We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average place, maybe good for lunch”
Review of Jade Bistro

Jade Bistro
Ranked #66 of 137 Restaurants in Male
Price range: US$5 - US$20
Cuisines: Chinese, Pizza, Cafe, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: The Jade Bistro is a lovely Bistro Style Restaurant located in Male, the capital of the Republic of Maldives. Quality Food, free Wi-Fi and a Warm & Friendly Atmosphere located on the water front opposite Jetty 9
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
205 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Average place, maybe good for lunch”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We went to Jade for dinner and found it to be quite a dark and dreary place. The food was ok but the place lacked any character.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank NKelly186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    36
    19
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Gurgaon, India
Level Contributor
145 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
Reviewed 21 March 2014

I go there for snack and meeting friends. Place is great to meet local friends for coffee and snack. Usually spend my evenings there

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank shaili99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic little bistro”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Brilliant place with great choice of designer juices and food. Great view of the sea and jetty. One of my favourite joint in Male!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank GovindanNair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maldives
Level Contributor
88 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good Food, Quality Service”
Reviewed 26 December 2013

A Place targeted for Tourists and High end Customers only. Serves High Quality and well designed meals. I love the mocktails there. Visit the place occasionally with my Eu friends and for few important meeting lunch or coffee. They provide FREE Wi-Fi for Customers and Gives a very friendly customer service. Hope the Standard will be maintained as it is. Higly recommended for Tourist visiting Male' City.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cookmv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Hole in the wall bistro”
Reviewed 21 December 2013

A local restaurant that offered a lot of food variety to choose from: a hint of Asian, Chinese, western and Indian menu. They had awesome food for breakfast too. I love the simplicity of the place and the price is just right on the budget. As a tourist who come and visit Male because of reasons relating to business, I need a place to sit down and think. They have free wifi internet in a fully air-conditioned room that is conducive for some quality me time. Every time I come and visit the green doors and the old signboard greets me and I am transported again to a familiar place that I can relate to. When you go in you would notice that the dessert counter is like that of a local Starbucks. Their waiters and staff are also friendly.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steven L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jade Bistro also viewed

Male, North Male Atoll
Male, North Male Atoll
 
Male, North Male Atoll
 

Been to Jade Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing