We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable price for excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Tune Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #75 of 341 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Kuching, Malaysia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Affordable price for excellent hotel”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Good hotel with walking distance to LRT or monorail stations, shopping malls and food outlets. It is an affordable hotel with clean and comfortable rooms. There is a 7-eleven grocery shop, a San Francisco Cafe and a ATM machine on the ground floor next to the lobby. There is a laundry service on the 7th floor for only RM2. This hotel provides no parking service but there is a private parking lot that charges RM8 - RM24 for parking fee.

Room Tip: Room with windows on the centre are quieter and better for family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sainfrancis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeSilvaTunehotels, Manager at Tune Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for the review.

We are happy to find that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward in welcoming you back again.

Regards,
Sharon De Silva-Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,516 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    295
    625
    375
    109
    112
See reviews for
224
357
345
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (276)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Selva di Val Gardena, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This hotel has easy access to food must visit places, public transport..it would be nice if you come all the way travelling using public transport..if you are coming with own car, you need to pay extra for parking fee (not under tune hotel management) which can be up to rm24 just for parking fee..

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank epady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ja Ela, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

I was there in May 2014. Excellent place as a budget hotel. Walking distance to Medan Tuanku monorail station and Sultan Ismail LRT station makes it more cost effective. 7-eleven grocery shop at the ground floor is 24 hours open. San Francisco coffee shop at the ground floor offers good breakfast. You can find a Starbucks, Pizza Hut, Secret Recipe and a Meals Station on the Maju Junc Mall opposite the road. McDonald's, Subway is in walking distance. Try Meals Station, they were our favourite throughout our journey.

Rooms are little bit small. But enough. Hot water and a ceiling fan is included in the basic package. No toiletries and towels included in basic package. Ita cheaper if you buy a towel and toiletries from a local shop, than including them in the package.

Btw, reception staff needs little more training to make it quick. Had to wait long long times at reception for every single query.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank indranama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeSilvaTunehotels, Manager at Tune Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for the review.

We take note about your comments regarding the front desk staff. All our staff are trained in handling both check in and check out as well as any inquiries from guests. Our sincere apologies for not meeting these standards.

I have wired this feedback to the parties concerned to improve.

We hope to welcome you back and provide better service.

Regards,
Sharon De Silva-Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Hard to beat the price, particularly when you book during a special promotion. I was expecting big changes after the renovation but was quite disappointed. Although one can see improvements in the lobby & public areas, I really could not see any difference in the room. The air-conditioning unit was playing up as usual & for the humid weather in KL they really need to fit a solid high capacity brand in all the rooms. One real problem was that although I was there for a few days & put the sign on the door for my room to be cleaned every day, it was not done even once during my entire stay. This is not acceptable & the management really needs to lift its game with so many budget hotels in KL, there are plenty of other choices available. One radical idea would be to knock down the whole place & build a new hotel along the lines of their new hotel at KLIA2 with decent space & good quality fittings in all the rooms. I have to remind the management that just because it is cheap, it does not have to be tacky & tasteless. They can still do a much better job.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ganesh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeSilvaTunehotels, Manager at Tune Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We regret to hear about your room not being made up during your stay. Please send me your details to sharon.desilva@tunehotels.com and I will check what went wrong.

Please reach me anytime you need further assistance and we are happy to help.

See you once again.

Regards,
Sharon De Silva-Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
189 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Fairly centrally located, with free GOKL bus stop outside, monorail station across the road and shopping, restaurants and main rail station all an easy walk. Even Bukit Bintang is only 3 monorail stops away - and that's a "Must visit" part of town!
Easiest access to Tune from KLIA is on the express train to Sentral, then taxi to the hotel for set price of 20 MYR ($3) - or 30 MYR "premium" price during rush hour, when the only alternative is to wait upto 45 minutes for a standard taxi or walk 150 metres to the monorail (OK, but probably not when it's raining - and the sidewalks aren't always "trolley wheel friendly", either!).
The hotel room was small with limited storage options (but it did have a room safe). The bathroom/shower was excellent.
Staff were extremely helpful - one very pleasant lady named Tashini actually lent me her personal phone charger, then came up and showed me how to use the aircon controls!
Breakfast in the San Francisco restaurant wasn't very "flash" but OK - and open from 7.30 am - 11 am, which suited us fine!
Everything is "pay per use" so you have to be careful when booking 12 or 24-hour services. The aircon was OK because the usage meter turned off when you weren't using the aircon (and the ceiling fan was enough for us anyway, because it was big and the room was small). But be careful when booking wifi because a 12-hour booking means you lose access exactly 12 hours after you started using it, even if you don't use it all the time.
Lastly, you should leave plenty of time to get back to Sentral (or the Airport) because the taxi we booked the day before never turned up, and none of those passing would stop until I decided in desperation to stand in the middle of the 4-lane Jalan Sultan Ismail highway waving my arms!
Even then it took a good half hour to get to Sentral (and another half hour to the airport) because KL traffic even close to rush hour is horrific...

Room Tip: We were on 2nd floor at the side of the hotel and never heard a sound all night. The heavy curtain...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank linhmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The hotel is clean. Near to downtown of KL and easy to get transportation to anywhere. Even at downtown of KL, we can get sleep well. And for me, cause I travelled only myself, I felt savely at hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tjenderawasih W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeSilvaTunehotels, Manager at Tune Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for the review.

We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and hope to welcome you back the next time you visit Kuala Lumpur.

Warm Regards,
Sharon De Silva-Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cavite
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We chose to stay here because of the great reviews and the cheap cost. Needless to say, I guess we got what we paid for. The aircondition takes a long while to cool the room even with the help of the fan. The sink faucet was working but was detached from the sink itself; it kept on falling into the sink. The room was very basic. Don't get me wrong I've stayed in budget hotels in the Philippines that cost only around 60 RM with the most basic amenities and I've enjoyed my stay there. It's just that I was a bit disappointed, I guess, since I'm comparing it to a local Philippine based budget hotel. However, the beds were good and firm, the room and the restroom are both clean. Coffee shop in the ground floor serves great coffee and free wifi. It is also very close to both the Monorail and the LRT.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xianora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
1.5 mi away
Grid 9 Hotel
Grid 9 Hotel
#69 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
646 reviews
1.0 mi away
Citin Seacare Hotel Pudu Kuala Lumpur
1.1 mi away
Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur
Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur
#49 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Geo Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Geo Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#55 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
833 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pacific Express Hotel
Pacific Express Hotel
#74 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
567 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ceria Hotel
Ceria Hotel
#73 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tune Hotel Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tune Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Property: Tune Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Address: Tune Hotel Jalan Tuanku Abdul Rahman, Kuala Lumpur 50100, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#39 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tune Hotel Kuala Lumpur 3*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tune Hotel Downtown Kuala Lumpur is perfectly located in the heart of the city of Kuala Lumpur. With easy access via excellent public transport to all the attractions within the city, this select service hotel provides 5 star beds at great prices! Immediately outside the hotel is the Medan Tuanku MonoRail station that ferries guests to all corners of the city and the Petronas Twin Towers are either a 5 minute taxi ride or a 20 minute walk. Little India or Jalan Masjid India with its bustling stalls and stores is a 10 minute stroll across the road and the main Shopping and Business areas of Bukit Bintang and KLCC are again a short 5-7 minute taxi ride away. Food and Beverage locations surround the hotel with the tastes of Malaysia - Indian, Chinese and Malay cuisines galore. Taxis are available to the main KLIA or LCCT airports or simply to take you to KL Sentral where the KLIA Express whisks you into KLIA within 28 minutes. So much to see and explore and the Tune Hotel Downtown KL is the perfect place to serve as your hub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Tune Hotel Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tune Hotels - Downtown Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing