We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“amazing hospitality, amazing holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bay View Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bay View Villa
Dubai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“amazing hospitality, amazing holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

My husband and I got married in Bay View Villa, Seychelles, and it was the best choice ever! Valerie, Christian and the entire team at Bay View Villa showed us the utmost hospitality and made our wedding absolutely magical.

We booked the Suite for 5 days, and it was very spacious, a couple of steps to the very private rocky beach, and of course, housekeeping was immaculate. The view of the ocean is amazing - afterall, Bay View Villa shares the same view as the very famous Maia Hotel, so you know its awesome :) Having travelled around the world every other day due to the nature of our career, both my husband and I have seen some of the best hotels in the world but the hospitality and graciousness of the Delcourts are unmet, unparalleled.

Heartfelt thanks to Christian and Benjamin (assistant producer) for shooting our wedding video - it was simply unexpected, and extremely lucky of us to have it as a souvenir to take home with us.

You don't always meet people with such passion for what they do, but here at the Bay View Villa, you will feel it everyday. These wonderful people live and breathe hospitality.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anarane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    22
    8
    1
    5
See reviews for
14
80
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
guernsey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

We arrived after an inclement few days on a poor charter yacht and were greeted with humour and courtesy by the Delcourts. The property is comfortable and beautifully positioned and exudes relaxation and a gentle approach to life. We had a thoroughly enjoyable time and would recommend to anybody wishing ambiance above spa and bar.

Room Tip: A bay view room on the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SurgeonG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guernsey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

My only regret about Bay View Villa was that we only spent the last 2 days and nights of a 10 day holiday in the Seychelles at this spectacular villa, and not the full 10 days! It is simply spectacular. The property is set atop a bluff on the most pristine part of the coast of Mahe, with stunning views across the turquoise bay, and even offering its own little rocky cove directly below the property. If you are looking for total relaxation in the understated luxury of a colonial style villa that boasts comfortable, well appointed, airconcitioned rooms (some roms have balconies with sea views), then you need look no further than this. Christian and Valerie were extraodinarily hospitable and friendly; it was almost like being welcomed into someone's house in paradise. The breakfasts, served on the veranda overlooking the ocean were truly memorable, and just the fleeting mention of an evening BBQ produced a feast fit for kings. All in all I would give Bay View Villa a 100% recommendation. Go there. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TimChesney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

Were lucky to make a last minute booking with our friends to this beautifully positioned villa!
We were made very welcome by Christian, Valerie and also Doris - who cooks a great octopus curry (special request!).
Rooms were beautiful too - no hesitation in recommending it to anyone!

Room Tip: all we saw looked beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jorobtennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

We recently stayed at Bay View Villa with our entire family. We orginally were going to stay for one week but once we moved in, we decided to extend our stay to three weeks at Bay View. As this was our fourth time to the seychelles, ive stayed in numerous other hotels and accommodation. I can honestly say that this is one of the best, if not the best accommodation on Mahe Island. The french managment team really went out of their way to make our stay pleasurable. I can highly recommended this place if tranquility, quality of accommodation and beauty is what you looking for. The Waldauer family from " South Africa"

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerhard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2011

Our vacation in Seychelles was great and who made it even incredible is the hospital of the people running the Bay View Villa. The Rooms were great, service is really good, delicious tropical fruits and nice food. Definitely we will do it again and stay with the Bay View Villa.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2011

We recently stumbled across Bay View Villa out of pure chance as there had been a problem with our booking in a different hotel. I can honestly say that it was a blessing in disguise. Our stay in Bay View Villa was extremely pleasant. The French couple that manage it were lovely. Very friendly and professional and really went out of their way to make our stay as pleasant as possible.

The villa itself is a beautiful modern decorated villa, very clean and well looked after. From what I seen all the bedroom's slightly differ, varying from standard rooms to more luxurious suites. We opted for one of the standard rooms, so our friends we were travelling with could take the suite. After having a peak at some of the other rooms. I can tell you that the suites are very large and luxuriously with large terrace's overlooking that breath taking view of the bay. Outside you have a large terrace area with the most stunning views, where they lay out breakfast in the mornings, offering fresh juices and fruits and toast and on request the house maids can cook you eggs or your preferred hot breakfast.

During our stay the management organised a home cooked meal and all you can drink evening one night of the week for all the guest, for a small fee. If I remember correctly 30 or 40 Euro's just. The food was very tasty. Fresh salads, sea food , fishes and bbq meats and chicken. With an alcoholic fruit punch on arrival and free flowing wines during the meal. It was lovely evening and great for all the guests to come together over the home cooked feast.

The swimming pool is located in the back garden besides the terrace so shares the same breathtaking views over the bay and they provide beach towels for you. You also have access into the sea via some flat rocks from the back garden. Where we were told it is good to snorkel.

The only thing I would recommend to anyone is to make sure you hire a car as the villa is halfway up the mountain and taxi's are expensive. You can hire a car for 50 Euro a day and one taxi ride into Victoria etc will cost you this.. Its roughly 20, 30 mins drive from the villa into Victoria.

All in all I would definitely recommend Bay View Villa and I wouldn't hesitate to go back myself. Beautiful villa with a view you will never get bored of and friendly staff.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GeeCeeDxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Victoria
2.0 mi away
AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort & Spa
7.0 mi away
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
7.1 mi away
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Banyan Tree Seychelles
Banyan Tree Seychelles
#1 of 2 in Takamaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
0.4 mi away
BayView Seychelles
BayView Seychelles
#4 of 4 in Anse Boileau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
5.8 mi away
Constance Ephelia
Constance Ephelia
#6 of 36 in Mahe Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay View Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay View Villa

Property: Bay View Villa
Address: Petite Barbarons | PO Box 848, Victoria, Mahe Island, Seychelles
Region: Seychelles > Mahe Island > Victoria
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Speciality Lodging in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Bay View Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Well-positioned in Mahé Island, the Villa is the ideal point of departure for your excursions in Seychelles Islands. Only 15.0 km from the city center, the hotel's strategic location ensures that guests can quickly and easily reach many local points of interest. A well-kept environment and its proximity to various five star resorts and awesome beaches give to this hotel a special charm. The facilities and services provided by Bay View Villa ensure a pleasant stay for guests. A selection of top-class facilities such as Swimming pool and verandah with a million dollar view, Wi-Fi in public areas, car park can be enjoyed at the hotel. Bay View Villa is home to 6 bedrooms, all tastefully furnished to provide comforts such as jacuzzi bathtub, satellite/cable TV, balcony/terrace, in room safe, internet access,WIFI (complimentary). The hotel offers many unique recreational opportunities such as garden, outdoor pool. Enjoy unparalleled services and a truly prestigious address at the Bay View Villa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Expedia, HRS and Hotels.com so you can book your Bay View Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay View Villa Seychelles/Mahe Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing