We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre
Ranked #74 of 347 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed 4 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank 007jan
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NovotelKLCC, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,752)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,015 - 1,021 of 3,753 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Their service is wonderful.....helpful staff,kind and friendly.....this is my second stay at this hotel....location is good..easy to move around....i will go for this hotel again....will recommend to friends and families.....breakfast is good....thumbs up to the staff of Novotel hotel....

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Lujahhan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelKLCC, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Lujahhan J,
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. We really appreciate your patronage and look forward to your next stay with us at Novotel KL City Centre.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank IanW-QLD
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NovotelKLCC, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank moktw
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NovotelKLCC, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Don F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NovotelKLCC, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 June 2014

What a disappointment!

We stayed at the Novotel in KL in April for 3 nights. At the time we went to book it we had actually been planning to book it for 4 nights, however our first night was not available and we stayed at Trader’s instead for one night. I only wish that the Novotel had not been available any of the nights so we didn’t stay there at all!

The Novotel is in a fantastic location, opposite the Pavillion shopping and dining area; however I’m afraid that’s where the positives end.

The hotel itself is in desperate need of an upgrade. The rooms are dated, the gym had all old equipment and the lifts were the slowest lifts I’ve ever encountered.

On our second night there a new noise started, getting louder and louder so that by 3am in the morning it was virtually impossible to sleep. The noise as it turned out, was the pipes and from what we could gather from maintenance staff, were a regular “feature”.

The staff did eventually agree to move us to a new room the following day, after a couple of unsuccessful attempts to fix the noise, however to be moved required a lot of effort from our end (they would have just left us there otherwise) and a lost night’s sleep. I should also add that the “Premier” room that we were moved to was about as rubbish as the original one we had been placed in. So the moral there is do not pay up for a “Premier” suite if you do go against my advice and decide to stay there.

The biggest disappointment was the staff. They were unhelpful, unfriendly and had attitude problems. When we arrived at the hotel there was no one to help us with our bags; we’re quite capable, but this is a service that all hotels offer. Next when we were checking in, only one of the FOUR people behind the desk were actually helping customers. The other three eventually went out the back to leave one person to handle a long line of checking in and checking out, customers. That first impression continued throughout our stay.

Breakfast was below average and featured the same unfriendly and unhelpful staff located elsewhere in the hotel.

It’s not an expensive hotel- I think we paid around $130-$140 (AUD) per night, and I wasn’t expecting 5 star accommodation by any means. We were looking for a basic hotel, with a good location, helpful staff and somewhere to get a good night’s sleep.

However this hotel is less than basic, it needs all new staff and major renovations. Go against my advice at your peril.

http://sweetenough.net/travel/malaysia-part-two-kuala-lumpur/

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelKLCC, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear Lauren O,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Very good hotel with very good location. Clean rooms, very good food. We went there for our honeymoon for 4 days. We really enjoyed our stay there as the hotel is located in the center of the city or actually downtown. Malls are very near with a wide variety of shops and restaurants. Also near petronas towers if u like walking. I certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Azza M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelKLCC, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear Azza M,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.1 mi away
Pullman Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel And Residences
0.2 mi away
Impiana KLCC Hotel
Impiana KLCC Hotel
#41 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
3,296 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Kuala Lumpur City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Kuala Lumpur Journal
The Kuala Lumpur Journal
#23 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
789 reviews
0.6 mi away
Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#46 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
2,111 reviews
0.6 mi away
Melia Kuala Lumpur
Melia Kuala Lumpur
#42 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
2,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre

Address: 2 Jalan Kia Peng, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#57 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: £48 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre is a 4 star hotel in the centre of Kuala Lumpur. Ideal for a business trip or holiday, the hotel is strategically located within walking distance of the KL Convention Centre and major shopping malls. With 295 rooms, an executive floor and conference facilities, this is the perfect place to stay. Drinks are served until late in our bar, while our two restaurants offer a tempting range of cuisines. The hotel also boasts a fitness centre, spa and outdoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Kuala Lumpur
Accor Kuala Lumpur
Novotel Hydro Majestic Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Novotel
Novotel Kl

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing