We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, no frills”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Tune Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #78 of 342 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Lismore, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Clean, no frills”
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Close to Sogo and a short stroll to Little India, this Tune is conveniently located. The staff are friendly and the facilities are clean. A great place to escape the bustle of KL. Without the distraction of windows and a view, these sleeping cubes are the perfect spot to recharge before hitting the streets.

Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Cameron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,517 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    295
    626
    375
    109
    112
See reviews for
224
357
346
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (276)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
140 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

I was really, really excited to check this place out. I had heard great things. Everything we experienced was very disappointing though. The staff was just rude. You'd be standing at the desk and they literally would act like you are not there. The room was tiny, I get it "cozy." One...ONE outlet to charge all of our devices. The sheets had stains all over them, and we could even see a stain through on the mattress. The internet could only be used on one device at a time. It was just crap. We wanted to leave our bags for a few hours, we had to pay for that. Everything was just a big let down. I would not stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a room with clean sheets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank kikikarpus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
Dear Guest,
Thanks for the review. Great service, clean rooms and affordable rates are our biggest priorities. We constantly look for ways to meet what we promise to deliver. From this review I understand that this was not the case during your recent stay, we sincerely apologize. Thanks for the constructive feedback, we look forward to serve you better in future. - Rgds ( sharon de silva- Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kuala Lumpur hotels

Queensland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Recently had the pleasure of staying in a single room in what may have been a new wing, behind a well restored colonial shop house. The room was a delight, nice and cool overnight without air-con and the five star bed and shower excellent. Have now stayed in many Tune locations and have done repeat visits to some and will do repeat to visits to all if the opportunity arises. Over the next four months will be returning to this location and staying at Hat Yai for first time. Also booked Penang again for a quick visit late next year. May have spent around fifty plus nights now in Penang and have booked many more room nights for others. During 2014 I may experience the Melbourne, London and Edinburgh for the first time and I am convinced I will get a level of service that is absolute value for money. Now in my late fifties and Tune Hotels, Tune Mobile & Air Asia have changed my life by stretching my dollar. Today's value using these suppliers have given value & quality that I have never experienced in my well-travelled life. Look forward to more opportunities to stay at Tune. Great if you could open in Singapore but I know the best time to travel over the causeway for the Danga Bay location.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PeterCraigQueensland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
Dear Guest, Thanks for the great appraisal of our hotel and services. We are happy to know that our efforts go unnoticed. We are happy when guests' are. Rgds (Sharon De Silva - Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surabaya, Indonesia
1 review
Reviewed 11 December 2013

For a regular budget traveller like me, Tune Hotels Downtown Kuala Lumpur is a saviour. They offer a nice and comfortable room for a very reasonable price. Clean and neat with modern minimalist interior design. The friendly staffs are ready to answer any of your question about your destination and even suggest you what to do. If you need anything to fill your stomach, there's a 7 Eleven ready on the first floor.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hydemyself
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
Dear Guest, Thanks for choosing us for your recent stay. We had recently renovated the hotel, and the touch of ID made our monies worth with great reviews from guests ever since. We are happy to be able to provide a clean, comfortable and an affordable place for everyone. Thanks so much for the pleasant review- Rgsd - De Silva (Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islamabad, Pakistan
Level Contributor
107 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

I checked online before coming to hotel. On online booking, they were showing 280 RM for 4 Nights but when i came on reception, they told me that single bed rooms are all booked. When i remind her that i have checked 15 minutes ago than she said that okay we have rooms available with us. When i checked in, she total the same package for 330 RM for 4 nights and told me that online discount is for credit card users......... ahhhhhhhhhhahhhhhhhh thats very wierd !
The room was very small but clean and good one. They only changed my bed sheets once while for my stay which was awkward.
So totally awful experience of TUNE hotel but its very well placed near monorail station which is one of the benefit !

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UsamaPerwez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
Dear Guest, Thanks for the review. I regret to hear that you had to deal with ambiguity from the front desk, we apologize for the inconveniences. Since our rates aren't fixed, it differs based on the demand and availability. Walk in rates are higher than online rates. We strongly encourage guests to book online and days in advance to secure better rates. Thanks for the feedback, we hope to serve you better in future. Rgds- Sharon De Silva ( Manager ( Customer Care)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BANGKOK
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Small bedroom clean with good shower.Easy access to monorail and not far from SOGO.There is something tricky.there is a remote for the fan but for air you must walk until the door to access a complicated control board (my unit was locked a 22c.very cold,unlock is via reception)..Average it is a good place to rest if you intend to spend all day out.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatrickpBangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
Dear Guest, Thanks for the review. Sorry about the air conditioning unit, glad the front desk was able to assist. You air conditioning unit is programmed into the room card and panel reader regulates the usage hours. We will have settings check and rectified. Happy you read that you enjoyed the other part of the stay. - Rgds ( Sharon DS- Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kudus
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Not too far from lrt station. Fast check in and check out. Our room was small but acceptable. The price is cheap but you have to pay extra money for anything else like ac, wifi, tv, toiletries, and breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valentine Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
1.5 mi away
Grid 9 Hotel
Grid 9 Hotel
#69 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
646 reviews
1.0 mi away
Citin Seacare Hotel Pudu Kuala Lumpur
1.1 mi away
Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur
Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur
#49 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Geo Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Geo Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#52 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
833 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pacific Express Hotel
Pacific Express Hotel
#77 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
567 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ceria Hotel
Ceria Hotel
#71 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tune Hotel Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tune Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Property: Tune Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Address: Tune Hotel Jalan Tuanku Abdul Rahman, Kuala Lumpur 50100, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#39 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tune Hotel Kuala Lumpur 3*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tune Hotel Downtown Kuala Lumpur is perfectly located in the heart of the city of Kuala Lumpur. With easy access via excellent public transport to all the attractions within the city, this select service hotel provides 5 star beds at great prices! Immediately outside the hotel is the Medan Tuanku MonoRail station that ferries guests to all corners of the city and the Petronas Twin Towers are either a 5 minute taxi ride or a 20 minute walk. Little India or Jalan Masjid India with its bustling stalls and stores is a 10 minute stroll across the road and the main Shopping and Business areas of Bukit Bintang and KLCC are again a short 5-7 minute taxi ride away. Food and Beverage locations surround the hotel with the tastes of Malaysia - Indian, Chinese and Malay cuisines galore. Taxis are available to the main KLIA or LCCT airports or simply to take you to KL Sentral where the KLIA Express whisks you into KLIA within 28 minutes. So much to see and explore and the Tune Hotel Downtown KL is the perfect place to serve as your hub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Tune Hotel Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tune Hotels - Downtown Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing