We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely, personal service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cerulean View Boutique Hotel

Cerulean View Boutique Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Male
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cerulean View Boutique Hotel
Ranked #16 of 36 Hotels in Male
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
101 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Lovely, personal service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2012

We arrived at early evening from Bangkok and there was not enough time to connect to the seaplane to our island so we stayed one night in Male. We did not want to stay at the airport hotel but have a look around Male which turned out to be a good idea. We were picked up at the airport by a representative from the Cerulean Hotel and he guided us to the ferry and then to the hotel by taxi. He explained us everything about the Maldives in a very charming and detailed way. Arriving in the hotel was also nice. Everybody was waiting for us and gave us plenty of tips for a walking tour as well as dinner. We followed their recommendations and all turned out well. We had a very early wake-up call to catch our plane to the resort and again, they specially made coffee for us in the early morning hours and brought us all the way back to the airport. The room was big, very clean and comfortable. All in all a 'great' short stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cape068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    11
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
12
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

I was recently in Male and stayed at the Cerulean View. I had a delightful stay. The place has a distinctly residential feel and the team that runs it is super enthusiastic, helpful and makes you feel at home. It is located in a quiet part of Male and you're guaranteed a good night's sleep.I'll stay there again ...

Room Tip: If you're there for more than a day, stay in the Loft Suite. Tons of lovingly appointed space...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HimalTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

On 25 June I had cause to stay in Male on business, my company had booked me into the Carulean View hotel.
This was a flying visit for one night only.
On arrival at Male airport I was met by Zaidan from the hotel waving my name on a card , what a lovely and genuine man, he escorted me to the boat where we were ferried across to the main island , all the time chatting and telling me facts about the Maldives.
We then took a taxi to the hotel where I was welcomed with a refreshing cooled towel and a lovely drink.
I was shown to my room which was very roomy with a very comfortable bed and beautiful co orrdinating decor , a tv and computer access.
The bathroom was very well appointed and in my room there were facilities to have tea and cold drinks , fresh fruit was also provided.
After a quick shower I had to be at an appointment , Zaidan called a taxi for me and instructed the driver where to take me.
Later in the evening with a map drawn out for me another member of staff Ahmed called a taxi and directed me to a lovely restaurant called The Seagull for a meal.
I had to be up early next morning at 6 am, the staff gave me a wake up call at 5 30 and then I had a lovely suprise of breakfast served up in my room , A great start to a very busy day for me.
I cannot thank this hotel enough for its generous and genuine hospitality, making my brief stay a very stress free one.
Thank you so much and should I ever be in Male again I would certainly be staying at the Cerulean View..

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jilly1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipoh, Malaysia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2012

Its our first trip to Maldives and we choose Cerulean View Boutique Hotel for our first stop before we transfer to other resort. I was bit skeptical because i couldn't find any reviews for this hotel. Apparently its a new hotel and just opened recently only. I m glad i choose this hotel. From the day i arrived in Maldives to the day i transfer to another resort, their service was exceptional! Highly recommended! Please give it a try for those who plan to stay for 1 night before transfer to other resort. You won't regret it and enjoy their hospitality .

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2012

It smells great. That's the first thing that hit me; the smell of the place. The lounge is tastefully decorated, the seating plush. And there's a pocket garden where you can enjoy a cigarette, if you're so inclined. The staff are too courteous, if that's a complaint, and the hotel manager though young, is very accommodating and shows great understanding. My bedroom was small, but quite adequate for my needs and came equipped with an LCD TV and power sockets.
I would highly recommend the hotel to anyone intending to stay in Male' for a few days.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hazel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Male
0.7 mi away
The Beehive
The Beehive
#3 of 36 in Male
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Jen Male
Hotel Jen Male
#2 of 36 in Male
4.0 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
0.3 mi away
Champa Central Hotel
Champa Central Hotel
#5 of 36 in Male
4.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hotel Ocean Grand at Hulhumale
5.9 mi away
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Reso...
#1 of 1 in Furanafushi Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,610 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Octave
Hotel Octave
#4 of 36 in Male
4.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cerulean View Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cerulean View Boutique Hotel

Property: Cerulean View Boutique Hotel
Address: G. Kaanihiyaa, Ameenee Goalhi, Male 20350
Region: Maldives > Kaafu Atoll > North Male Atoll > Male
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 36 Hotels in Male
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formerly a Maldivian family residence, Cerulean View is a beautiful 5-bedroom house converted into a hotel worthy of the most discerning patron. Featuring immaculate woodwork and tasteful interiors which embrace true Asian craftsmanship, the hotel clearly stands out as one of the finer hotels in Male’. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cerulean View Boutique Hotel Maldives/Male

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing