We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location and great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pacific Express Hotel
Ranked #72 of 342 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent location and great service”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This is a brand new hotel (the pool and some floors are still being completed) slap bang in the heart of Kuala Lumpur. It could not be more convenient for walking to the Chinese quarter, the botanical gardens, Merdeka square and museums. It is in the central market area with great shopping and food on the doorstep
There is a free bus service to the major shopping areas and tourist sites which stops just down the road from the hotel. This will take you to the twin towers, bukit bintang etc. You are also right on the metro (LRT) route (Masjid Jamek stop) enabling access to places outside the city such as Batu caves.
The rooms are modern and clean and the staff cannot do enough for you. The operation manager Mr Rosli went out of his way to ensure that my stay (single traveller staying for just over 2 weeks) was as pleasant and smooth as possible. Mr Rosli and his team are to be commended.
Despite the fact that building work was still being carried out, I was not disturbed at any time.
An attached snack/coffee bar MrLims was completed and opened during my stay offering tasty snacks, meals and coffee.
Although the pool was not open I was able to access the sister hotels pool a short free bus ride (or leisurely 20 minute walk away. The Pacific Express hotel is great for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank janeyuk2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRHSKL, The Management of Pacific Express Hotel at Pacific Express Hotel, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear janeyuk2014,
Thank you for the pleasant comments of our hotel. We are glad you had a good stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Pacific Express Hotel! We will definitely share your good words with the team and till then, we wish you a pleasant day ahead!
Hospitably yours,
The Management of Pacific Express Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    235
    124
    33
    36
See reviews for
86
219
98
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

New big hotel with a great location in kuala lumpur! Very close to China Town and Central Market. We used the subway to go around the city wich was flexible. Since the hotel was not entirely "Done" there was some problem with the elevator and also there was NO wifi (wich it said it would be) and that was a big problem for us. We asked if we could use a computer in the reception to book a flight but they couldnt help us... No breakfast either. Rooms ok, nice shower! Overall it was ok for a 2 nights stay!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Linnadolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRHSKL, The Management of Pacific Express Hotel at Pacific Express Hotel, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Linnadolf,
Greetings from Pacific Express Hotel! Thank you for staying with us and we truly appreciate your feedback. We sincerely hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future so that we can provide you with a more pleasant experience.
Hospitably yours,
The Management of Pacific Express Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shenyang, China
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Smack right in the heart of Kuala Lumpur - Chinatown, Merdeka Independent square (world's tallest flag pole), Heritage row only 5 min walk!Plentiful of shopping, food you name it. Strongly recommended

Room Tip: windowless rooms are the best - must try
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Liaoning67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRHSKL, The Management of Pacific Express Hotel at Pacific Express Hotel, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Liaoning67,
Greetings from Pacific Express Hotel! Thank you for staying with us and we truly appreciate your feedback. We are glad you had a wonderful experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again.
Hospitably yours,
The Management of Pacific Express Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.2 mi away
Geo Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Geo Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#54 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 829 reviews
0.4 mi away
Citin Seacare Hotel Pudu Kuala Lumpur
0.3 mi away
Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur
Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur
#49 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel WP
Hotel WP
#61 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lantern Hotel
Lantern Hotel
#86 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
0.0 mi away
Leo Leisure Hotel
Leo Leisure Hotel
#109 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Express Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Express Hotel

Property: Pacific Express Hotel
Address: Jalan Hang Kasturi, Kuala Lumpur 50050, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 342 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Pacific Express Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 207
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Fastbooking, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pacific Express Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing