We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”
Review of Le Triskell

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Triskell
Ranked #2 of 8 Victoria B&B and Inns
Guernsey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

Christian and Shirley are very charming people and my stay at Le Triskell was comfortable and relaxing. The rooms are huge and all seem to have views over the tropical gardens. Great food, wine and generous puddings every night. It is nice to eat with the owners and other guests and hear their stories. The hotel is tucked away on a hill overlooking the sea where the evenings are slightly cooler. It is a short journey to the airport and into Victoria or the under discovered south of the Island. A great place for a short stay if in transit exploring the islands or just as good for a longer stay. I was off to Farquhar fishing with Flycastaway the next day and this accommodation was far better than the normal hotels we are usually put in overnight which have no character or service. Christian will pick up and drop off at the airport for a small charge much less than the regular expensive taxis I've encountered.

Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank CharlesIV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    28
    5
    4
    3
See reviews for
19
82
12
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milano
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

We booked Le Triskell for our last night at Sheicelles. It was a marvelous experience. Before we have always looked after sea-view locations while Le Triskell seems a castle in the middle of the jungle. The place is very quiet and insolated but it is also near to the beach (15 minutes walking).
The rooms are very nice with air-condition and our bathroom have both a shower and an enormous bath.
We were the only guests that day and we had dinner with the owners. They are very nice and friendly. The dinner was fantastic: we experienced the real creole cuisine.
A last note: if you tell the owners when you arrive at the airport or at the harbor they come and pick up free.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank annalo68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cagliari
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

My husband and I had a very pleasant staying at Le Triskell during our honeymoon.
Chris and his wife are very good hosts, room was spacious and clean with a wonderful view!!
Dinner was very tasty, healty, fresh and well served and conversation very nice.
The position it's quite good to visit Mahe (car needed), but it's just a little bit complicate to get to the place, with a narrow, windy street up to the hill: be prepared to that!
Everything else was perfect!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Puffettina18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weert, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 3 October 2013

late in the evening we decided with 4 persons to stay a night over at guesthouse Le Triskell.
maybe a little bit late to decide, but after a phone call and the booking everything was set!
after a pickup at port victoria, we where very curious to discover the island and triskell guesthouse. in one word it was amazing! at a beautifull place on the hill, between tropical green trees and bushes the guesthouse is lying with an perfect vieuw, very nice rooms, and a very warm welcome! our stay was short but we've enjoyed the rest and quietness!
it's a recommendation for people who like tot stay at local people of the seychelles, eating the fresh local fishfood, and who likes to adventure the seychelles at his best!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4nd3s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013

We stayed at Le Triskel the night before our flight home , which was leaviing very early in the morning. The hosts of this B & B were wonderful really helpful, kind and friendly. Our evening meal was one of the beat we had during our holiday. We were very impressed that Christian got up so early to make us coffee before we left. It is extremley steep to drive up to, it has two roads that you can use to get there. One is better than the other . The house is really unusual and has wonderful views. La Triskell was a great find for our last night at the end of our holiday,near the airport for our early morning flight.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KKgatrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rovigo, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

The place is great, in the middle of the forrest, is not the usual cliché. Christian and his wife are very, very nice and hospital. The island is only 28 km so nothing is hard to find. I had a wonderful time!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank puski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2013

Firstly, forget the review about the place being hard to find and do a little research beforehand. Contact the owner Christian and he will send you a map.

There are 2 roads to the place on either side of the golf course each with signs along the way (to Le Triskell and Albisia Lodge which is next door).

Don't get directions off Google Maps like we did as they are fairly inaccurate!

Accommodation is great, good value, excellent food. The couple that run the place are full of information and super friendly. It was also fun at night meeting different nationalities round the dinner table, and my pathetic attempts at speaking French.

The house itself is a work of art. The photos online only hint at its awesomeness.

I already miss bouncing my little 4x4 up the hill :-)

Couldn't really fault the place. Recommended completely.

Tip: Book through the website directly

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Victoria
8.5 mi away
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
8.5 mi away
Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles
4.8 mi away
Eden Bleu Hotel
Eden Bleu Hotel
#1 of 4 in Victoria
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Le Relax Hotel and Restaurant
9.4 mi away
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
4.4 mi away
AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Triskell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Triskell

Property: Le Triskell
Address: Au Cap, Victoria, Mahe Island 98000, Seychelles
Region: Seychelles > Mahe Island > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Triskell 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Triskell is located on a hillside overlooking the turquoise Indian Ocean, Cape Town, on the main island of Mahe. Every morning you can witness a beautiful sunrise at breakfast. The Triskell is a beautiful property with a beautiful house in local pink granite reminiscent of Britain ....The place is very spacious and friendly for eight to ten people, the food is excellent and local. The exterior is a magnificent painting of greenery teeming with birds and tropical plants. Not far away you are the only golf Mahé, two nightclubs and the famous beaches of Anse Royal, Quartermaster, etc. Petite Anse. It is an idyllic spot for anyone wishing for calm and serenity. Welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Le Triskell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Triskell Seychelles/Mahe Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing