We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended for stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Seri Bukit Ceylon Residences
Ranked #139 of 348 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Great Location - 10 -15 minutes walk to malls and food street
Good size of rooms and clean ( stayed in 2 bedroom with family)
Only thing is the water in the pool is cold - due to lack of sun, so its not too comfortable to swim and not all taxi drivers are aware of the location, so carry a card with address of the appartment

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BaliVIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (354)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

218 - 224 of 354 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2011

We stayed in the serviced apartment which was huge. The location of the hotel is fantastic and walkable distance to may entertainment options around. The room and bathroom were clean and very spacious. The bed was very comfortable as well. Only minor problem was that the AC was not effective to cool the whole room fast enough.

Breakfast was included which was nothing to rave about but it had the basics - cereals, salads, fruits and freshly made to order eggs.

They have a swimming pool and sauna which we didnt use but looked decent but a bit small. The staff was helpful and cheerful.

Room Tip: The serviced apartments seem like a good choice because of their size..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vikasjawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2011

I have been stayed in this residence for 4 nights. Hotels is very clean and well maintained except the aircon. The aircon in the bedroom not working properly ( not cool) and the other aircon in the living room so noisy. Since I do not like the room too cool it is no problem for me. But another things perfect. Food and Mall just in 5 to 10 minutes walk. Room was very spacious. The receptionist very charming and very helpful. They give us all the informations that our need. If I have change to come to KL again, definitely I will stay in this residence again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gunawan_karnata8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2011

We stayed in a 2-bedroom premier apartment and it was very spacious for the five of us (3 adults and 2 kids). The place was clean and well-kept with a well-equipped kitchen for light cooking. The location of these serviced apartments are off in a quiet street behind the Hotel Istana and Park Royal Residences, but it is just within a 10-min walking distance from Pavillion Shopping Mall and Jalan Alor (famous for its street food); 20-min walk to KLCC. There is an Italian restaurant on the ground floor. The menu looked pretty good but we didn't have an opportunity try it. One point to note - The pool was really COLD since it is on the 4th floor of the building and does not see the sun at all.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adventure67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2011

Awesome location , right next to bukit bintang - which is the happening place for partying . Comfortable stay since its a service apt which took care of my infants cooking needs . 5 mins by cab to KLCC .

Room Tip: You have 2 views - Petronas tower view or KL tower view - Ask the reception which view you like whil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Memfis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2011

Recently back from a week in KL and highly recommend the somerset. Location was perfect, staff lovely and the room was spacious and clean. The breakfast was basic but fine. A good, value for money option.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2011

we stayed there in sep. 2011 and i have booked a studio room, but on arrival we where upgradet to the executive room.Very good location. Within walking distance to core shopping area and monorail station. Easy to go around the city using public metro system. Room facility is quite abundant, especially the fully equiped kitchen which allow us to store goods in the refrigerator and do some cooking. Friendly & helpful staff. Plus the room is quite big and we really had good sleep during the whole night. Overall a very nice place to stay in kl with such competitive price.the breakfast could be better not much choice.some taxi driver don't know the location.don't use the restaurant at the building far to expensive,not part of the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pomkraut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.4 mi away
Crown Regency Serviced Suites
Crown Regency Serviced Suites
#112 of 348 in Kuala Lumpur
208 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Mesui Hotel
The Mesui Hotel
#107 of 348 in Kuala Lumpur
164 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ambassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pacific Regency Hotel Suites
Pacific Regency Hotel Suites
#78 of 348 in Kuala Lumpur
2,046 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ramada Suites Kuala Lumpur City Centre
0.9 mi away
The ZON All Suites Residences
The ZON All Suites Residences
#185 of 348 in Kuala Lumpur
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seri Bukit Ceylon Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seri Bukit Ceylon Residences

Address: No 8 Lorong Ceylon | off Jalan Raja Chulan, Kuala Lumpur 50250, Malaysia (Formerly Somerset Seri Bukit Ceylon)
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#70 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: £32 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seri Bukit Ceylon Residences 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Kuala Lumpur's Golden Triangle, the prime business district, Somerset Seri Bukit Ceylon defines city living at its best. Shopping, entertainment and great eateries ranging from restaurants to local street fare and cafes are right at your doorstep. State-of-art facilities help you carry out business with ease. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Seri Bukit Ceylon Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Somerset Seri Bukit Ceylon Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing