We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (684)
Filter reviews
684 results
Traveller rating
240
309
83
35
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
240
309
83
35
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews traders hotel rooftop pool lime restaurant shangri la group business hotel no alcohol airport island duty manager top floor breakfast buffet a short boat ride business trip next morning international flight main island sea view short stay
Filter
Updating list...
383 - 388 of 684 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Arrived late in evening transferred from airport via the hotel boat. Check in was quick and efficient. Caught some sleep and headed down to restaurant for breakfast before checking out at 745am. Room was clean and tidy and bed comfortable. Hotel transferred back to airport by their boat to catch seaplane to resort.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
2  Thank Marcus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Terrific service from meeting on arrival at airport until the departure. Can't be faulted. Had a faulty room safe which the female duty manager, Nasi, came up and fixed herself. She and other staff were always ready to assist with any inquiry or problem. Breakfast in LimeRestaurant was excellent with plenty of variety.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
2  Thank realcountrybumpkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

It is clean, spacious, and more civilized compared to Male. No beach, sports hall is suficient to get some excercise. Swiminig pool on the roof but there about 10 sunbeds to lay on. Food is an average but ok for this hotel. Service is pleasant and helpful. To summarize, i did not expect it to be that nice for my one night stay over in Male.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank L A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Arriving to late for the seaplane transfer to our ultimate island Traders was a very efficient, friendly and clean stopover hotel. A short speedboat to Male from the airport and it was not long before we were in our interconnecting rooms ready for bed. We all love the rain shower with good amenities meaning we didn't really need to unpack much for our stay. The breakfast was adequate and the Wifi free. Did not have time to utilize the rooftop pool but saw the view from there which was much better than the view from our rooms. Certainly serves it's role as a stopover hotel well.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JanaliSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Tarders is very good place for Business trip but is not 100% for vacation with family, as you need to take a day visit to oanther island to enjoy Maldives, but people in the People are wolrd class very frindly

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
1  Thank Khalil Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews