We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden paradise!!”
Review of Cote Sud

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cote Sud
Reviewed 2 October 2010

After searching too many places on Mahe we finalized Cote Sud, to be frank it was more for the decent price offered. I was a bit worried considering every other option was so costly. But let me tell you its an beautiful and exotic place. You are totally surrounded by nature. Trees are everywhere, even our Villa Girasole had a mango tree right infornt of our Verandah. It was a perfect place as we were on our honeymoon and needed some privacy.
This place is a bit far away (only 1/2hr !) from Victoria but you won't mind that. We frequently visitied Anse Royal beach as it was only 10mins bus ride. It is in a very quite surrounding, which adds to the positives.


The room was clean and the owner Josee has really created a mini paradise there. You can see the kind of construction, each and every detail shows a personal touch. The care taker Gemma will help you with all sorts of things.

All in all I can say its highly recommended. When going to Seychelles, this will be a definite place to stay.

I have attached some photos from our Villa and sorrounding.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AbhishekDwivedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank laurentbreizh2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Михаил Б
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Elena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank nico f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Michele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lorena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
3.6 mi away
Le Relax Hotel and Restaurant
1.8 mi away
Captain's Villa
Captain's Villa
#1 of 14 in Victoria
82 reviews
15 mi away
Villa Koket
Villa Koket
#2 of 14 in Victoria
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Eden Bleu Hotel
Eden Bleu Hotel
#1 of 4 in Victoria
348 reviews
11.4 mi away
Hotel Bel Air
Hotel Bel Air
#2 of 4 in Victoria
25 reviews
12.8 mi away
Chez Lorna
Chez Lorna
#3 of 10 in Victoria
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cote Sud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cote Sud

Address: Intendance Road, Victoria, Mahe Island, Seychelles
Region: Seychelles > Mahe Island > Victoria
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Speciality Lodging in Victoria
Price Range: £73 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Number of rooms: 5. Cote Sud is a self-catering establishment consisting of 1 main villa and 2 separate bungalows nestled in a beautiful tropical garden. They have been elegantly decorated by the owners themselves giving a special personal touch so that you can live your holidays being in "your home away from home." It lies just 1 km from the most beautiful Intendance Beach and many other beaches at 5/10 minutes drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Cote Sud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cote Sud Seychelles/Mahe Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing