We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable accommodation, decent location”
Review of Impiana KLCC Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Impiana KLCC Hotel
Ranked #38 of 346 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Comfortable accommodation, decent location”
Reviewed 28 October 2010

LOCATION: Located just a 5 minute walk from the Rajah Chulan metro, and a 10 minute walk from the pavillion shopping mall, this hotel is in a nice location with very little disturbance from the outside. The room we booked faced the Petronas Towers, although only the top half of the two towers can be seen due to obstruction by other buildings. There is a 7-Eleven department store nearby and a few restaurants, but the Pavillion caters for most of your shopping and gastronomic needs, and if that does not make you happy, Bukit Bintang is just a few minutes walk from there.

LOBBY: The lobby is quite spacious and most of the staff are very friendly and helpful.

ROOMS: We booked the king size room and the room was very spacious. It had all necessary amenities, including a study table and a DVD player. Bed was comfortable and they had a pillow menu to go with it. Ironing board and an iron came standard.

BREAKFAST: Breakfast offered a large selection of local and continental dishes. Live stations preparing eggs and a few bread items, Nice selection of juices to choose from.

INTERNET: They provide free high-speed Internet, but no Wi-Fi. They provided us the cables so that we could hook up to the laptop and surf the net.

SWASANA SPA: Definitely one of the best spa's that we have visited. Staff were well trained and experienced, and very friendly. Compared to Bukit Bintangm where massages are a dime a dozen, this is not cheap. However, the price is really worth it. The hotel package we booked had a spa package included, and came at a bargain price.

OVERALL: The Impiana KLCC offers nice accommodations that would cater more to business travelers than families. Nevertheless, proximity to some of the more popular places and decent staff make it a favorable stop for the next visit.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prezzman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,270
    1,241
    357
    150
    87
See reviews for
546
1,068
212
644
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (453)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Beach, FL.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2010

Stayed here for one night for a layover. The location is very good. Right down the street from the Petronas Towers and a huge shopping mall. The staff were very friendly and efficient. The room was quiet,clean and a nice size. Overall a good experience would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rafelmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2010

My wife and I stayed in the Impiana for 4 nights. The location is within walking distance of the major shopping malls, albeit further than other hotels. The distance was not a problem, and we used the Petronas Towers as our nearby landmark.

As with all of Malaysia, we found the staff courteous and friendly, however we found the housekeeping in our room inconsistent and disconcerting:
1. There was an obvious leak under the bathroom sink which we reported on day 1. It was never fixed.
2. There was no complimentary water left for us on day 2
3. We were asked to pay for a green tea at breakfast
4. On one day, the room was not made up until after 3.30pm.
5. A dirty plate and cutlery was not cleared from the room on another
6. On one day, the second coffee cup was not replaced; there was no new face washer; nor a second hand towel
7. The glass in the sliding door to the bathroom looks like it has just come from a construction site, and appears never to have been cleaned.

Hopefully, this may be constructive feedback to the hotel where it is more likely that the housekeeping staff are not adequately trained, rather than that they could not care.

Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ericguy19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2010

I enjoyed my 3 night stay at Impiana KLCC. It was walking distance from shopping and food. The bedrooms and bathrooms were huge and luxurious. The hotel provided lots of toiletries. They also provided free internet. Wifi is available in the lobby, but you can ask for wire to connect to internet in the rooms. Staff was friendly and helpful. There was lots of construction around the hotel, but it didn't bother me during my stay there, still slept like a baby. Also lots of commotion going on around the hotel due to the construction of nearby buildings. Not a big deal in my eyes.

Definitely would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coimbatore
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2010

This wonderful hotel is very close to the Petronas tower and Suria Klcc. The breakfast spread is good. The quality of the hotel is excellent.The bedding was big enough for three of us.Transportation was available at the doorstep .would recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AarthyRajnikanth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2010

I stayed 4 nights with my husband in sept 2010. We checked in around 1am to be told the room I had booked (deluxe king/petrona towers view) was not available until the following day and to check with them after 2pm to change over. Fair enough. Anyway they give us a room on the 10th floor which is a smelly, smoking floor and two single beds pushed together. Open the curtin and our lovely view is of a building and debris. Take deep breaths I thought. Change into my pjs, open the covers and what comes out to greet me? a damn cockroach! Following afternoon I check to see if my room is ready, It's not. I demand to be placed in the room I had booked 1 mth prior. I explained to them at the time of booking it stated the room I booked WAS available and so it should be! FINALLY and manager changes my room! On a positive note, rooms are spacious but has a cold feeling about them. There was always an odd smell when you walked through the door not to sure if that has something to do with the a/c or humidity. Lovely lobby, and thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast buffet which was part of the room package. staff were friendly and courteous. I never used the pool but did use the gym which was good. No complaints there. There is construction of the Grand Hyatt across from the hotel but funnily enough you dont seem to hear the noise. You hear more noise from the drill inside the actual hotel! personally wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rachlee73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MundoGrando, General Manager at Impiana KLCC Hotel, responded to this review, 14 October 2010
Dear Sir or Madam,

Thank you for spending some of your precious time to write and share your recent experience at our Hotel.

I have taken note on your comments on the bed type, bathroom cleanliness and amenities provided in the room as well as the insufficient breakfast setup at Tonka Bean. I have reviewed and discussed with my team and will definitely improve appropriately.
I personally apologize for the inconveniences you encountered and I appreciate your valuable feedback through this survey, so we as hotel operator can continuously improve our service delivery to exceed our guests’ expectations.

We do hope to welcome you back to Impiana KLCC Hotel in the not too distant future.

Regards,
Sean SL Choo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2010

Good hotel in a good location within the centre of Kuala Lumpur. Good size rooms with good toiletries & drinks making facilities. Within walking distance of many attractions and the monorail. Across from the Petronia Towers. Didn't use the restaurant as it was full every night due to Ramadam but looked very clean and the fact it was full with locals can only be a good endorsement.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank judita121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.2 mi away
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
#23 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
1,740 reviews
0.4 mi away
Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#45 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
2,036 reviews
0.2 mi away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#9 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
9,809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#50 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
1,692 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ascott Kuala Lumpur
Ascott Kuala Lumpur
#15 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
1,069 reviews
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Impiana KLCC Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Impiana KLCC Hotel

Property: Impiana KLCC Hotel
Address: 13 Jalan Pinang, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#20 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#22 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#26 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#37 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Impiana KLCC Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 519
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within the heart of Kuala Lumpur’s bustling city centre, the Impiana KLCC Hotel is the leading business class hotel in Kuala Lumpur. Located just opposite the Kuala Lumpur Convention Centre and Aquaria KLCC, we are also just less then 5 minutes from KLCC Suria Shopping Mall, Pavilion and StarHill Shopping area.Just around the corner, at Jalan P Ramlee you can find free standing restaurants, pub and clubs like the Modesto, Budaba, Beach Club, Aloha Bistro and the Maredo’s Steakhouse.All rooms are with timber flooring, free UNLIMITED multiple wireless internet access and wireless access for designated hotel public areas. A covered air-cond link bridge directly connects Impiana KLCC Hotel to the Kuala Lumpur Convention Centre and Bukit Bintang. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Fastbooking, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Impiana KLCC Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Impiana Klcc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing