We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous hotel with amazing staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Centara Ras Fushi Resort & Spa Maldives
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Male
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Gorgeous hotel with amazing staff.”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We stayed at centara ras fushi for a week in February/march 2014. Unfortunately emirates lost our bags so when we arrived all we had was what we were standing up in! The hotel were really good and supplied us with all essential things, toothbrush, toothpaste, razor, even sun cream! Nitayaa and noy were amazingly helpful and friendly throughout the stay. Due to having no clothes we stayed in the room the first evening but our bags were with us the following morning, the hotel staff kept us fully informed at all times and delivered the bags to our room.
We stayed in a water villa which was kept spotlessly clean throughout our stay, our water was replenished daily. The water villas are a lovely walk from the main island. The island itself is beautiful and well kept. The staff are always around maintaining the gardens and the beach areas. There are a small group of baby sharks which hang around the beach area, they get fed daily by the staff in viu bar.
The restaurants were all really nice, especially the Thai. Breakfast was always plentiful and eggs served daily by mama was always lovely.
We paid extra for the all inclusive gold, but if we were to go again I wouldn't bother. You don't really get anything extra. You get cans of drink in the minibar, a slightly bigger drinks menu which includes a few international beers. You also get $50 spa allowance to spend per room per day.
The only downside of the hotel was that they received groups of tourists for day trips. When a day trip was visiting the pool area and pool bar was so busy it wasn't even worth going to the pool. The pool was lovely and quiet with more than enough sun loungers for everyone when there were no visitors to the island however.
Overall we had a fantastic time, we would highly recommend this resort to anyone who wants to relax in the Maldives.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FairyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RasFushi, Manager at Centara Ras Fushi Resort & Spa Maldives, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear FairyLondon,

Hello from Centara Ras Fushi Resort & Spa, Maldives,

Firstly, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for staying with us at the Centara Ras Fushi Resort & Spa Maldives during your recent holidays and thank you for taking the time to provide us your comments which we appreciate your patronage and we do very much value the feedback.

We are delighted to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us and I would like to thank you for letting me know how impressed you were with the service you received. Your kind comments are greatly appreciated. Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise. We have brought your kind comment to our staffs. In addition, we would like to thank you for providing us your suggestions which will certainly improve in the Pool area.

Thank you very much indeed and looking forward to welcoming you back at Centara Ras Fushi , Maldives.

Warmest regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,596 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,121
    354
    75
    28
    18
See reviews for
82
1,265
21
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (450)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Been there for honeymoon and experience is superb, staff is so warm and helpful that we want to extend our stay. We stayed in their water villa and they are awesome, moreover they offer you variety of food in their diff restaurants . Loved everything they serve .

Room Tip: Try to book water villa which gives you sunset view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Binita_Daxini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RasFushi, Manager at Centara Ras Fushi Resort & Spa Maldives, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Binita_Daxini,

Greetings from the sunny Maldives.
On behalf of the entire team here at Centara Ras Fushi I would like to personally thank you for selecting our resort for your honeymoon destination and we are all very happy to see that you had a fantastic time here with us , customer service has always been our signature and gratifying comments as yours here on Tripadvisor are flatering us.
Once again , Thank you and we are looking forward to welcome you back here at CRF or at any other Centara properties in the future.

Warmest regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

Honeymooning in the Maldives is always going to be an amazing experience. The water is crystal clear and the weather sultry. We only had one rainy afternoon in 6 despite this being the end of the dry season. The resort is lovely, it's quiet small but no venue ever felt crowded. We stayed in an over water villa, it was nice and quite spacious though not quite 5 star(4 star). The staff however are 5 star plus! We are at all the restaurants. Mama's breakfasts are legendary and he is just a super fun person to start your day. The Thai restaurant was the stand out for us, the food was great and the service the best! Shabeer in the Thai restaurant was a star. The vue bar was amazing for the sunset but the boys sharfeeq and Vishnu (mr cricket) in the pool bar where the best servers we saw.
Highly recommend the all inclusive package if your party all likes to drink. If not it's really not expensive ( by Australian prices) to eat at the bar and the restaurants. Watch the taxes and 10% tipping though. No money required here at all but bring some American if you want to tip personally. Defiantly a couples and group island . Bring your own inflatables if you like to float around, they don't have them here. We never noticed tip island but it is there. Just look the other way!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ramon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RasFushi, Manager at Centara Ras Fushi Resort & Spa Maldives, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Ramon L,

Greetings from Centara Ras Fushi , Maldives.
Firstly I would like to Thank you on behalf of CRF team for selecting our resort as your honeymoon destination and for taking the time to share your feelings about your stay here on Tripadvisor. We are all very happy to hear that you had a memorable time with us and we really appreciate your warm comments , furthermore , we are looking forward now to welcome you back here or at any other Centara properties in the future.
Once again , Thank you.

Warmest regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

My wife and I chose this resort for our honeymoon and we could not have been more pleased with it! It was our first time to the Maldives and we could not get over how beautiful it was. The Centara Ras Fushi resort was fantastic, I could not have asked for more. The staff and service were so friendly and helped accommodate our every need. The buffet had a great selection each which various themed nights which meant you never had the same thing twice. The other restaurants were fantastic, particularly the Thai where I had some of the best food I have ever eaten. We made good use of the spa with lovely relaxing massage as well as the dive centre who were great in introducing us to the world of scuba diving. Free non motorised equipment such as the kayaks and pedalos was also a nice touch. I can highly recommend the deluxe beach front villa which we stayed in, we really enjoyed having our own beach space whilst only being 20 feet from the sea, it was a stunning view to wake up to every morning! I would certainly recommend Centara Ras Fushi to anyone looking to stay in the Maldives.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DanielSibley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RasFushi, Manager at Centara Ras Fushi Resort & Spa Maldives, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Daniel Sibley,

Greetings from Centara Ras Fushi Resort & Spa, Maldives,

Firstly, I would like to take this opportunity to Thank you very much for selecting our resort as your honeymoon destination and for taking the time to provide us your comments which we appreciate your patronage and we do very much value the feedback.
We are delighted to learn how much you enjoyed the service you received from our staff and all the resort facilities. Your kind comments are greatly appreciated. Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise.
Furthermore , we are now looking forward to welcome you back here or at any other Centara properties in the future.

Warmest regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

My wife and I have just returned from an Easter break. This is our first time to the Maldives so please balance this review with that in mind; we have of course extensively traveled elsewhere.

We were on the all inclusive package, and booked into a deluxe water villa (312)

Transfers where handled smoothly and efficiently, we were handed a bottle of water and helped on board the speedboat. Travel time was about 15 minutes. Check in was easy and although our room wasn't ready (as we arrived about 10) till 2 we were given our room number and able to use the facilities’ within our all-inclusive package. Once into the room, we were pleasantly surprised. The room is well laid out with enough space for a desk area and wonderful views out to the lagoon and the Indian ocean, the bathroom is a good size and the outside deck is ample. One small niggle is there should be a drinks menu added to the room service choices, with a varied wine list and prices.

The resort is small but does not feel over used or cramped and there are enough sun beds for everybody. The restaurants are good, with fresh ingredients making up tasty food. In the buffet although the food is not hugely varied, it has good flavours but lacks the proper heating plates, food was very often served fresh but not hot enough. The Italian is the best in our view, although the Thai we had was tasty, it lets itself down with a very restricted (if you use the all inclusive fixed menu) lunch and dinner menu, whereas the Italian allows a varied choice, it’s a shame both restaurants don’t have the same approach, saying that we used our $40 rebate a couple of times and enjoyed the food.

The pool area is OK, there is not a lot of space and my wife and I felt uncomfortable walking through dinners to get to the toilets in our swimwear, a little more thought needs to go into the layout. The pool bar is adequate with a reasonable range of drinks. The lobby bar was very stuffy the couple of times we used it so we didn't tend to sit there much, it seems mostly to be used by those either arriving or departing. The viu bar is great, some good seating areas if you can get outside, although some thought needs to go into the seating around the inside edge as these have no backs and can be uncomfortable for extended periods and considering the use of the bar this can be the norm.

All in all this was a great experience. A special mention has to go to the staff, they never failed to greet us with a smile and a hello, are attentive and welcoming. Some went to great lengths to ensure our stay was not only up to standard but in some cases surpassing what would have been a reasonable level of service (this especially to the guy – sorry I forget his name – who tirelessly sorted out our DVD player until he found one that would play our region 2 DVD’s) but all the staff, from the room boys, the bar staff, the waiting and cooking staff to the management are a credit to this resort and the Centara brand.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JamesMiltonKeynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RasFushi, Manager at Centara Ras Fushi Resort & Spa Maldives, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear JamesMiltonKeynes,

Greetings from CRF.
Firstly I would like to Thank you for selection our resort as your holiday destination and for taking the time to share you thoughts about Centara here on Tripadvisor.
We are all very delighted to see that you had a fantastic time with us and you have enjoyed all our facilities , furthermore , we are now looking forward to welcome you back here or at any other Centara properties in the future.

Once again , Thank you.
Warmest regards.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

This was the first time myself and my (now) wife have gone on a beach holiday like this and it was like a dream come true. It was spot on what we were looking for, lots of activities with great diving spots, close to the airport, no children (great for honeymoons) and very good food! Staff were also all very friendly and were always willing to give a smile. Only areas that I feel could do with improvement were that there were no easily available patio umbrellas for the deck as the sun really beats down and that I could not get drinks while in the jacuzzi unless I had the ones in the fridge that were not great and cost money so it forces you to go to the bars on the island. I would definitely recommend this resort and will be looking to go back ASAP! :)

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RasFushi, Manager at Centara Ras Fushi Resort & Spa Maldives, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Richard J,

Greetings from CRF.
Firstly I would like to Thank you for selection our resort as your honeymoon destination and for taking the time to share you thoughts about Centara here on Tripadvisor.
We are all very delighted to see that you had a fantastic time with us and you have enjoyed all our facilities , furthermore , we are now looking forward to welcome you back here or at any other Centara properties in the future.

Once again , Thank you.
Warmest regards.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
395 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed a week here in one of the luxury beach front villas and I simply cannot fault the place. The room was wonderful, beautifully appointed and marvellous. The staff throughout the resort are extremely friendly and helpful. There are four restaurants and the food was simply superb, the range was fantastic and everything was so well presented and cooked. The snorkelling and diving were wonderful. Like every resort things are expensive to buy so make sure you bring all the essentials you need like sunscreen etc. The resort is close to Male and only a 15-20min boat ride from the airport. The Viu Bar is lovely and a great place to relax.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RasFushi, Manager at Centara Ras Fushi Resort & Spa Maldives, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear John4017

Greetings from CRF.
Firstly I would like to Thank you for selection our resort as your vacation destination and for taking the time to share you thoughts about Centara here on Tripadvisor.
We are all very delighted to see that you had a fantastic time with us and you have enjoyed all our facilities , furthermore , we are now looking forward to welcome you back here or at any other Centara properties in the future.

Once again , Thank you.
Warmest regards.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Male
9.8 mi away
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Reso...
#1 of 1 in Furanafushi Island
1,734 reviews
21.0 mi away
Adaaran Club Rannalhi
Adaaran Club Rannalhi
#1 of 1 in Rannalhi
1,435 reviews
11.4 mi away
Paradise Island Resort & Spa
Paradise Island Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Lankanfinolhu Island
2,515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Kurumba Maldives
Kurumba Maldives
#1 of 1 in Vihamanafushi
3,561 reviews
7.2 mi away
Bandos Maldives
Bandos Maldives
#1 of 2 in Bandos
2,009 reviews
5.9 mi away
Baros Maldives
Baros Maldives
#1 of 1 in Baros Island
2,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centara Ras Fushi Resort & Spa Maldives? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Ras Fushi Resort & Spa Maldives

Property: Centara Ras Fushi Resort & Spa Maldives
Address: North Male Atoll, Male 20225
Phone Number:
Region: Maldives > Kaafu Atoll > North Male Atoll > Male
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Male
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Centara Ras Fushi Resort & Spa Maldives 5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Found within 20 minutes from Velana International Airport by speedboat, Centara Ras Fushi Resort & Spa Maldives is an adults-only retreat set on a pristine island in North Malé Atoll. Retreat in comfort, whether in a tastefully designed ocean-side villa, perfect for barefoot living with the beach at your doorstep, or in an overwater villa with steps down to the shimmering lagoon. All 140 villas (42-45 square metres) provide sensational views of the Indian Ocean and blend in with the island’s green interior; some have an outdoor bathtub or Jacuzzi. Besides a variety of dining options that include Thai, Italian, and Arabian restaurants, the resort offers Half Board, Full Board and All-Inclusive meal plans to suit every need. This enchanting island has endless opportunities to relax and enjoy the beautiful Maldives setting. Pure white sand and a sparkling blue lagoon make this a perfect playground for snorkelling and water sports such as kite surfing, windsurfing, water skiing and catamaran sailing, while the magical underwater world of some of the top dive sites in the Maldives are reached within less than half an hour by dhoni. There’s also a swimming pool, a fitness centre, a beautiful spa, Yoga, an E-Zone games room, and one of the Maldives’ most renowned PADI dive centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Holiday Gems, Booking.com, Expedia, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Centara Ras Fushi Resort & Spa Maldives reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centara Ras Fushi Resort & Spa Maldives Male

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing