We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Central Boutique Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Central Boutique Inn
Ranked #13 of 36 Hotels in Male
Saint Peters, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

Other than not picking me up at the airport which had been previously arranged and verified a few days before travel, the stay was pleasant, the staff was helpful including giving us a map for an impromptu walking tour we decided to take.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tracy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    17
    24
    7
    5
See reviews for
6
29
14
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colombo
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

The hotel room amenities and facilities were good without a human touch. Hotel staff mostly the expatriates from India and Bangladesh were not proactive and friendly except one Indian guy who had the courtesy to exchange few words. Good to stay in the night to have a good night sleep.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sudath I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

My husband and I stayed here for one night last month. After reading some of the reviews here, we began feeling a bit apprehensive about our hotel choice, but as it turned out there was no need to worry; we were pleasantly surprised by how helpful the staff were and how large, clean and comfortable the rooms were.

It turned out we arrived on the first day of new management starting. I think a lot of the problems described by past travellers can be attributed to the old management. New management put every effort into making sure our stay was satisfactory. Things were obviously a bit glitchy as they had just started there, but as soon as they were aware of it, problems were addressed and fixed pretty much immediately.

Our room was enormous and had a TV with HBO and a safe for valuables. The downstairs lobby had free wi-fi (decent speed). The restaurant was not in service at the time we stayed. The pool looked good, although we didn't get the opportunity to use it.

Staff were great with helping us plan an itinerary for the day, and recommending good restaurants nearby. We were picked up at the ferry terminal and the staff member organized two taxis to take the three of us and our luggage to the hotel.

Rates were reasonable. Location was good - lots going on around the hotel and plenty of shopping and food only a short distance away. Male is so small that the city attractions are never far to walk to.

Don't be discouraged by the bad reviews! We had a great experience here and the hotel absolutely shines under new management.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sundolphin86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

I Stayed here for a week at the end of May.

Getting there:
I made my own way there from the airport and walked to the hotel. I was greeted by Abdul, the hotel manager, on his first day. He was extremely helpful! He really went out of his way to ensure that I had the best time while I was away. He suggested things to do, and places to visit. I'm sure that abdul would be more than happy to pick you up from the ferry terminal, he honestly loves people, and really cares for them. If you are a carry-on only traveller the walk is fine, it was a toasty 33 degree Celcius though. That chilled bottle of water sitting in my room would have been nice to have as soon as I walked through the front door (there's some positive feedback for you Abdul).

Location:
Malé is small, and this place is about three blocks from the main harbour, 4 blocks from the artificial beach, and a street away from a main shopping street.

Cost:
Pay Hotel Bill in USD (Hotels taxes are paid in USD). There is a population overload in Malé, so the costs of owning property are high. So the starting price for rooms is pretty steep for what you get, but it has aircon! Accept that you're going to spend 30% more on accom in Malé than you anticipated and you'll have a better time. Breakfast is the standard toast with either jam or eggs. Juice or tea. There are good restaurants and cafes to have lunch and dinner at. On the harbour front or try seagull icecream parlour a few blocks away.

Service:
Abdul is great! He is so happy to help out with anything you'd require. The other staff struggle a bit with english, but they mean well, patience on your behalf goes a long way.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elliot d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2013

Better facility but not worth for the rate charged, Staff is frendly. I have losted my valuable thing in this motel, when I call back they said it was there to get back for me. but when I visit there back they said it was not there. Communication between management and staff is not good. Waste my time and money. Better stay anywhere else in Male. This hotel is not good for the rate paid

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hicheree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Male hotels

Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
96 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2013

Althought the staff were friendly and helpful, I really cannot recommend this hotel for the following reasons:
1) Our airport pick-up did not materialise. We waited 20 minutes and then made our own way to the hotel at our expense, although we had paid Agoda for a transfer.
2) Breakfast was a sad affair served up on a ledge overlooking the reception on a dirty tablecloth, strewn with documents and bits of old breakfast.
3) We were told we could not use the miniscule pool at the moment as it had been booked by a Muslim family.
4) Way overpriced for what you get.

On the more positive side the rooms were OK and the location central.

Room Tip: Go out for breakfast!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surat, India
Level Contributor
115 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2013

We are a family of 4 people ( 2 Adults + 2 Child )and were staying for only one night in superior room of this hotel ! The receptionist was co-opearative and very friendly ! Room was good as per the price !Breakfast was normal!This hotel don't have their own restaurant for lunch & Dinner,however they will arrange it within half an hour on your request ! Our booking was including of free return tranfer from Male international airport,which was smooth and quick ! Hotel management has also arrange for a city tour of Male city,which was also enjoyable ! Worth to stay for short visit of Male city !

Room Tip: All rooms are good enough for a night stay but superior room is far better if you are ready to spend...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dipeshkumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Male
0.7 mi away
The Beehive
The Beehive
#3 of 36 in Male
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Jen Male
Hotel Jen Male
#2 of 36 in Male
4.0 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
3.2 mi away
Airport Beach Hotel
Airport Beach Hotel
#3 of 10 in Hulhumale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Octave
Hotel Octave
#4 of 36 in Male
4.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Ocean Grand at Hulhumale
3.7 mi away
Planktons Beach
Planktons Beach
#2 of 10 in Hulhumale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Central Boutique Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central Boutique Inn

Property: Central Boutique Inn
Address: G.Villa Shabnamee,, Handhuvarudhey Goalhi, Male 20101 (Formerly The Boutique Inn at Villa Shabnamee)
Region: Maldives > Kaafu Atoll > North Male Atoll > Male
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 36 Hotels in Male
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Central Boutique Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Central Boutique Inn is an established Male’ capital city of Maldives, and has been in operation for the last eleven years as Dhoveli Inn ,The Boutique Inn at Villa Shabnamee. After taking possession and a brief period of becoming established, we started operating roof top swimming pool for our in house guest and added a multi cuisine restaurant to ensure a steady flow of customers (tourists and locals) through its doors. The past two owners had owned the property for five or to six years each; the business has not been operated to its fullest capacity and was run down. Central Boutique Inn is now operated and managed by Holiday Night Pvt. Ltd a family owned company. Central Boutique Inn is a B&B boutique hotel located in Male’ city capital of Maldives was originally built in 2004. We offer twelve wonderfully furnished rooms to guests who want to stay at male’ city with attached bedrooms with room and toilet amenities. We have a full-service restaurant, a roof top swimming pool. The buildings have undergone a number of restorations and we plan more, possibly adding a spa and gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Central Boutique Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Boutique Inn At Villa Shabnamee Hotel Male
Central Boutique Inn Maldives/Male

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing