We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lack of maintanance”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tune Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #84 of 347 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Second stay in here, but little bit different when stay last year. The room need renovation or maintenance. The Air Con need to be clean. In bathroom when take a shower, water flood to the toilet area.
Overall, room should be improve. Value for money

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tcuzrucgot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeSilvaTunehotels, Manager at Tune Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We are pleased to hear that you find our rates affordable, however we also note that you were unhappy with the cleanliness level in the room you stayed in.

Could you please furnish details of your stay at sharon.desilva@tunehotels.com and I would be able to further investigate what went wrong with the housekeeping activities during that time.

Once again, please accept our sincerest apologies for missing the mark this time around.

We hope to welcome you back and provide the very best of our hospitality.

Regards,
Sharon De Silva-Customer Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,542)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

469 - 475 of 1,542 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2014

I thought the location is just right the Monorail, but you need to walk for about hundreds metre from the Medan station. But it is convenience since it has protection from the sun and rain. Check in was fast, because i said that it is like a no frill hotel, so you just pay for what you need, like Air con, TV, and toiletres, and internet.

So i choosed the room with only 12 hours and no internet, and it turn out that my tune talk was not receiving a good reception in this hotel, was kind a sad. Because i was hoping i could use my mobile instead of the internet from the hotel.

Location was ok, in the intersection near Bukit bintang area, if i am not wrong, just three station of the monorail.
Across the street you have starbuck and pizza hut stall which connected to a shopping mall, but the mall was kind a desserted place.

Room was lovely and nice design, i love it. You can take water from the disspenser in the lobby floor. Check out was fast, cause i had a moring flight.

There are 7 elven stall inside the hotel, and coffee shop.

The tap for the shower was loosen, but still works , i file no complain though however. Hope they can check regularly for maintence.

Room Tip: No blanket, please remember to bring by your own, if you dont buy toiletres package
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Simple hotel, with great standart basic facility.
you can also customizable facility based on your needs also based on your budget.
there is convenience store in same building with this hotel, it open 24 hours.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TitanSpartacus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeSilvaTunehotels, Manager at Tune Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Hi,

Thank you for taking time to post a feedback on Trip Advisor following your recent stay.

Compliments are always wonderful; it precisely makes us motivated to be acknowledged while we take great effort in seeing into each and every need of our guests.

We are glad in making your stay a pleasant experience.

See you soon.

Regards,
Sharon De Silva - Customer Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Super low room rate; it was pretty nice when I stayed here in 2009, but now it just looks soiled; rooms should be renovated as you can see many damages; the pillows made my face allergic; the walk between the monorail station and the hotel is not good if you carry heavy luggage since you have to cross a bridge without lift or elevator; I would prefer paying a bit more for a better accomodation

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daysonchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeSilvaTunehotels, Manager at Tune Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Guest,

We apologize for not meeting the standards you have come to expect from us. Our Tune Hotels Downtown Kuala Lumpur had recently undergone a facelift. However if you could drop me your stay details at sharon.desilva@tunehotels.com; i would be able to check on the housekeeping activities on your room.

I have shared your review with the parties concerned and we hope to live up to your expectations the next time you come by.

Thank you for the review.

Regards,
Sharon De Silva-Customer Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

As goes for all the tune hotels, it's clean but small. The location is not down town. But the monorail is just outside the hotel and within 5 minutes your in the city center. So all in all its a good base camp to enjoy KL.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank twofinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Check in was very slow because only 1 person was working during the weekend and it's the peak hours for check in 2pm!! Unbelievable how Tune Hotel arrange the schedule!! The first night was the worst, our room was facing the main road, all the bikers was making a lot of noise between 12am to 4am. The 2nd night the noise started at 8pm. When I went down to the reception, they said cant do much!! Why cant they work with local police to minimize this idiots on the road. I am sure the future guests will be very happy if dont have such noise. The room is dirty, they have cockroach inside the room!! They change the room but it was not that clean. The sink is leaking.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ptravelfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeSilvaTunehotels, Manager at Tune Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Guest,

We apologize for the unpleasant experience you have encountered during your recent stay and we take note of some of the suggestions you have written to us. Please rest assured that these will be shared with all the parties concerned for action.

With regards to the room cleanliness level, please wire your stay details to sharon.desilva@tunehotels.com and I will check on what had happened with the housekeeping activities during that time.

We hope to serve you better the next time you come by. Thanks for the review.

Regards,
Sharon De Silva-Customer Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

This was my 3rd stay there, once again i booked early and got a great deal for a single room...
On my 2nd stay a couple of years ago i had found that the hotel was already showing its age, various defects in the room...however i was pleasantly surprised now to find that the rooms were nicely renovated! All was in perfect working order, great hot shower, great bed and pillow...
The room is small but it's functional, all i need really
Staff was friendly too, check-in and check-out very swift
I also like the left luggage service, bag gets tagged and numbered and goes in a secure room, just for a mere 2 ringgit for the day!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank belgianguy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
1.5 mi away
Grid 9 Hotel
Grid 9 Hotel
#70 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
661 reviews
1.0 mi away
Citin Seacare Hotel Pudu Kuala Lumpur
0.9 mi away
Pacific Express Hotel
Pacific Express Hotel
#86 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur
Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur
#51 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
1,021 reviews
1.1 mi away
Geo Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Geo Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#58 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
863 reviews
0.1 mi away
Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Medan Tuanku
Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Me...
#117 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tune Hotel Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tune Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Address: Tune Hotel Jalan Tuanku Abdul Rahman, Kuala Lumpur 50100, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#20 Best Value Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#39 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: £17 - £30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tune Hotel Kuala Lumpur 3*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tune Hotel Kuala Lumpur is perfectly located in the heart of the city of Kuala Lumpur. With easy access via excellent public transport to all the attractions within the city, this select service hotel provides 5 star beds at great prices! Immediately outside the hotel is the Medan Tuanku MonoRail station that ferries guests to all corners of the city and the Petronas Twin Towers are either a 5 minute taxi ride or a 20 minute walk. Little India or Jalan Masjid India with its bustling stalls and stores is a 10 minute stroll across the road and the main Shopping and Business areas of Bukit Bintang and KLCC are again a short 5-7 minute taxi ride away. Food and Beverage locations surround the hotel with the tastes of Malaysia - Indian, Chinese and Malay cuisines galore. Taxis are available to the main KLIA or LCCT airports or simply to take you to KL Sentral where the KLIA Express whisks you into KLIA within 28 minutes. Come explore Tune Hotel Kuala Lumpur. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Tune Hotel Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tune Hotels - Downtown Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing