We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“the most amazing view and excellent food”

Chilli Bar and Grill
Ranked #17 of 33 Restaurants in Victoria
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“the most amazing view and excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

Loved the cocktails and the fresh fish of the day! If you are in a mood to have some coffee and ice creams with a sunset over the view of the island, try this place! Very nice staff.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Subha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    20
    8
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ashgabat, Turkmenistan
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Simple, friendly and easy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

Here you can find easy going service. Local simple food, very good pumpkin chutney and tuna with local or beer or wine. Quality of both drinks aren't fantastic but overall experience are great.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank igaresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in the Seychelles”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

After five days without good food and especially good meat in the Seychelles we finally found this little pearl.
It has a beautiful view over the city of Victoria and Eden Island. We had the best meat you can find in the Seychelles and good cocktails too.
All other restaurants we went to had almost no service, but here they were interested in us and gave us what we need.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Filip-Rosendal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Africa
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What a hidden treasure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

We came across this restaurant whilst going up to the view point. We decided to pull in for lunch and were pleasantly delighted. The Seybrew was the cheapest we had on the island in a restaurant. I had a chilli salsa burger and it was delicious, really meaty. My husband had a very tasty chicken curry. The views from the terrace are stunning. Highly recommended.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank GolferSouthAfrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahe Island, Seychelles
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice food, nice view, nice place.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

Nice airy place on hight point with overview of the island.
Nice salads and meats.
Decoration a bit nocturne.
Nice and friendly stuff.

Helpful?
1 Thank Sharky_Zack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chilli Bar and Grill also viewed

Victoria, Mahe Island
Mahe Island, Seychelles
 
Beau Vallon, Mahe Island
Victoria, Mahe Island
 
Beau Vallon, Mahe Island
Beau Vallon, Mahe Island
 

Been to Chilli Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing