We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seychelles Natural History Museum
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Victoria
from US$80.49
More Info
from US$36.80
More Info
from US$143.74
More Info
from US$201.24
More Info
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
20
46
31
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
46
31
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews exhibits include interesting exhibits coco de mer small museum marine life indian ocean giant tortoises seychelles revolution conservation beaches creatures aldabra
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017

If you have 30 mins free on your schedule you can pop in the museum. Entree fee is very cheap (SR 15). It is not spectacular but you can get a glimpse of Seychelles natural history. Very small as well and the exhibits are not new. I quite liked the shark exhibit.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Annabelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

A must see. It may be small but the exhibits are very interesting and cover the formation of the Seychelles, all the wildlife and fauna and cover a lot environmental issues and schemes.

Cheap to visit and you can see it all in around an hour.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank hypnomick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Small low budget little place but worth taking the look. Cheap entry and lovely to get cool. Sure the money will go to helping improve the exhibit too. Plenty on history of the area and the animals and creatures that inhabit. Keen focus on conservation and it clearly does a lot of work with local groups and children based on the upstairs exhibits and focuses on trying to ensure people respect and conserve the natural world.

Some fossils, models and real examples of the natural world.

Curious and traditional little building. We enjoyed it even for a 40 minute wander we both learned a thing or two and we're glad we contributed if even a little.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Teej_W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

Came across by chance when the wife noticed it. The aircon was so cold on a hot day small entrance fee and not that big but if it supports local tourism I'm all for it

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank nikndel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

It's right on the Main Street. Cost only 15 SCR for adults, children under 12 free. It's true that in 30 minutes you will be done but we enjoyed the shark collection, the coco de mer information, the interactive displays for my son. Good to support the museum. Staff friendly. Great if wet rather or you have time to fill in.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Kate G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews