We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average, not so good location for people without cars”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Peninsula Residence All Suite Hotel
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Average service apartment. Clean and comfortable. Ancient TV. Location is out of the way, unless you have a car or have arranged some sort of transportation then you will be fine.. There are better service apartments in Kuala Lumpur. I didnt mind it as we had our own car.. And stayed for only 2 nights.. We chose it because of the rates.. With a car.. it's close to Damansara Heights, Bangsar, KL.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank msmelbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peninsula Resid... A, Manager at Peninsula Residence All Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Dear msmelbs,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have taken note of your comment about our hotel. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2013

Pros:
- Large rooms
- Breakfast included

Cons:
- Terrible, unresponsive service from both the reception desk and the room service
- Breakfast food was so greasy and tasteless we elected to pass up subsequent free breakfasts
- All rooms allow smoking, so the whole place smells like cigarette residue
- Poor layout of the rooms with no fan near the bed
- Poor location on a highway with limited food or convenience store options nearby
- For the money, a much better quality option (albeit possibly a bit smaller) can be had in KL

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank twodustyfeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peninsula Resid... A, Manager at Peninsula Residence All Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Dear twodustyfeet,
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. We are deeply sorry to hear that you had a less than perfect experience with us. We will definitely look into the issues that you highlighted. We are awared of that and we are in the midst of improving our service. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Average. Everything just average. Just convenience to stay and don't bother to think about any extra excellence service or product. The room was big, but it was just, a room nothing special about it. No minibar no nothing, old furniture, but at least still working.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrAzzam13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peninsula Resid... A, Manager at Peninsula Residence All Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Dear MrAzzam13,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have taken note of your comment about our rooms. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Value for money and a pretty decent complimentary breakfast. However, a couple of things to note -
Hotel lobby smells of stale cigarette smoke.
2 bedroom suites are large and pretty comfy size wise but I think the whole hotel suffers from poor air circulation hence the stale slightly musty smell.
Toilets are not always in working condition.
Odd location - there are no shopping or foodie places within walking distance. You need a taxi or your own transport to get anywhere.

Primarily a hotel that serves the visiting corporate clientele for the companies across the road.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melb0urnef00die
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

We booked this hotel via Agoda and got very good rates.

Location: The hotel is on a main road, a RM6 taxi ride away from Bangsar LRT and there is a taxi stand outside the hotel. To go into town, you can take the taxi and LRT. Bangsar is a decent area with a nice shopping mall and some fancy restaurants so if you don't want to face the traffic going into town for dinner, there are many choices nearby... Just you will need another taxi ride to get there unless you have your own car.

Arriving from the airport, we had some difficulty finding the hotel, as our driver did not know the Damasara area at all. If you miss the turning, or approach the hotel from the wrong side, be warned that you have to do a very long loop to come back to the hotel, so it is worth using a taxi driver who knows the hotel.

Service: The porter and one of the guys at reception were very helpful and friendly - smiley, but it seemed to take a long time to meet our requests, and we had many requests as I don't feel housekeeping were doing their job to their best. We had to call to request extra tea and coffee, a 3rd set of towels as there were 3 of us, extra toilet paper, a hairdryer as it was missing in one of the rooms, to ask why the wifi connection wasn't working etc so they are clearly overrun and it can take time to get things sorted.

Rooms: The room was fairly spacious and clean and I liked the layout. There is a kitchen at the front, there are no utensils so the main purposes is to provide a little extra seating area, and to use the kettle for tea and coffee, or to keep leftovers in the fridge. Next is the bathroom - I found the sliding door shutters on either side of the bathroom a little annoying as they get stuck easily and are quite thin. There were two double beds, separated by a partition - the beds were comfortable and we slept well. We had problems with the A/C in one of the rooms and had to call the hotel engineer to fix it - he was unable to fix it so we then moved rooms. If you think there is a problem with the A/C or anything else in the room, best to raise it immediately so that they can start working on it.

Breakfast: Included, but I did not think the buffet food looked appetizing. There is a limited spread. The chef was accommodating in making me fried noodles one morning, and potato wedges another morning as I could not eat much of the buffet, however it was very difficult to explain as the staff here speak limited English.

Wifi: Only one person in the room can use the free wifi (so one one device only). We had some difficulty logging onto the network and this wasted quite a bit of time, although once it was working, it was fine.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ashni86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013

Stayed there for work with meetings in Plaza Damansara. Location wise, it is really good if you have your own wheels. But I am sure you can get a cab from there as well. It is only about 10 mins (depends on traffic) from Bangsar Shopping Centre and about 20 mins from KL Sentral.

Parking is available for hotel guests - access into the parking is relatively narrow however, if there is parking available in front of the lobby, you can use those as well.

Breakfast is provided. The spread is acceptable but the quality is just so-so.

We took the 2 bedroom suite. Size, pretty good. There is a small pantry with microwave oven, fridge, kettle and complementary coffee and tea. There is a dining table for 6 persons, 2 bathrooms, 2 rooms (both with 1 queen size bed), a small living room with sofa enough for 4 persons. The rooms are of older design but the maintenance and housekeeping did very good job of keeping it clean and in working order. Both room and the living room has a tv each.

The toilettry is sufficient, there is also an ironing set permanently in the room. The front office is simple but check in and check out were really fast. The front office staff is friendly but don't even try to call housekeeping. No one ever picks up the phone.

But this is really good value

Room Tip: Take a room not fronting the main road. It can get pretty noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gabbytla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2013

chose this hotel coz near my meeting place and stayed for a nite in a studio room.
The staffs are very helpful.
The room is nice, just like your own apartment. When u enter the room, you'll see kitchen first then bathroom, bed room and living room. I think, WoW.. it's a nice room and clean.

Basically it was ok for me, just too bad there's ants in the bathroom.
I would recommend staying here for long-stay term, backpacking and with your love one.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AZHAR_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
4.1 mi away
Oakwood Hotel & Residence Kuala Lumpur
2.2 mi away
Citin Seacare Hotel Pudu Kuala Lumpur
0.7 mi away
Sofitel Kuala Lumpur Damansara
Sofitel Kuala Lumpur Damansara
#65 of 355 in Kuala Lumpur
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur
#18 of 355 in Kuala Lumpur
918 reviews
2.8 mi away
Capri by Fraser, Kuala Lumpur / Malaysia
2.7 mi away
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peninsula Residence All Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peninsula Residence All Suite Hotel

Address: Hotel Peninsula Residence 10 Jalan Semantan, Kuala Lumpur 50490, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #153 of 317 Speciality Lodging in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: £21 - £39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Peninsula Residence All Suite Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Kuala Lumpur, Peninsula Residence All Suite Hotel is within a 10-minute drive to the KL Bird Park, Lake Gardens and Dataran Merdeka. It features an outdoor pool, fitness centre, free parking and complimentary Wi-Fi access throughout the property. Air-conditioned studios and suites come with a living room which includes a satellite TV and sofa seating area. An electric kettle, personal safe and ironing facilities are also provided. The en suite bathroom is equipped with bathtub or shower, hairdryer and free toiletries. At Peninsula Residence All Suite Hotel, a sauna facility is available on site, while laundry services can be arranged at extra charges. Housing a restaurant, Roselle Brasserie Restaurant serves a delectable selection of Halal-certified international dishes. Peninsula Residence is a 25-minute drive to the iconic Petronas Twin Towers. The well-known Mid Valley Shopping Mall and Berjaya Times Square are within a 30-minute drive, while Kuala Lumpur International Airport is an hour's drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Peninsula Residence All Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peninsula Residence All Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Peninsula Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Peninsula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing