We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Novotel KL 6-8 July 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre
Ranked #74 of 347 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We chose this hotel after reading some reviews on tripadvisor. We would usually stay in a 5-star hotel but somehow the room rates for 5-star hotels in the region has gone up significantly and so we chose the 4-star Novotel.
Location
The hotel has good location. There is a bridge right outside the hotel which links you to Pavilion and KLCC. If you are driving there, the hotel should be easy to find as it is situated just off the main road.
Service
Though this is a 4-star hotel, the service provided is comparable to a 5-star hotel (read my other reviews on KL hotels). Most of the staff members are friendly and approachable and always greets you with a smile. In fact, when I requested for the wi-fi password, the lady who served me went the extra mile to assist me to log in to the wi-fi.
Facilities
The hotel is sitting on a small piece of land and as such, almost everything is small in this hotel, from the lobby to the rooms. I stayed in an executive room and it wasn't very spacious. Breakfast can be a messy affair due to the crowd and size of the restaurant. Using the lift during peak hours can be a test of your patience. For those who drive, the ramp up and down the car park could be a challenge for SUVs and MPVs. Everything in the room was in working order except for the air-con thermostat.
Conclusion
Though the hotel and room may not be very spacious, we were very impressed with the high standard of customer service and so will definitely consider this hotel for our future trips to KL. We also hope for more benefits for Le Club Accor members like myself.

Room Tip: Rooms on high floor has better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndySee79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelKLCC-Manager, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are always happy to hear that our guests have enjoyed our warm hospitality.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,753)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,398 - 1,404 of 3,753 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank BrisbaneBoy_50
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NovotelKLCC-Manager, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Logan7007
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NovotelKLCC-Manager, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Accor traveller
1
Reviewed 13 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NovotelKLCC-Manager, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Excellent room with good view and great price. Slept well (which is always important). The staff were wonderful and did a good job of taking care of me.

But two things
(minor) the lifts are very sloooooow. And often full (because they are slow)
(moderate) the sink and shower were very slow to drain

Room Tip: Ask for the highest room possible. The lifts will be slower but they will be empty when you get in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TypeYourNameHere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelKLCC-Manager, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback from your stay. We are absolutely delighted to hear that you have enjoyed the service excellence our teams. We will certainly look into the plumbing issues you have highlighted.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Excellent location. Department stores. Skytrain monorail is not very convenient. Rooms may be old to some, but not a problem. Good reception. The instructions were very good.
Prices to stay fit. Do not miss to stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank thitinun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelKLCC-Manager, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful comments. It is always great to hear from a satisfied customer. We look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Ray380
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NovotelKLCC-Manager, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.1 mi away
Pullman Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel And Residences
0.2 mi away
Impiana KLCC Hotel
Impiana KLCC Hotel
#41 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
3,294 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Kuala Lumpur City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Kuala Lumpur Journal
The Kuala Lumpur Journal
#23 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
787 reviews
0.6 mi away
Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#46 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
2,111 reviews
0.6 mi away
Melia Kuala Lumpur
Melia Kuala Lumpur
#42 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
2,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre

Address: 2 Jalan Kia Peng, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#57 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: £48 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre is a 4 star hotel in the centre of Kuala Lumpur. Ideal for a business trip or holiday, the hotel is strategically located within walking distance of the KL Convention Centre and major shopping malls. With 295 rooms, an executive floor and conference facilities, this is the perfect place to stay. Drinks are served until late in our bar, while our two restaurants offer a tempting range of cuisines. The hotel also boasts a fitness centre, spa and outdoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), ACCOR, Southall Travel, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Kuala Lumpur
Accor Kuala Lumpur
Novotel Hydro Majestic Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Novotel
Novotel Kl

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing