We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth to try”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Seri Pacific Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Seri Pacific Hotel
Ranked #52 of 340 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Worth to try”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Just came back from Kuala Lumpur. I stayed at this hotel for 1 night ( I trully regret it...)
I love the room, modern, clean and nice view. I love the pillow (almost tempted to take it home, just kidding)...
The location is quite far from the center of city. But don't worry, right in front of the hotel there is bridge to connect it with LRT. Hence you can travel by public transportation easily.
The weakness of my staying here are wi-fi connection very unstable and the breakfast.
The menu is varied enough but the taste was not as good as the standard of five-stars hotel

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marliana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

997 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    279
    448
    172
    55
    43
See reviews for
207
250
71
271
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

All the staff of the hotel are very helpful kind and make your stay comfortable. Room is nice , breakfast good , location not in the main tourist attraction but not far few minits by taxi or you can use the metro .I visited malaysia maney times and usually I dont face any problems with any of the 5 star hotels and this hotel I recommend for business travelers.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank moh-alshakah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipoh, Malaysia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

Everything is commendable about my superior room. I like the modern touches, soft lighting, dual bathroom, work desk and hidden minibar. There are many channels in the flat-screen, sound isolation is very good, and to top it all off the bed was super comfortable and restful.

That's not all. The Japanese restaurant Kofuku serves a delicious weekend buffet, and the lobby restaurant Zende has a live band during evenings. When my order arrived late the captain gave me a complimentary drink and 25% off the food. The staff went out of the way to make me feel welcome.

Which is why it's so unfortunate I'll not return here again. The deal-breaker was the very limited parking spots. Only one cramped floor for all hotel guests, and there is clearly a cordoned-off bigger area for PWTC visitors in the same floor. The concierge explained that they used to have shared parking with PWTC (Pan Pacific days I guess?) until they split management, which was why the bulk of hotel guests had to find parking elsewhere. I ended up parking at an open-air public car park about 5 minutes' walk away from the hotel, and was conned into paying RM23 for 3 days' parking. Indirectly caused by the hotel, that left a sour taste for sure.

So in short, if you're not driving, do stay here. Everything is awesome once you enter the building.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ezekiel_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

Had stayed for two nights in Seri Pacific Hotel Kuala Lumpur and overall it was a very pleasant experience. Located just next door to Putra World Trade Center (PWTC), so if you have any function or event at PWTC, this hotel is the choice to stay.

We had choose the room that has access to the Club Lounge. The room was recently renovated, with many nice touches. Well kept, clean and comfy. The Club Lounge is located at top floor, comfy and private. Shall recommend this place for business traveller.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ikram_md
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bangalore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

I had been to the hotel during chrismas.I would like to say that Hotel is pretty good, we had buffet breakfast as complimentary which has a wide spread.It would have been more enjoyable if i could see some of indian dishes in the br.fast rather than completely continental. Rooms are good.

There will be live orchestra every evening till late night( till 10 pm) in the bar lounge which makes the whole evnironment so lively.

the main adv of this hotel is the accessiblity to public transport, just a ramp away from the local train.We had explored the KL by our own. Train service is very good in KL.

I would say the overall experience was pretty good for us.

Room Tip: Ask for Petronas view rooms in the high rise. Very nice view in the night from your bedroom makes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank may16197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

For some reason the whole world seemed to be staying at this hotel the days I was there. Super spacious rooms.I liked the concept of washroom being separate from the bathing area. Superb variety of buffet at breakfast but they tend to remove it off before the time mentioned.
Metro is very close and all you need to do is just hop on to the bridge.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Alysha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

The hotel was booked on my behalf for a business trip. The rooms were clean and spacious enough for a business traveler. I particularly enjoyed the breakfast buffet in the morning, and the Club Lounge cocktails in the evening. The hotel is located close to the KL Metro system, so transportation around the city is simple. Down the street from the hotel are a number of local shops, if you don't wish to pay the hotel prices for soft drinks.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the Petronas Twin Towers for a stunning view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.1 mi away
Sunway Putra Hotel
Sunway Putra Hotel
#33 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,321 reviews
1.3 mi away
Pacific Regency Hotel Suites
Pacific Regency Hotel Suites
#75 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,912 reviews
0.5 mi away
Vistana Kuala Lumpur Titiwangsa
Vistana Kuala Lumpur Titiwangsa
#78 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Furama Bukit Bintang
Furama Bukit Bintang
#50 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,101 reviews
1.2 mi away
Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#42 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,876 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seri Pacific Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seri Pacific Hotel

Property: Seri Pacific Hotel
Address: Jalan Putra, Kuala Lumpur 50350, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#38 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#38 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#46 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Seri Pacific Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 561
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only ultramodern Atrium Hotel connected to Putra World Trade Center. With recently renovated and refurbished rooms, we cater to Corporate business and MICE events. Our restaurants range from Local, Asian and International cuisine including our famous Authentic Japanese restaurant KOFUKU. Our Spa with Balinese and Malaysian treatments will rejuvenate your body and soul after a long day at work.Located opposite the newly renovated 5 star Sunway Putra Shopping Mall. Connected via a walkway directly into the Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotelopia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seri Pacific Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing