We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel helpful staff”
Review of Impiana KLCC Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Impiana KLCC Hotel
Ranked #42 of 349 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed 2 October 2010

The ambience was very good security was great. Very decent hotel to stay with family.
Caught up on much needed sleep no disturbance what so ever. No loud music

Great place to stay with kids very close to petronas tower. The Junior suit was very well done. DVD player was provided in the room good music system.

I the heart of the city

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank uvama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,453)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,364 - 2,370 of 3,453 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2010

I stayed here 2 years ago, twice that year, and i had really good experience with the service and room quality, clean and trendy

However it was a real let down this time.
The toilet was so dirty, with moss (black) growing at the corners of the bath tub and shower and soap dish...eww...

The quality of the toilet amenities has change (to worse) as well....

I made an early check out and shifted to another hotel.

However the staff are still very polite and helpful.

Breakfast was so-so only

In short, the management should really look into the cleanliness of the hotel rooms.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Varnteing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2010

I could not fault this hotel, everything excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank terimakasih50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2010

Everything about the stay at Impiana was simply - excellent!!.
Although the resular check-in time is 1400 hrs we were allowed to check-in as early as 0800 hrs when requested at no extra charge.simply good.The rooms are very good my room had direct view to the Twin Towers!! Service is fast and the hotel staff is really helpful.needed a fund trabsfer urgently and they provided so on sunday (a closed day for business at their business center). The Hotel is just 4-5 mins walk to Twin Towers and Suria KLCC Shopping Mall.It is at the hreat of the city and with such good price tag.Highly recommended.Have decided will always stay at Impiana whenever I am here in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shubhankar187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2010

Very very nice service and stay, If some stays here I think they wont regret it. Very close to Towers and train station.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shiv1Melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2010

Just check out of the Impiana after staying for a short stop over on our way to Singapore. The hotel is fantastic value for money considering the location and the standard of service.

Location: First up this property is conveniently located near the KL Convention Centre, near Suria KLCC Shopping Centre and therefore near to the Petronas Twin Towers. It is also only a short walk (5-10mins) to the Pavillion Shopping Centre and the Bukit Bintang Area, so for a tourist wanting sightseeing this is a great spot. It is a bit of a business district so no fancy clubs or disco bar - but if your not into that you wont miss anything.

Check-In: On arrival we were greeted by the helpful concierge staff who took care of our bags while we went up to the check in counter. A helpful staff member brought us a nice chilled tea and another brough us a cold fresh towel to wipe down after a long flight and a particularly humid afternoon. Can't fault the check in

Room: We booked the cheapest possible room, so wasn't particularly expecting miracles, we were located on Level 4, which is the same level as the Spa/Pool/Gym, but don't worry you can't hear them - the rooms are in a separate area. See the pictures - the room was fantastic, better than I had expected considering the low price, and better than I have had from much higher paid hotels.

It had all the usual things you expect - Huge comfy bed, writting desk, LCD TV, in-room safe, robes, lots and lots of hanging space. Bathroom was pretty well appointed, bath/shower combined, with a good massage shower head. Free Internet in the room - but you just need to bring your own Ethernet Cable or you can borrow one from reception.

Breakfast: Our room rate included the buffet breakfast, it was a good typical Malaysian hotel breakfast, with many local offerings as well as standard international fare. Note: Due to Malaysian culture there is no Pork (Bacon) but honestly you don't miss it. We had some really nice Roti which was prepared while we waited by a very friendly chef.

Overall: There had been some pretty negative reviews in the past, maybe being from Australia we were not expecting much (Australian hotels are not that good) but the Impiana met and exceeded everything I expected, they treated me with respect and made me feel like a VIP, the room was clean and comfortable - what more could you really ask for?

PS. Also yes there is a great deal of construction going on around the Hotel, we were not disturbed at all during our stay, so can't really comment on that, but it certainly makes the pool area a little less relaxing.

If we come back to KL I will definately be trying to get into the Impiana.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MaverickRoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2010

We booked superior room and stayed for 5 days. Our room was spotless, spacious and modern. The staff was very kind to help us organize our excursion. The location was great and we got to actractions on foot. The breakfast was wonderful, food was very good and spectacular. We felt comfortable and definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HirimNurliana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.2 mi away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#8 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
10,070 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
#27 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
1,825 reviews
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#47 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
2,160 reviews
0.9 mi away
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur
#17 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
895 reviews
0.3 mi away
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Impiana KLCC Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Impiana KLCC Hotel

Address: 13 Jalan Pinang, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#21 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#22 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#26 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#40 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: £51 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Impiana KLCC Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 519
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within the heart of Kuala Lumpur’s bustling city centre, the Impiana KLCC Hotel is the leading business class hotel in Kuala Lumpur. Located just opposite the Kuala Lumpur Convention Centre and Aquaria KLCC, we are also just less then 5 minutes from KLCC Suria Shopping Mall, Pavilion and StarHill Shopping area.Just around the corner, at Jalan P Ramlee you can find free standing restaurants, pub and clubs like the Modesto, Budaba, Beach Club, Aloha Bistro and the Maredo’s Steakhouse.All rooms are with timber flooring, free UNLIMITED multiple wireless internet access and wireless access for designated hotel public areas. A covered air-cond link bridge directly connects Impiana KLCC Hotel to the Kuala Lumpur Convention Centre and Bukit Bintang. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Agoda, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Impiana KLCC Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Impiana Klcc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing