We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent room, great service, and why I'll never stay here again.”
Review of Seri Pacific Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Seri Pacific Hotel
Ranked #53 of 342 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Ipoh, Malaysia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Excellent room, great service, and why I'll never stay here again.”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Everything is commendable about my superior room. I like the modern touches, soft lighting, dual bathroom, work desk and hidden minibar. There are many channels in the flat-screen, sound isolation is very good, and to top it all off the bed was super comfortable and restful.

That's not all. The Japanese restaurant Kofuku serves a delicious weekend buffet, and the lobby restaurant Zende has a live band during evenings. When my order arrived late the captain gave me a complimentary drink and 25% off the food. The staff went out of the way to make me feel welcome.

Which is why it's so unfortunate I'll not return here again. The deal-breaker was the very limited parking spots. Only one cramped floor for all hotel guests, and there is clearly a cordoned-off bigger area for PWTC visitors in the same floor. The concierge explained that they used to have shared parking with PWTC (Pan Pacific days I guess?) until they split management, which was why the bulk of hotel guests had to find parking elsewhere. I ended up parking at an open-air public car park about 5 minutes' walk away from the hotel, and was conned into paying RM23 for 3 days' parking. Indirectly caused by the hotel, that left a sour taste for sure.

So in short, if you're not driving, do stay here. Everything is awesome once you enter the building.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ezekiel_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,006 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    281
    451
    176
    55
    43
See reviews for
212
252
72
273
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Had stayed for two nights in Seri Pacific Hotel Kuala Lumpur and overall it was a very pleasant experience. Located just next door to Putra World Trade Center (PWTC), so if you have any function or event at PWTC, this hotel is the choice to stay.

We had choose the room that has access to the Club Lounge. The room was recently renovated, with many nice touches. Well kept, clean and comfy. The Club Lounge is located at top floor, comfy and private. Shall recommend this place for business traveller.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ikram_md
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bangalore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I had been to the hotel during chrismas.I would like to say that Hotel is pretty good, we had buffet breakfast as complimentary which has a wide spread.It would have been more enjoyable if i could see some of indian dishes in the br.fast rather than completely continental. Rooms are good.

There will be live orchestra every evening till late night( till 10 pm) in the bar lounge which makes the whole evnironment so lively.

the main adv of this hotel is the accessiblity to public transport, just a ramp away from the local train.We had explored the KL by our own. Train service is very good in KL.

I would say the overall experience was pretty good for us.

Room Tip: Ask for Petronas view rooms in the high rise. Very nice view in the night from your bedroom makes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank may16197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

For some reason the whole world seemed to be staying at this hotel the days I was there. Super spacious rooms.I liked the concept of washroom being separate from the bathing area. Superb variety of buffet at breakfast but they tend to remove it off before the time mentioned.
Metro is very close and all you need to do is just hop on to the bridge.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Alysha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

The hotel was booked on my behalf for a business trip. The rooms were clean and spacious enough for a business traveler. I particularly enjoyed the breakfast buffet in the morning, and the Club Lounge cocktails in the evening. The hotel is located close to the KL Metro system, so transportation around the city is simple. Down the street from the hotel are a number of local shops, if you don't wish to pay the hotel prices for soft drinks.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the Petronas Twin Towers for a stunning view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I stayed here for 7 days with my wife and two children.
The stay was pretty good all up and we especially enjoyed the breakfast which was diverse. The kitchen staff/workers are a pleasure to deal with.

My only disappointments was considering I booked online beforehand through the hotels website and I thought I knew the total payment beforehand as per the printout confirmation under the total payment section, I was surprised with the significant extra service/tax charges I was advised upon checking in (checking the small print, it does say that their may be service or tax charges applicable but does not say how much)....

I asked when booking 60 days in advance for a twin tower view preference and I was told upon check in that this can not be done but they would be happy to move us to another room the next day that has this view.

The checking staff tried to make up for the above by providing a complimentary extra bed for my kids and that made me feel a little better.

I needed to call a taxi driver on a mobile during my stay so I asked a gentleman at reception who advised no problems, but he would need to charge 7MYR to use the phone.
As this was my third trip to Malaysia, I know when I am being overcharged, so I used a payphone directly outside the hotel and made the call for 0.5MYR.
I had to ask reception to provide us with towels on one of the days during our stay as the cleaning crew had removed all the towels and did not replace them....

The room itself was pretty good and we loved the shower. A big disappointment was very bad reception of the channels. What a shame as they had the movie channels but could not watch anything. I asked my brother who was also staying on the 17th level if he had the same issue, and he did.

The taxis from the hotel are way overpriced so after asking them how much to the airport, I decided to get a luxury blue cab from outside and saved significantly. Once the hotel taxis realised I was not going to use their service, I had one person approach me advising he would be now willing to take us for much cheaper... I advised this was too late.

My recommendation is that this is a good hotel and I would probably stay here again but if you are not cautious and know when you being taken advantage off, you can easily be taken for a ride.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NDAL2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Seri Pacific Hotel terletak di lokasi yang sangat strategis, karena dekat sekali dengan moda transportasi massal LRT yang di Singapura dikenal dengan nama MRT, dan akan ada di Jakarta dengan nama yang sama. Saya menghadiri Global Marketing Meeting World Vision selama 5 Hari di awal April 2014. Sejak pertama kali mendarat di KLIA suasana kota Metropolitan sudah terasa, kemudian setelah naik kereta ke Imigrasi Diraja Malaysia, kami lanjutkan perjalanan menggunakan taxi dimana harga cukup mahal sekitar 180 ringgit atau IDR. 630.000,- namun dgn pertimbangan kami berombongan 7 org, maka seorang sekitar IDR.90.000,- masih dalam katagori masuk akal. Setiba kami di hotel nuansa bintang 5 sudah menyambut kami, consierge menyambut kami dan segera membantu membawakan barang kami, dan sampai dengan masuk ke kamar. Interior yang cantik dengan konsep minimalis membuat kami sangat betah, fasilitas wifi deang bandwith yang lebar sehingga memperlancar ketika kami harus memeriksa e-mail kantor. Meeting berjalan sangat lancar. sarapan pagi buffet kontinental dengan menu dari segala penjuru Asia, China, Jepang, Indonesia, seperti shusi, sashimi, baby octopus, gado-gado, rujak, mie rebus, bubur ayam dll, juga ada menu dari eropa seperti salad, steak, ham, ommelete dll. ketika malam menjelang dan acara bebas, kami memutuskan jalan-jalan ke KLCC dan melihat pertronas dari luar sekedar mengambil foto. kelua dari hotel hanya perlu berjalan 5 menit sudah sampai di stasiun LRT dan hanya sekitar 3 ringgit atau IDR. 10.500,- kami sudah tiba di KLCC, sangat murah dan tidak perlu berjalan jauh. keesokan hari saat acara bebas kami menuju Bukit Bintang dimana banyak kuliner chinese food dan juga pusat perbelanjaan, juga msih menggunakan LRT hany sekitar 1,3 ringgit atau IDR. 4.500,-. Barang-barang kurang lebih sama dengan di Indonesia, jadi tidak saya rekomendasikan untuk belanja heboh di Kuala Lumpur.
Setiba di Hotel, kami bisa menikmati mandi air panas, serta berendam di bath tub, sangat nikmat dan menyegarkan. Hanya saja channel tv sangat sedikit dan kurang bagus gambarnya, namun karena hampir seharian saya meeting dan sorenya pergi, maka hal ini tidak terlalu berdampak kepada saya. demikian ulasan saya mengenai hotel Seri Pacific di Kuala Lumpur dan juga aksesibilitasnya, mudah-mudahan bermanfaat, terima kasih.

Room Tip: Walaupun saya mendiami kamar bagi perokok (karena kamar lain fully booked) namun saya tidak mendapat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gonzoardhani72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.1 mi away
Sunway Putra Hotel
Sunway Putra Hotel
#32 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,376 reviews
1.3 mi away
Pacific Regency Hotel Suites
Pacific Regency Hotel Suites
#74 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,929 reviews
0.5 mi away
Vistana Kuala Lumpur Titiwangsa
Vistana Kuala Lumpur Titiwangsa
#82 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Furama Bukit Bintang
Furama Bukit Bintang
#50 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,134 reviews
1.2 mi away
Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#43 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,939 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seri Pacific Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seri Pacific Hotel

Property: Seri Pacific Hotel
Address: Jalan Putra, Kuala Lumpur 50350, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#38 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#38 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#47 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Seri Pacific Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 561
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only ultramodern Atrium Hotel connected to Putra World Trade Center. With recently renovated and refurbished rooms, we cater to Corporate business and MICE events. Our restaurants range from Local, Asian and International cuisine including our famous Authentic Japanese restaurant KOFUKU. Our Spa with Balinese and Malaysian treatments will rejuvenate your body and soul after a long day at work.Located opposite the newly renovated 5 star Sunway Putra Shopping Mall. Connected via a walkway directly into the Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seri Pacific Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing