We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay in clean/spacial/Wifi room”
Review of House Clover

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
House Clover
Ranked #5 of 37 Male B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 November 2011

Initially skeptical about the entrance (small and from a side alley) but all these was overcame when we saw the room.
Clean, big, spacial, Free Wifi, and huge tv programmes selection and common kitchen and living room for every floor. I couldn't ask for more after staying LOB for 8 days.
The staff was friendly and was super in picking us up and dropping us off. Very responsive in their email as well.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank momosg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

65 - 71 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2011

House Clover Guesthouse it's very a very clean place with some big area where the guests can cooking, using the washing machine and relax. The rooms are big, the beds are very comfortable you can also find wi-fi, television, a/c and fan. The guesthouse is very close to the shopping centre. With a couples of dollar you can rich the harbour with a taxi, otherwise if your luggage it's not so heavy you can easily walk over there. The price in the lower season for a double room without breakfast is 91 USD. It's possible find some similar accommodation for less money.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank claudia t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2011

Whenever we are going to Male, we are staying in House Clover. The staff is always friendly, the rooms are clean and neat. It is pretty rarely to find a place like this, for the same value in Male.
We have ordered Room Service many times and where never disappointed. Surprisingly even during Ramadan, the food was fresh and delivered promptly.
House Clover is in good walking distance to many places especially to the shopping Roads.
I have stayed in quiet a few guest houses and hotels in Male, but House Clover still remains my favorite.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FoSa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2011

This place was fantastic -the place was in the middle of Male close to everthing, a lot more affordable than other nearby hotels, place was nice and clean and they made you feel very welcome and were extremely helpful -calling your operators without bring asked to make sure they were on their way.
It was a really great stay -would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ladeedaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2011

We stayed at House Clover for two nights in a double room, from the outside we were a little apprehensive,you go through a door then you have to go in a lift to the 5th floor for reception, well, we were greeted with a huge smile, and taken up to the 8th floor, the room was large, spotless, very comfortable bed, decent a/c, tv, complimentary bottled water, a menu for room service and information about male. There is a communal sitting/dining area with tea/coffee making facilities. ( sharing with the 3 other rooms on that floor,we only saw one couple.),all again spotlessly clean.
Breakfast in the morning was served at the dining table by a smiley member of staff at whatever time we requested, and consisted of juice, fresh fruit,toast with butter/jam/marmalade and eggs however you wanted them.Tea or coffee which you help yourself to.
After checking out without any problems, they phoned a taxi for us,let me borrow a book from a bookcase in reception and even let us leave a couple of small bags for the 3 nights we were on another island.
Thanks Guys !!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roony1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2011

I booked my room by hostels.com which says price includes breakfast, but the hostel denied that.
Another failure was by misarrange a transportation to resort island on one of staying days.
However those 2 points this hostel is not far away of being boutique hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bestsZagreb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2010

As always we have been greeted at the airport from House Clover personnel which gave us the feeling to be home in a foreign country. The Guesthouse is situated close to Government Buildings which really helped us setting up our business. the rooms have been clean as ever, and we even got the rooms in the 9th floor which my partner and me prefer to have, since it is closed to the roof top with spectacular view over Male.
i am already looking forward to my next trip to the Maldives.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thesaint07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Male hotels
0 mi away
Centara Ras Fushi Resort & Spa Maldives
0 mi away
Hotel Jen Male
Hotel Jen Male
#2 of 34 in Male
612 reviews
0 mi away
The Park House
The Park House
#6 of 11 in Male
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel Octave
Hotel Octave
#4 of 34 in Male
224 reviews
0 mi away
Surf View Raalhugandu
Surf View Raalhugandu
#10 of 37 in Male
56 reviews
0 mi away
Skai Lodge
Skai Lodge
#18 of 34 in Male
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to House Clover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about House Clover

Address: Ma. Anaarukalee, Shaheed KTM Hingun, Male 2002
Phone Number:
Region: Maldives > Kaafu Atoll > North Male Atoll > Male
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Male
Price Range: £52 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — House Clover 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
House Clover is a family run guest house conveniently located in the heart of Male, for you to enjoy the various shopping and eating options, or just to wander around this fascinating city.House Clover has 20 well appointed rooms, which comes in three types of accommodation: Superior, Deluxe and a Serviced Apartment.The owners Hamdy and Hiroko are looking forward to welcome you soon at House Clover your home a way from home… ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ctrip TA, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your House Clover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
House Clover Maldives/Male

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing