We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Nearby Hotels
US$100
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$243
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
JW Marriott Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$111
US$102
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Impiana KLCC Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)
US$102
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$136
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (10,333)
Filter reviews
10,333 results
Traveller rating
6,851
2,640
563
166
113
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,851
2,640
563
166
113
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky bartwin towersbuggy servicegobo chit chatgobo upstairsclub roomklcc parktower view roompark viewtop floorconvention centerour honeymooncocktail hourswimming poolfantastic hotelfree shuttlebusiness hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,524 - 3,529 of 10,333 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed at the Traders on our honeymoon in May for 3 nights. The service throughout the hotel was excellent and staff couldnt do enough to help us, the hotel itself was very clean and modern and in a great location with spectacular views of the petronas towers. We were on a high floor and had an amazing view. We frequently walked through the conference centre to the metro station and shopping mall so it was convenient for getting about.
We had a club room and took advantage of the free cocktail hour and the breakfast buffet every day which was very very good as the hotel is quite expensive and we also ate at the buffet which was very nice one evening. However, my only negatives concern the SkyBar. Its going to be a big draw for some, but a big miss for others. The hotel itself is very modern but has more of a business feel than something for honeymoon, theres no real romance or charm to it. We went to use the pool one afternoon which is on the top floor in the skybar and found that this was just unbearably hot and also too small to swim in. I dont know how people enjoy drinking in there, its sweltering and also very likely that people will fall in the pool given the layout. This also meant that on the thursday and friday evening we were kept awake by the music from the bar as it is a nightclub and goes til past 2am on weekends. All in all we enjoyed our time and the hotel was very good in all other aspects, hence the 4 star rating but if i were to do it again I think i would want somewhere a bit more unique and peaceful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lizabit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights before our borneo adventure. Everything was excellent with good attention to detail. Very nice room with a view of the Petronas towers. Stunning at night when lit up. We were on the 26th floor and had a great view into the park, and walked though it to the towers and mall for evening drinks by the computerised fountains that were synchronised to music each hour in the evening.
Food in the buffet restaurant was excellent for dinner and breakfast. Staff were excellent, friendly and very professional as you would expect in this type of city hotel.
The sky bar is good for a night cap before bed or party on to the disco if that's your thing.
All in all I would stay here again, it was great to have a city stop Over to get over the jet lag.
Really enjoyed our time in KL and would recommend the Traders as your hotel.

Room Tip: Petronas tower view
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This is a large business like hotel, with the reception on the 5th floor. Very modern slick check-in, no reception desk as such, efficient check-in, staff were pleasant but very business like. The Concierge is on the Ground floor. Rooms were excellent, we had booked Tower view rooms and although we were only on the 11th floor they were certainly rooms with a view, so no need to go high for a view. Being a large hotel breakfast was busy. Plenty of food to choose from but the egg station was badly organised and inefficient. When seated we were given slips to complete to indicate how eggs were to be cooked etc. Slips were then handed in to the person cooking the eggs. This part of the service was extremely poor, eggs arrived at different times if at all, we had to go back to the station to remind the chef on a few occasions, this spoilt our breakfast in what is not in inexpensive hotel, much room for improvement is needed here. The Pool bar on the top floor was smart, drinks were quite expensive, good views of the PETRONAS Towers, but because of the way the window frames are it was not good for photo's in the seating around the pool, so if you're looking for somewhere special for such photo's this isn't really the place. The hotel provides a shuttle service in to the Towers, but note these are only golf carts so if there are lots of people waiting, it may be quicker to walk round, it's not far. Business centre charged for prints, which is a bit off if only printing a few boarding passes. It's good but I think could do a lot better.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GDczuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

I spent a Saturday night here en route from Penang.

The staff were lovely and were generous enough to let me check in early as well as check out late. After a day of exploring Chinatown in the heat after checking out, they also let me use the Health Centre to freshen up before my flight.

The pool area had great views of the city. Although the cocktails were delicious, the buffalo wings were greasy and lacking flavour.

The highlight of my stay was the breakfast buffet that had all sorts of cuisine. Everything from croissants to sushi to eggs and sausages to prawn sambal was available for the very reasonable price of MYR70. The buffet staff were also very helpful and well-coordinated.

I would certainly stay here again if I came back to KL.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
Thank Kuwadzana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay with a fantastic view of the twin towers. Extremely modern room and staff were most efficient and courteous - made us feel welcome.
My 9 year old daughter (and my wife and i) loved the level 33 pool area.
Received an extra bed for my daughter at no extra charge as an upgrade - most impressed with this.
Definitely one of our favourite hotels in KL and am most happy to recommend for either the business or leisure traveller.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews