We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the Rooftop Restaurant Azure ”
Review of Hotel Jen Male

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Jen Male
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Male
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 December 2013 via mobile

Love this restaurant located on the top most floor with scenic view of the ocean and fresh breeze. Live to visit this place with friends from time to time. Got great sushi dishes and mock tails as well.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank cookmv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (596)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

326 - 332 of 596 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2013

Room doesn't give me view of the ocean (8th floor), but it is comfortable and extremely clean (like the rest of the hotel). Food and service in Lime is excellent, really quite affordable. Excellent service, some unknown room cleaning staff even left a kit of baby lotion (must have deduced that my child needws that as I used a lot of the provided body lotion to reduce the sun burn on the kid). Gym is small but is well equipped with weights, benches and threadmills/bikes. Hotel is walking distance (perhaps 5-10 minutes) to sourvenir shopping area. Do ask the concierge for day trips to other resorts/islands, they will arrange everything for you.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
1  Thank Bk F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We stayed here for one night, since we arrived into Male late at night, and couldn't get to our resort in the south ari atoll. Someone met us and we took a short boat ride to the hotel. Check in/Check out was quick. Room was huge and clean. Breakfast buffet had a good variety and tasty. We visited the pool on which is high up on one the floors, and it is pretty. They also had a small gym. The next time we visit the Maldives, we will stay here again if needed.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prettyangel687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

It's been now 10 times I have been to traders - the spa is always love up to my expectation - food is great and staff is hospitable and friendly / loved the pasta - will visit again -highly recommended -

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Manupankaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed at traders in early November. When we arrived check in was slow and we were offered no help with our luggage. After a 10 hour flight this would have been nice. The rooms are kept very clean, but the two we stayed in both lacked bath tubs. Outside the hotel can get quite noisey with the traffic but once in the room we hardly heard it. The roof top pool was really nice with good views across the bay and the food&drink served in the roof top bar/lounge were very nice. Some staff know very little english, which for an international hotel I found odd, but I don't know any other language either so I can't really complain. Overall it was good, but not amazing and we won't be rushing back.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank LOK_89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Traders is a very good hotel in Male.,the best in Male. The biggest plus at Traders Maldives is their service and the efficiency of the staff. They are really helpfull friendly and courteous.....

They need to improve a bit on the variety of food offered...other than that it is a nice place for a business trip

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank Arul_Kanagasabapathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

As a frequent guest traveling on business to Male, Traders never seem to disappoint me in terms of welcome, comfort and care. The staff is so caring and attentive and always strive to make you feel at home. Starting from the airport pickup and the brief boat ride to Male island you're made to feel at home. The hotel amenities are quite good and the rain shower is a welcome luxury.

I've stayed at a few Shangri La properties and Traders seem to be a smaller hotel comparatively and sometimes when I'm staying for more than 3 days it feels a bit claustrophobic. The rooftop bar and restaurant gives you a beautiful view and the relaxation under the seabreeze. This is a really great hotel.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
Thank ShanakaRSU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Male
0.5 mi away
Hotel Octave
Hotel Octave
#4 of 35 in Male
219 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Beehive
The Beehive
#3 of 35 in Male
114 reviews
5.4 mi away
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Reso...
#1 of 1 in Furanafushi Island
1,771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hotel Ocean Grand at Hulhumale
6.5 mi away
Bandos Maldives
Bandos Maldives
#1 of 2 in Bandos
2,057 reviews
8.0 mi away
Paradise Island Resort & Spa
Paradise Island Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Lankanfinolhu Island
2,619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jen Male? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jen Male

Address: Ameer Ahmed Magu, Male 20096 (Formerly Traders Hotel, Male, Maldives)
Region: Maldives > Kaafu Atoll > North Male Atoll > Male
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Male
Price Range: £160 - £257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Jen Male 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There's so much to do, see and taste in Male and I've got you covered on everything you need to get started! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Jen Male reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Traders Hotel, Male, Maldives Hotel Male
Hotel Jen Male Maldives

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing