We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Go There!”
Review of Impiana KLCC Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Impiana KLCC Hotel
Ranked #41 of 341 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
182 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Don't Go There!”
Reviewed 6 October 2010

Worst Hotel I have ever stayed in and I have stayed in a few. Smallest queen size beds..my feet hung over the edge and I am only 160cm. When I queried the size (I thought it was a double) was told that is normal size for Asia...everywhere I have been provide a king bed..go figure that one. Bathroom was filthy...mould in the grout and around the bath, toilet not clean, random housekeeping, somedays we would get a face cloth and toiletries replenished and other days not! Newspaper some days and again not. Forget the pilllow menu..eye pillow never available and I reserved it everyday. Breakfast was cold no matter what time you went for it and if you arrived an hour before it finished they didn't replace any of the food..not good enough. Tiles around pool were mouldy. I could go on and on. I am not a whinger but I would not recommend this hotel. I even wrote to the management and told them of my concerns...as yet I am still waiting for a reply. That says it all...they just don't care. On a positive note I did stay at the Impiana in Phuket and found it to be very good.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gillie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MundoGrando, General Manager at Impiana KLCC Hotel, responded to this review, 14 October 2010
Dear Sir or Madam,

Thank you for spending some of your precious time to write and share your recent experience at our Hotel.

I have taken note on your comments on the unavailability of room upon check in as well as cleanliness of the room. I agree that our Front Office team should have planned the arrivals for the day better to ensure all our guests are allocated rooms based on their requirements. In terms of the cleanliness of the room, I have spoken to our Executive Housekeeper and she is currently looking into the matter to ascertain the root cause. Rooms that are dirty is definitely not acceptable. I wish to share with you that we are currently closing our rooms floor by floor to carry out thorough room maintenance and spring cleaning.

I personally apologize for the disturbing noises you experienced due to the construction outside the hotel and I personally appreciate your valuable feedback through this survey, so we as hotel operator can continuously improve our service delivery to exceed our guests’ expectations.

We do hope to welcome you back to Impiana KLCC Hotel in the not too distant future.

Regards,
Sean SL Choo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,956 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,213
    1,178
    341
    141
    83
See reviews for
512
1,036
191
592
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (444)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2010

I heard this hotel from my sister who studied in Malaysia...I never heard it before...but my sister convinces me that this is a good and clean hotel as she once had an temporary office event there. and hoolaa...i booked online this hotel for 2 night consisting of 1 superior room (for me and my husband) and 1 deluxe room (for my granny, mom and sister, plus the extra bed).

What can i say about this hotel? ... from the location...it is superb...nearby anywhere..especially to the Petronas tower as we can walk through the mandarin oriental hotel. it is also near the bukit bintang area,...so u dont have to worry for getting there without using any transportation, u can reach it by 10 minutes walk :D.

The room...i really like the interior..and the bed...it is so comfy.. u'll get the large room for only booking the superior room...but if you want to have more relative in your room, u should book the deluxe one, as the extra bed is not allowed in superior room. as for the cleanliness, impiana klcc has standard value i think...it is clean indeed...

for the service, one thing that i kind of disappointed is that i have to wait for having the deluxe room been prepared. i check in early at 10.00 and i drop off my suitcases and went to putrajaya...i think it took 4-5 hours and when i came back to the hotel, the deluxe room was still being prepared and i have to put all the suitcases in my superior room. Then, i have to wait (luckily not that long) for another room being prepared so that my granny and my mom can move there.

But overall...i can say that Impiana KLCC is a great hotel...i consider to come back to this hotel again if i have a chance to go to Kuala Lumpur.

Regards,

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crispirol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2010

Stayed at the Impiana for 4 nights. The staff were helpful and friendly and the room was excellent. It is a 2 minute walk to the twin towers so getting a ticket to go on the sky bridge was easy. My partner went at 7.30am to que for the tickets. It meant we got to choose what time we went on the bridge. You could go at 8.30am when they start giving out the tickets if you didn't mind what time you visited the bridge.

The hotel was a 5 minute walk to the Pavillion.

Our room was next door to the construction work so there was noise from 8am to around 6pm. Hotel staff said 8pm but they seemed to stop earlier. It didn't matter because we were out all day.

Our room was big and clean and welcoming after a day of site seeing. The pool was nice and open until 9pm.

Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Belle82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2010

The ambience was very good security was great. Very decent hotel to stay with family.
Caught up on much needed sleep no disturbance what so ever. No loud music

Great place to stay with kids very close to petronas tower. The Junior suit was very well done. DVD player was provided in the room good music system.

I the heart of the city

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank uvama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipoh
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2010

I stayed here 2 years ago, twice that year, and i had really good experience with the service and room quality, clean and trendy

However it was a real let down this time.
The toilet was so dirty, with moss (black) growing at the corners of the bath tub and shower and soap dish...eww...

The quality of the toilet amenities has change (to worse) as well....

I made an early check out and shifted to another hotel.

However the staff are still very polite and helpful.

Breakfast was so-so only

In short, the management should really look into the cleanliness of the hotel rooms.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Varnteing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2010

I could not fault this hotel, everything excellent.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank terimakasih50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2010

Everything about the stay at Impiana was simply - excellent!!.
Although the resular check-in time is 1400 hrs we were allowed to check-in as early as 0800 hrs when requested at no extra charge.simply good.The rooms are very good my room had direct view to the Twin Towers!! Service is fast and the hotel staff is really helpful.needed a fund trabsfer urgently and they provided so on sunday (a closed day for business at their business center). The Hotel is just 4-5 mins walk to Twin Towers and Suria KLCC Shopping Mall.It is at the hreat of the city and with such good price tag.Highly recommended.Have decided will always stay at Impiana whenever I am here in the future.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shubhankar187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.2 mi away
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
#21 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
1,690 reviews
0.2 mi away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#9 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
9,657 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ascott Kuala Lumpur
Ascott Kuala Lumpur
#13 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
1,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#53 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
1,618 reviews
0.4 mi away
Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#44 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
1,964 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pullman Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel And Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Impiana KLCC Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Impiana KLCC Hotel

Property: Impiana KLCC Hotel
Address: 13 Jalan Pinang, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#22 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#22 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#26 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#39 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Impiana KLCC Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 519
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within the heart of Kuala Lumpur’s bustling city centre, the Impiana KLCC Hotel is the leading business class hotel in Kuala Lumpur. Located just opposite the Kuala Lumpur Convention Centre and Aquaria KLCC, we are also just less then 5 minutes from KLCC Suria Shopping Mall, Pavilion and StarHill Shopping area.Just around the corner, at Jalan P Ramlee you can find free standing restaurants, pub and clubs like the Modesto, Budaba, Beach Club, Aloha Bistro and the Maredo’s Steakhouse.All rooms are with timber flooring, free UNLIMITED multiple wireless internet access and wireless access for designated hotel public areas. A covered air-cond link bridge directly connects Impiana KLCC Hotel to the Kuala Lumpur Convention Centre and Bukit Bintang. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Expedia, Fastbooking, Odigeo, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Impiana KLCC Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Impiana Klcc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing