We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thomas and Rita are AMAZING!”
Review of Mason's Travel

Mason's Travel
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Thomas and Rita are AMAZING!”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Thomas was my guide for the multiple Island tour - he was extremely knowledgeable, funny and overall a very warm person. The place where they take you for lunch is phenominal. It was definitely the best food that i had on the island throughout my stay in Seychelles.

On my catamaran excursion Rita was our guide and she ensured that everyone was safe, had a wonderful time and left with a slice of Seychelle history. I would highly recommend this company and these tour guides!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Kirsten F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    51
    28
    29
    21
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Top Drawer Friendly Service”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We did a number of day trips with Mason's while we were in the Seychelles and always found them prompt, friendly and organised. All of our day trips around Victoria, La Digue, Praslin and Mahe were truly memorable time and no request was too much for the catamaran crew!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Malherber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly Hills, California
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fun way to explore”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

My husband and I just did the one day tour to Praslin and La Digue. We opted for a tour through Mason's because it seemed like a good deal for the money, and it was well worth it! About $475USD for both of us included bus transport to the ferry, cat coco tickets, tour of both islands (coconut plantation tour on La Digue, nature reserve tour on Praslin), lunch on Praslin at the Indian Ocean Lodge and stops at two beaches.
Tips- bring sea sickness pills if you get even the slightest bit of motion sickness- the cat coco is a jumpy boat and half way through the hour long ferry from Mahe to Praslin, a look around showed many tourists getting ill.
Also bring water! I was surprised that Mason's didn't provide at least one bottle of water per guest, you do get a choice of beverage at the restaurant stop. There are some places to buy water along the way.
It's a very long day, about 12 hours start to finish so bring some snacks as well.
The toilet situation isn't the greatest either- but you do get to use the restaurant's nice full clean bathroom.
If you want to swim, bring beach towels and a change of clothes- you do not want to be cold and wet on the trip back.
Staff is friendly and knowledgeable.
All in all a nice trip!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank maplemag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Getting married through Mason's travel”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and I just got back from Seychelles 2 days ago, we got married there and turned to Mason's Travel for the organizing of the entire thing! It was an amazing experience and definitely the most memorable moment for us! I'd like to thank everyone involved so very much and especially Jeanette Violette who's been in touch with us through out the whole process and has organized the best wedding for us! I strongly recommend this company!;))

Helpful?
2 Thank Sashail03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent Destination Management Company”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Masons travel provided our transfers and excursions, behaving as our local representatives in resort.
They were always on time, friendly and welcoming, the drivers were chatty and happy to talk about the local area. The reps in the hotels knew lots about their areas, offering the perfect advice for what we wanted to do, including in one case directing us to the cheaper option rather than the expensive one as it was more appropriate for us, making us feel like they were more interested in getting it right rather than making money.
They gave us great packs on arrival, detailing the itinerary of pick ups and ferries.
They also looked after our luggage when one island we went to had a restriction on luggage, which was very helpful for us.
Its really nice to know you are in safe hands and it really took the worry out of our trip, as visiting 4 islands in a trip could easily have gone wrong if we tried it ourselves.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank noworriestravelagent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole S, Public Relations Manager at Mason's Travel, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
I would like to express our gratitude on behalf of the entire team at Masons Travel for sharing your feedback. It is such a pleasure to know that your trip to the Seychelles was enjoyed and our service standards, exceeded your expectations.
Thanking you for your comments and looking forward to welcoming you to the Seychelles in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Nicole St.Ange
Group Branding & Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mason's Travel also viewed

 
Mahe Island, Seychelles
Mahe Island, Seychelles
 

Been to Mason's Travel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing