We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience in Kuala Lumpur”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #8 of 347 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 August 2014

The Traders hotel is a well located hotel in central Kuala Lumpur with excellent rooms and staff who made our holiday of eight days one of the best that I have experienced.
The rooms were very clean and the breakfasts and cocktails in Traders Lounge were excellent. Thank you to the staff like Gerald and Grace along with all the others who go out of their way to please. The buggy ride to the stores was also appreciated.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (9,959)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,077 - 3,083 of 9,959 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2014

Have stayed in Traders several times and the service has always been fantastic. The location next to KLCC park is great for kids as the can play and swim in the outdoor area. It is an easy walk to KLCC shopping centre which can be done indoors if needed. A regular shuttle also provides a quick trip.
The pool has a great view of the towers and great service from the bar. I also look forward to heading back to Traders

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Would recommend to anyone wanting to stay in KLCC. Very good location, great views of the towers and park....

Stayed on floor 26, I asked for a good view when I checked in, and they didn't disappoint.

Clean, comfortable rooms with all the trimmings you would expect for the price.

If I come back to KL this is where I will be staying.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
Thank AndyMu26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

We decided to do a 2 night stop over in Kuala Lumpur on our way to Bali from Phuket. We'd heard from friends that staying somewhere with a view of the twin towers was the way to go and Traders Hotel had some great reviews on Trip Advisor so we booked a Club Room so we would have access to the Traders Club Lounge.

Right from arrival the staff were really friendly and helpful. We flew in early so they prepared our room as fast as possible. The room was on the 28th floor so great views of the city and the views of the Petronas Twin towers from the Club Lounge were awesome.

We decided to splurge an extra $55 AUD and upgraded the 2nd night to a suite. All I can say is WOW! The view is spectacular from room 2433. Would highly recommend spending the extra on a suite especially if you can get a corner suite.

The let downs were the Sky Bar. We had access to the Club Lounge so it wasn't too much stress to enjoy a drink at sunset and see the towers lit up. Having SkyBar focused towards outside guests at night and pretty much destroying any ability for hotel guests to use the pool is disappointing. Also paying $34RM for 2 glasses of soft drink is rediculous. You can also hear the music from SkyBar at night on the 24th Floor (9 Floors down) as the bar is open air.

We would definitely come back though and pay for a Suite again. With the money you save on breakfast, snacks and drinks - it's totally worth it, especially with the cost of food and drinks anywhere close by.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Owen1174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We arrived at this hotel after a long flight feeling pretty rough. The hotel was luxury itself and we felt like we stuck out like a sour thumb but we were immediately made to feel extremely welcome and comfortable.

Our room was a Traders Club Room package which included breakfast, afternoon tea and cocktails. Our room was lovely and had a stunning view of the Petronas Twin Towers.

The hotel is situated across a lovely park from the Petronas Twin Towers. The Suria KLCC shopping mall is located at the bottom of the tower and is a 10-15 minutes stroll from the hotel although a free buddy ride is available between the hotel and the mall.

The food in the hotel was excellent and varied. A nice selection of food was available for free each day during afternoon team and cocktails in the Traders Lounge. We also availed of room service which was lovely.

Free wi-fi is available all over the hotel and was excellent!

We loved our stay here and will be talking about it for weeks to come. Would not hesitate in booking this hotel again in the future if again in Kuala Lumpur.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank itsmyview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We spent three nights in this luxury hotel. Super comfortable and close to all the attractions. The breakfast was WOW!!! with a choice of Chinese, Japanese, English, Indian ..... Loved it... The staff were very friendly and all our bags (to four rooms) were delivered efficiently, quickly and correctly...

Room Tip: Ask for a room with the view of the Petronas Twin Towers. It will take your breath away...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank YusufK363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Fantastic hotel. 5 star but casual and professional service. Room was decent enough but similar to most other 5 star hotels. Worth the extra money for a PETRONAS view room, amazing views! Pools and bar area excellent

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RickMagaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.2 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur
0.6 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#5 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
7,224 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur
Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur
#3 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
2,846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur
2.4 mi away
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
#12 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
4,186 reviews
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Kuala Lumpur
InterContinental Kuala Lumpur
#11 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
2,652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

Address: Kuala Lumpur City Centre, Kuala Lumpur 50088, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#5 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#5 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#8 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: £82 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 571
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur is a contemporary city centre hotel that caters to smart business and leisure travellers. This hotel in Kuala Lumpur offers 571 stylishly appointed rooms and suites in the heart of the city, just opposite the Petronas Twin Towers. Guest Rooms: Traders Hotel Kuala Lumpur offers value accommodation with a range of amenities and facilities combined with an exceptional level of service that is distinct from other KL hotels. Traders Club: Traders Club rooms offer an enhanced level of service, comfort, and convenience for busy travellers, including a personal concierge. All rooms on the Traders Club floors are non-smoking and have exclusive access to the Traders Club Lounge on level 32. Suites: Suites at Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur offer spacious and luxurious accommodations. All suites offer a separate sitting area that is perfect for relaxed business meetings, and a choice of dramatic park or city views. All our guests enjoy complimentary WiFi broadband access throughout the hotel premises and in the hotel limousine during airport transfers. It's the freedom smart Travellers know at Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur. Restaurants: Traders Hotel Kuala Lumpur provides a fine selection of restaurants in Kuala Lumpur to satisfy your culinary requirements. Enjoy some of the city’s best steaks in intimate elegance at Gobo Upstairs Lounge & Grill on level 6. For more casual dining and popular entertainment, sample Western and Asian fare under an animated light show at the Gobo Chit Chat on level 5. Lounges & Bars: Enjoy the creative cocktail list at the Gobo Upstairs Lounge. A tourist attraction in its own right the famous SkyBar is a cosmopolitan open-air rooftop cocktail bar and a must for any visit to KL. Happy hour runs from 11am - 9pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Traders Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel Kl
Traders Kl

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing