We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location and Comfortable Clubroom”
Review of Impiana KLCC Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Impiana KLCC Hotel
Ranked #41 of 347 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We are just back from spending 4 nights here in a club room and consider this hotel to be in a prime location for shopping at KLCC, Pavilion and Bukit Bintang. Having a covered walkway to the malls is an added bonus.
We felt that the club room breakfast was exceptional and probably the best we had experienced when visiting KL. All the food was to a high standard and this also applied to afternoon tea and the cocktail hour. The service by the staff in the lounge was to a high standard.
The room we had had a good view of the towers and was of a good size. The only very minor issue was that the curtains seemed to have several holes in them which was surprising.
The pool was a good size and I was impressed by the high standard of cleanliness that was maintained by the pool attendant.
There is now a hairdressers and nail spa near the pool and I found this to be very reasonable.
Leaving the hotel at 6.30pm we had to wait over 30 mins for a taxi- so with hind sight perhaps we should have pre- booked .
Overall a good hotel and I would recommend the clubrooms

Room Tip: Request a room facing the towers
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmund143, Manager at Impiana KLCC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear Sir / Madam,
Thank you for your kind comment on the service / facilities which you have enjoyed during your stay with us. We assure, you will continue to enjoy an equal experience in all your future stays with us.

Yours sincerely,
The Management Impiana KLCC Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,294)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,542 - 1,548 of 3,295 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2013

Good location, friendly staff, nice pool, amazing breakfast, BUT: you can hear everything the person in the room next door is doing, and we had cigarette smell coming out of our bathroom fan when we turned it off, and there were some leaks in the bathroom. Also the pool area only have 4 sunchairs. When we checked out the hotel added almost 20USD per night in "service charge" all over the blue, that did not feel right.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rotevik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

I attended a conference at the KLCC so the co-located Impiana KLCC was an easy choice.
There are many luxurious yet affordable hotels in this part of the world, and Impiana is no different to all but the most ostentatious of them. Therefore I won't dwell on the facilities which were second to none in my experience.
However what set this hotel apart was the genuinely friendly and helpful staff who assisted us with some difficulties which we encountered along the way. Note, these problems were not of their doing, ie. lost baggage, stolen credit cards.
I would recommend Impiana KLCC to any visitor looking for a gentle and most agreeable introduction to Malaysia and its hospitable people.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank BonzoD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmund143, Manager at Impiana KLCC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Dear Sir / Madam,
It is our pleasure in receiving such kind and encouraging comments from your good self. We will definitely continue to strive in delivering the best to our guests at all times.

Yours sincerely,
The Management Impiana KLCC Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Stayed eight nights, could not fault this hotel, staff on club floor couldn't be more helpful, will be back, tried a lot of hotels in KL and the Impiana is the best for location and value.

Thanks to Mr Mike front Office Manager for making our stay wonderful.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmund143, Manager at Impiana KLCC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear Sir / Madam,
Do accept our sincere appreciation for the positive feedback shared on TripAdvisor as a symbol of your satisfaction with us. We will be expecting you again to make your stay with us another memorable one.

Yours sincerely,
The Management Impiana KLCC Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

2013 March. This review is dedicated to the buffet breakfast spread. See the 31 photos for variety. Variety is good. Taste-wise, average(for locals). Coffee, below-average. Try hot tea with honey(from the butter&jam section), instead. Almost 99% same spread when i was there for 4 nights on different occassions.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Happy-Ice-Cube
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmund143, Manager at Impiana KLCC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear Sir / Madam,
First of all thank you for your detailed feedback on our breakfast.
Based on such constructive feedback, we are able to continuously review our product and improve whenever required.

As you mentioned, your breakfast review is actually more than 6 months old. In the meantime, we have completely re organized this important first meal of the day. We are now proud to offer 2 breakfast venues for all our guests: the coffee shop offering a wide Asian Breakfast Spread and the rooftop restaurant serving a Western Gourmet Breakfast with a unique view.

Please visit us again, as we are confident, you will be pleased with the many changes that are in place.

Yours sincerely,
The Management Impiana KLCC Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

It is centrally located. Staff is helpful and friendly. The rooms are great and clean. The restaurant and the bar are great too. Nothing bad about this hotel at all. Except, the breakfast could be a bit cheaper.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank foodieglutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmund143, Manager at Impiana KLCC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear Sir / Madam,
Allow us to thank you for the positive review which means a lot to us and the betterment of our hotel. We hope to welcome you again to Impiana KLCC Hotel soon.

Yours sincerely,
The Management Impiana KLCC Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We chose to stayed here after reading all the good reviews. The room itself is modern, no view though, a little bit on the small side. The hotel is connected to the walk-bridge to the Pavillian Mall and Aquarium. It is not far to the Suria Mall as well. We ordered a room service, the ciao qua tiaw was ok.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suli_Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmund143, Manager at Impiana KLCC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

Dear Sir / Madam,
Allow us to thank you for the positive review which means a lot to us and the betterment of our hotel. We hope to welcome you again to Impiana KLCC Hotel soon.

Yours sincerely,
The Management Impiana KLCC Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.2 mi away
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
#25 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
1,790 reviews
0.2 mi away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#8 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
9,959 reviews
0.4 mi away
Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#46 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
2,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ascott Kuala Lumpur
Ascott Kuala Lumpur
#17 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
1,122 reviews
0.5 mi away
Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#56 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
1,747 reviews
0.3 mi away
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Impiana KLCC Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Impiana KLCC Hotel

Address: 13 Jalan Pinang, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#21 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#22 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#26 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#39 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: £51 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Impiana KLCC Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 519
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within the heart of Kuala Lumpur’s bustling city centre, the Impiana KLCC Hotel is the leading business class hotel in Kuala Lumpur. Located just opposite the Kuala Lumpur Convention Centre and Aquaria KLCC, we are also just less then 5 minutes from KLCC Suria Shopping Mall, Pavilion and StarHill Shopping area.Just around the corner, at Jalan P Ramlee you can find free standing restaurants, pub and clubs like the Modesto, Budaba, Beach Club, Aloha Bistro and the Maredo’s Steakhouse.All rooms are with timber flooring, free UNLIMITED multiple wireless internet access and wireless access for designated hotel public areas. A covered air-cond link bridge directly connects Impiana KLCC Hotel to the Kuala Lumpur Convention Centre and Bukit Bintang. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Impiana KLCC Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Impiana Klcc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing