We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Traders Excellent as always”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #9 of 342 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
116 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Traders Excellent as always”
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Pay for Club facilities as they are well worth the extra. Visit Skybar and enjoy the Suria KLCC shopping centre and go on Skybridge at Petronas towers. The hotel is ideal for all age groups and if you are in Club rooms book in and out on the 32nd floor and avoid any check in queues. This is a very good hotel and one we have visited many times with no problems at all,

Room Tip: Floor 25 is far enough away from any possible noise if you are light sleepers and are in club rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan_C_Diago, General Manager at Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 24 September 2014
Hi Alan D

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.

Firstly, a warm welcome back. It always certainly is good to have familiar faces back with us again. Thank you for recommending the Traders Club floor rooms as it's benefits are definitely worth a little bit more cost for the piece of mind and ease it gives you. I'm glad to read that through and through the both of you always have such a great stay with us and great holidays in Kuala Lumpur.

Take care and we can't wait to see the both of you soon again.

Kind Regards

Juan Carlos Diago
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

9,585 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6,376
    2,425
    524
    155
    105
See reviews for
1,502
4,670
666
1,217
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,342)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Terengganu, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Im really really satisfied with traders hotel in overall .. very excellent service and fast response from staff .. friendly .. very good for business and leisure travellers ..but the services and room of course will need to be upgrade from time to time ..surely traders hotel will be on my list .. among the best hotel i ever stayed ..


Room Tip: ive no comments for this section .. but overall excellent !
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Ahmad Hafizuddi... A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cope
Level Contributor
72 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2014

when in KL the Traders hotel is a great place to stay. The location close to main offices and also to shopping for the wife. The staff are great with a service minded attitude. The rooms are nice - but difficult to get a non-smoking room. I did change room 2 times to have a room that did not smell of smoke. Internet great, breakfast buffet good, close to everything.

Room Tip: Twin Tower view is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
79 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

Blown away with the service
Fausi on check in was exceptional
The breakfast over our 4 days was impressive and impressive
To sample everything in 4 days was a challenge
Rooms fantastic
Quality towels
25 metre lap pool is a bonus
The gym is more than enough. Weights and cardio
I will be back

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank vicvolley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Large room and lovely bathroom facilities. Roof-top bar was fun for one night but noisy if you want to converse. Excellent cocktails, much cheaper than wine. Buffet had good variety of Aisan food. Desserts ( not my thing) very colourful and sweet looking. Nice selection of cheeses. COuld do with addition of UHT milk in fridge. Staff helpful. Good wifi. great proximity to jogging track for walking, outdoor exercise. Did not try out hotel gym or spa facilities. Attending meeting at Convention centre so location excellent.

Room Tip: My room on 20 th floor looked directly onto Petronus Twin towers. Large room and lovely bathroom fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
122 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Our family of two adults and three teenage sons (16, 14 and 11 years old) spend two nights in the Traders Hotel on a stop-over on our recent Asia trip.
The hotel is very nice, although a bit cold and impersonal. Check-in was fine and rooms are very good - view of the Twin Towers was amazing. There is a good buggy service connecting the hotel to the KLCC Shopping mall (and the towers).
We had club access, which was nice, although the afternoon snacks etc were not perfect. Breakfast was nice, but again not amazing. We had dinner in the steak-house restaurant - really nice, but a bit pricey.
All in all a nice hotel - service very good and concierge service arranged pick-up to airport, etc. - everything worked fine.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JH1052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 30 August 2014

I stayed at this hotel largely due to the recommendations from Tripadvisor. I wasn't disappointed and want to do the same for others. Everything about the hotel was fantastic, the service, food, staff. I can't recommend it enough. I only travelled with my husband this time but since I have small children will comment on it's child friendliness also. I think this hotel is perfect for ambulatory adults. If you have mobility issues or very small children perhaps another hotel would be better. Not that you would receive different service. But certain things like the pool (which I would describe as a bar with a pool rather than the other way around) are difficult to navigate if you have mobility issues and it isn't child friendly (one depth and slippery in places). Definitely ensure you have the buffet breakfast included in the package, enormous range and good quality.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
Thank Volara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.2 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur
0.6 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#5 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,880 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur
Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur
#2 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Kuala Lumpur
InterContinental Kuala Lumpur
#11 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,498 reviews
0.9 mi away
Lanson Place Bukit Ceylon Serviced Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

Property: Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Address: Kuala Lumpur City Centre, Kuala Lumpur 50088, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#5 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#5 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#9 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 571
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur is a contemporary city centre hotel that caters to smart business and leisure travellers. This hotel in Kuala Lumpur offers 571 stylishly appointed rooms and suites in the heart of the city, just opposite the Petronas Twin Towers. Guest Rooms: Traders Hotel Kuala Lumpur offers value accommodation with a range of amenities and facilities combined with an exceptional level of service that is distinct from other KL hotels. Traders Club: Traders Club rooms offer an enhanced level of service, comfort, and convenience for busy travellers, including a personal concierge. All rooms on the Traders Club floors are non-smoking and have exclusive access to the Traders Club Lounge on level 32. Suites: Suites at Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur offer spacious and luxurious accommodations. All suites offer a separate sitting area that is perfect for relaxed business meetings, and a choice of dramatic park or city views. All our guests enjoy complimentary WiFi broadband access throughout the hotel premises and in the hotel limousine during airport transfers. It's the freedom smart Travellers know at Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur. Restaurants: Traders Hotel Kuala Lumpur provides a fine selection of restaurants in Kuala Lumpur to satisfy your culinary requirements. Enjoy some of the city’s best steaks in intimate elegance at Gobo Upstairs Lounge & Grill on level 6. For more casual dining and popular entertainment, sample Western and Asian fare under an animated light show at the Gobo Chit Chat on level 5. Lounges & Bars: Enjoy the creative cocktail list at the Gobo Upstairs Lounge. A tourist attraction in its own right the famous SkyBar is a cosmopolitan open-air rooftop cocktail bar and a must for any visit to KL. Happy hour runs from 11am - 9pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Traders Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel Kl
Traders Kl

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing