We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Impiana KLCC Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ascott Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (10,333)
Filter reviews
10,333 results
Traveller rating
6,851
2,640
563
166
113
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,851
2,640
563
166
113
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky bartwin towersbuggy servicegobo chit chatgobo upstairsclub roomklcc parktower view roompark viewtop floorconvention centerour honeymooncocktail hourswimming poolfantastic hotelfree shuttlebusiness hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,477 - 3,482 of 10,333 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Service is absolutely good.once u step into the hotel, everyone will greet u with smile.they r very nice and friendly! They will try to assist u as much as they could.
There is a 24hr gym.indoor pool and skybar.looks good.no time to try though =p only managed to go for sauna n steambath.do take note that sauna is unisex one and there is no changing room.so see what is ur comfort level to go for this sauna . it's located at level 34.same as spa level.
Room wise . it's full of mirrors!!and very artistic.everywhere is decorated with paintings.even corridor. XD
Location is good.easy access to Pavilion and klcc.buggy shuttle service is available to klcc.roughly 5 to 10mins interval.if u need a taxi, just tell the concierge and
they will arrange for u.
Our room doesnt come with breakfast so we actually paid $72+/pax (tax included) for the buffet breakfast. Quite alot of varieties.worth trying.bit costly though.
There is sth to add on.it was my bf's bday trip actually. N one week before our stay, I liased with the hotel for the bday surprise.the lady(Mira) who liased with me is really helpful and try her best to assist me for all the arrangements.i did order a customised cake frm them and it looked exactly the one I want!!!tasted good also! It was a chocolate cake.
I really appreciate all the efforts made by all the staffs.they r fabulous! Thumbs up!!!I definitely will come bc again! :)

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jillcheong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Traders was a good place to stay in Kuala Lumpur for a work trip. The quality of service and the rooms were of a standard to be expected from Traders. The location is central and affords easy access to public transport, including transfers to the airport. All in all a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MixedTravel_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This is a stunning hotel. From the moment you arrive, the staff pamper you. We stayed in a Traders Club room overlooking the Petronas Towers. It was simply beautiful. The rooms are immaculate and serviced and checked early, making the room available during the day. The Traders Club makes provision for breakfast, afternoon snacks and evening drinks and snacks. This is included in your room fee with wi-fi. The hotel is situated right in front of the beautiful Suria Gardens, Fountains and Suria Shopping centre. A little buggy transports you in the humid weather to the shopping centre. There is a lovely skywalk from the hotel to the Pavillion Shopping centre with many lovely restaurants. We stayed four nights and loved every minute. The Sky Bar is worth a visit. Situated on the top floor overlooking the Petronas Towers, the hotel pool area is converted into a Bar at night. If you want a window seat, book in advance by email. Those seats were fully booked for three weeks in advance. The staff are superbly trained to ensure a six star experience. We loved every minute of our stay and plan to return for a longer period next year.

Room Tip: Choose a Traders Club Room with a view of the Petronas Towers.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Gavin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

The hotel is located right in the heart of KL near the KLCC.

There are views of the KL twin towers from rooms and at night, this view is spectacular.

The rooms are spacious and nice.

The staff is quite friendly and helpful.

The buffet, be it breakfast or dinner, is absolutely fantastic. For instance, at breakfast, they make different kinds of roti (roti canai, roti telur, etc.) and if there is a line (queue), they will bring it to your table. You can also get made to order omelet which they bring to your table. The range of choices (Malay, Indian, Chinese, Western) is absolutely phenomenal.

The pool and bar are also really nice. No special view per se but really good.

A really good hotel with great food.

Room Tip: High floor with a view of KLCC
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank V V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Stayed at the Traders KL quite a number of years ago and after the disappointing experience at Traders Penang last month was not expecting much. Much to my surprise the property still is spick and span and nothing seems worn out unlike Traders Penang. All the way from being greeted and checked in i couldn't fault anything. Was upgraded to a suite which is fantastic and even though my booking through Agoda did not have my membership information, they were able to link me and already have my coke and beer ready for me in the room. With a nice welcome note. The bathroom for the suites were equipped with L'Occitane toiletries, you don't even get that in the Club rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MRT71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews