We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tune Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Nearby Hotels
US$114
US$104
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$143
US$129
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$130
US$120
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ParkRoyal Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$101
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Impiana KLCC Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)
US$94
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Capitol Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)(Great Value!)
US$46
US$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ramada Suites Kuala Lumpur City Centre(Kuala Lumpur)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,584)
Filter reviews
1,584 results
Traveller rating
312
652
388
114
118
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
312
652
388
114
118
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget hotelmonorail stationsultan ismailpower showerrooms are smallsingle roomcomfortable bedconvenience storewi fichow kitaffordable priceshort stayground floorstrategic locationbukit bintangshopping mallsogo
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
507 - 512 of 1,584 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Simple hotel, with great standart basic facility.
you can also customizable facility based on your needs also based on your budget.
there is convenience store in same building with this hotel, it open 24 hours.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TitanSpartacus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeSilvaTunehotels, Manager at Tune Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Hi,

Thank you for taking time to post a feedback on Trip Advisor following your recent stay.

Compliments are always wonderful; it precisely makes us motivated to be acknowledged while we take great effort in seeing into each and every need of our guests.

We are glad in making your stay a pleasant experience.

See you soon.

Regards,
Sharon De Silva - Customer Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Super low room rate; it was pretty nice when I stayed here in 2009, but now it just looks soiled; rooms should be renovated as you can see many damages; the pillows made my face allergic; the walk between the monorail station and the hotel is not good if you carry heavy luggage since you have to cross a bridge without lift or elevator; I would prefer paying a bit more for a better accomodation

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daysonchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeSilvaTunehotels, Manager at Tune Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Guest,

We apologize for not meeting the standards you have come to expect from us. Our Tune Hotels Downtown Kuala Lumpur had recently undergone a facelift. However if you could drop me your stay details at sharon.desilva@tunehotels.com; i would be able to check on the housekeeping activities on your room.

I have shared your review with the parties concerned and we hope to live up to your expectations the next time you come by.

Thank you for the review.

Regards,
Sharon De Silva-Customer Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

As goes for all the tune hotels, it's clean but small. The location is not down town. But the monorail is just outside the hotel and within 5 minutes your in the city center. So all in all its a good base camp to enjoy KL.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank twofinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Check in was very slow because only 1 person was working during the weekend and it's the peak hours for check in 2pm!! Unbelievable how Tune Hotel arrange the schedule!! The first night was the worst, our room was facing the main road, all the bikers was making a lot of noise between 12am to 4am. The 2nd night the noise started at 8pm. When I went down to the reception, they said cant do much!! Why cant they work with local police to minimize this idiots on the road. I am sure the future guests will be very happy if dont have such noise. The room is dirty, they have cockroach inside the room!! They change the room but it was not that clean. The sink is leaking.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ptravelfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeSilvaTunehotels, Manager at Tune Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Guest,

We apologize for the unpleasant experience you have encountered during your recent stay and we take note of some of the suggestions you have written to us. Please rest assured that these will be shared with all the parties concerned for action.

With regards to the room cleanliness level, please wire your stay details to sharon.desilva@tunehotels.com and I will check on what had happened with the housekeeping activities during that time.

We hope to serve you better the next time you come by. Thanks for the review.

Regards,
Sharon De Silva-Customer Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

This was my 3rd stay there, once again i booked early and got a great deal for a single room...
On my 2nd stay a couple of years ago i had found that the hotel was already showing its age, various defects in the room...however i was pleasantly surprised now to find that the rooms were nicely renovated! All was in perfect working order, great hot shower, great bed and pillow...
The room is small but it's functional, all i need really
Staff was friendly too, check-in and check-out very swift
I also like the left luggage service, bag gets tagged and numbered and goes in a secure room, just for a mere 2 ringgit for the day!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank belgianguy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews