We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good for business, shopping and relax”
Review of Impiana KLCC Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Impiana KLCC Hotel
Ranked #43 of 348 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed 13 November 2010

Impiana is my choice for Kuala Lumpur, although there are similar choice nearby in the same price range, impiana distinguish for style and elegance..
I think it has it all and being a city hotel, is a good quality.. specially considering that in the area to get the same, you can spend 30%/50% more.. and is still a 4+ style..
What can i say: spacious room, real SPA with thai welcome tea, small but good gym, swimming pool with a view behing the petronas, complimentary parking, huge breakfast room with lot of choice, from english to sushi and fresh squezed juices..
Hotel is expanding, so you may experience some noise during the day, but is still impiana, i name i personally i learn to trust.
Hotel is close to Pavillion (newest trendy mall in KL), not far from bukitt bintang (the fashion brands area) and 5 minutes walk from Suria KLCC/Petronas towers.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cristiano C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,389)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,292 - 2,298 of 3,389 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2010

Impiana is a 3 to 4 star hotel with good sized and well appointed rooms. It is a practical choice for a business person not wanting to pay the earth but wanting a good room in which to work and sleep. The facilities are functional and the restaurant is quite ok for breakfast in terms of quality and choice. It is not a great choice for dinner.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gaapcon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2010

We booked 2 rooms from the hotel website (Interconnecting) and they were spacious, clean and a little different to other modern hotels (floorboards and sumptious bathrooms). Breakfast buffet was a huge hit with the kids. Right near shopping malls. Views of petronas towers are obstructed, however - and the hyatt building site across the rood is noisy. It's also a bugger to get to and from by taxi due to the one way streets and bad traffic. Overall we enjoyed ourselves.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MMBondiJct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2010

LOCATION: Located just a 5 minute walk from the Rajah Chulan metro, and a 10 minute walk from the pavillion shopping mall, this hotel is in a nice location with very little disturbance from the outside. The room we booked faced the Petronas Towers, although only the top half of the two towers can be seen due to obstruction by other buildings. There is a 7-Eleven department store nearby and a few restaurants, but the Pavillion caters for most of your shopping and gastronomic needs, and if that does not make you happy, Bukit Bintang is just a few minutes walk from there.

LOBBY: The lobby is quite spacious and most of the staff are very friendly and helpful.

ROOMS: We booked the king size room and the room was very spacious. It had all necessary amenities, including a study table and a DVD player. Bed was comfortable and they had a pillow menu to go with it. Ironing board and an iron came standard.

BREAKFAST: Breakfast offered a large selection of local and continental dishes. Live stations preparing eggs and a few bread items, Nice selection of juices to choose from.

INTERNET: They provide free high-speed Internet, but no Wi-Fi. They provided us the cables so that we could hook up to the laptop and surf the net.

SWASANA SPA: Definitely one of the best spa's that we have visited. Staff were well trained and experienced, and very friendly. Compared to Bukit Bintangm where massages are a dime a dozen, this is not cheap. However, the price is really worth it. The hotel package we booked had a spa package included, and came at a bargain price.

OVERALL: The Impiana KLCC offers nice accommodations that would cater more to business travelers than families. Nevertheless, proximity to some of the more popular places and decent staff make it a favorable stop for the next visit.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prezzman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2010

Stayed here for one night for a layover. The location is very good. Right down the street from the Petronas Towers and a huge shopping mall. The staff were very friendly and efficient. The room was quiet,clean and a nice size. Overall a good experience would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rafelmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2010

My wife and I stayed in the Impiana for 4 nights. The location is within walking distance of the major shopping malls, albeit further than other hotels. The distance was not a problem, and we used the Petronas Towers as our nearby landmark.

As with all of Malaysia, we found the staff courteous and friendly, however we found the housekeeping in our room inconsistent and disconcerting:
1. There was an obvious leak under the bathroom sink which we reported on day 1. It was never fixed.
2. There was no complimentary water left for us on day 2
3. We were asked to pay for a green tea at breakfast
4. On one day, the room was not made up until after 3.30pm.
5. A dirty plate and cutlery was not cleared from the room on another
6. On one day, the second coffee cup was not replaced; there was no new face washer; nor a second hand towel
7. The glass in the sliding door to the bathroom looks like it has just come from a construction site, and appears never to have been cleaned.

Hopefully, this may be constructive feedback to the hotel where it is more likely that the housekeeping staff are not adequately trained, rather than that they could not care.

Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank Ericguy19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2010

I enjoyed my 3 night stay at Impiana KLCC. It was walking distance from shopping and food. The bedrooms and bathrooms were huge and luxurious. The hotel provided lots of toiletries. They also provided free internet. Wifi is available in the lobby, but you can ask for wire to connect to internet in the rooms. Staff was friendly and helpful. There was lots of construction around the hotel, but it didn't bother me during my stay there, still slept like a baby. Also lots of commotion going on around the hotel due to the construction of nearby buildings. Not a big deal in my eyes.

Definitely would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.2 mi away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#8 of 348 in Kuala Lumpur
10,033 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
#26 of 348 in Kuala Lumpur
1,813 reviews
0.4 mi away
Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#47 of 348 in Kuala Lumpur
2,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur
0.3 mi away
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
0.9 mi away
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur
#15 of 348 in Kuala Lumpur
887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Impiana KLCC Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Impiana KLCC Hotel

Address: 13 Jalan Pinang, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#22 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#22 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#26 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#42 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: £45 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Impiana KLCC Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 519
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within the heart of Kuala Lumpur’s bustling city centre, the Impiana KLCC Hotel is the leading business class hotel in Kuala Lumpur. Located just opposite the Kuala Lumpur Convention Centre and Aquaria KLCC, we are also just less then 5 minutes from KLCC Suria Shopping Mall, Pavilion and StarHill Shopping area.Just around the corner, at Jalan P Ramlee you can find free standing restaurants, pub and clubs like the Modesto, Budaba, Beach Club, Aloha Bistro and the Maredo’s Steakhouse.All rooms are with timber flooring, free UNLIMITED multiple wireless internet access and wireless access for designated hotel public areas. A covered air-cond link bridge directly connects Impiana KLCC Hotel to the Kuala Lumpur Convention Centre and Bukit Bintang. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Impiana KLCC Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Impiana Klcc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing