limousine during airport transfers. It's the freedom smart Travellers know at Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur. Restaurants: Traders Hotel Kuala Lumpur provides a fine selection of restaurants in Kuala Lumpur to satisfy your culinary requirements. Enjoy some of the city’s best steaks in intimate elegance at Gobo Upstairs Lounge & Grill on level 6. For more casual dining and popular entertainment, sample Western and Asian fare under an animated light show at the Gobo Chit Chat on level 5. Lounges & Bars: Enjoy the creative cocktail list at the Gobo Upstairs Lounge. A tourist attraction in its own right the famous SkyBar is a cosmopolitan open-air rooftop cocktail bar and a must for any visit to KL. Happy hour runs from 11am - 9pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelbag, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Traders Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel Kl
Traders Kl

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing