We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,237)
Filter reviews
4,237 results
Traveller rating
1,736
1,677
491
201
132
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,736
1,677
491
201
132
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstonka beanclub towertwin towerspedestrian bridgepillow menuinfinity poolbukit bintangcovered walkwayclub roomconvention centerexcellent locationpavilion mallwelcome drinkstar hotelbuffet breakfastgrand hyattsuperior room
Filter
Updating list...
3,081 - 3,086 of 4,237 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2010

Well every thing about this hotel is excellent. Be it location, courteous staff, connectivity with metro rail. The hotel is centrally located and walking to city centre attractions. Swimming pool and gym facilite are very good. My child loved the pool a lot and just did not wnted to leave the pool and go for shopping. Reception and concierge staff was extremely helpul and always smiling . Full marks on that.
Only 2 minor negative points. 1.) Double Beds in superior rooms are very small. I was with my wife and 3 year old daughter and we found the bed very small. After 2 days we booked into Deluxe Room and the bed was big and wide. 2.) Breakfast was also not upto the mark. They start breakfast at 7 and end at 10:30. We reached for breakfast at 9:40 and they were finished with few things. When we asked them to refill they said they were done for breakfast for those items. This i have never seen in a 4-5 star category hotel.
Otherwise the hotel was perfect and we will stay again on visit to KL.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Seawind12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2010

Very nice hotel, real 4-5 stars. Huge rooms, very clean, with all the needed amenities, helpfull staff. Great location - 3 mins from the fantastic Petronas Towers. City pool, spa, restaurants, bars.Paid a great price, booked in advance. Breakfast has a huge selection, local and international.Restaurant ok. Was there 2 times and will return when in KL.

Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
1  Thank fredvmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2010

We've picked this hotel for the location, closed to Petronas Towers, Surria Mall and the tube station (which was important as we spent just 4 days in KL).

The hotel was a great choice as everything was better than expected. Staff was really helpful, breakfast was exactly what we wanted (great selections of fruits and cuisines - we had sushi from breakfast! ) and the room was spaciouse and well ventilated (the room temperature was at a constant temperature and we didn't have to use the air con although during the day there were 34-36 celsius degrees outside)

We liked the fact that the hotel had a pool, even though is wasn't too private as there were some construction sites on the other side of the street but it was ok for those hot days.

Also, as a bonus, this hotel has free internet which we thought is OK as in most of asians hotels you'll have to pay.

Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
2  Thank MsFairlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2010

We booked though an internet site. The price was very cheap. On arrival it was nice to receive a cold drink and a refresher towel. Close to all shops, and access monorail through the rear of the Crowne Plaza. The rooms were comfortable; there was little noise from adjoining rooms. House keeping was a little hot and cold and staff had difficulty understanding requests. The breakfast was not as good as others, and surprised that tea and coffee was self serve only. The food some times looks as though it had been there for a while. The staff were slow to replenish, and slow to remove plates. We chose the hotel for the 24 hour coffee shop, but we found that apart from the limited room service menu there was only a Ramadan buffet available in the evening. The building around was only noticeable during the day between 8 and 8. The pool although small was nice, and it was good being able to watch the Hyatt construction. If we were paying the full price I would not recommend the hotel, but the price compensated the short fallings. Best aspect was the closeness to everything.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chucky3_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2010

and a superb choice for breakfast. Rooms a little on the small side if you need to add another bed for a child.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gareth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews