We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room is clean and neat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Oasis Paco Park Hotel
Ranked #17 of 108 Hotels in Manila
Cagayan de Oro, Philippines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Room is clean and neat”
Reviewed 22 November 2013

We stayed here with my friend. The hotel is so nice, room is clean, neat and tidy so comfy to sleep. Btw, we stayed at rm. 317. We like the place coz it's not that crowded. Their restaurant also served a very sumptous dishes. No wonder it's prepared by a well known chef in the Philippines. Just expensive though.
Robinson Mall is accessible also from this hotel. There is also the Paco Park infront of the hotel.

Room Tip: 317 very nice room. But only one queen size bed. For couple only, i think
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Meiskarije
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    228
    266
    114
    45
    43
See reviews for
100
198
171
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pasig, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 November 2013

I really enjoyed my stay in Oasis Paco Park Hotel! Clean rooms and friendly & helpful staff. Will definitely recommend this hotel to my friends. The hotel is very near interesting places like Rizal park, Shops and Malls. The Houseman's are very accommodating and helpful. They give directions accurately and tips about good places to visit. The front desk staff speaks English very well.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peter d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

we both found the oasis hotel to be very good value for money , the rooms were very nice , very spacious . we also found the oasis to be very close to the robinson shopping centre , which was a very nice shopping centre with a nice food court and also a movie theatre . The room service was very good also and the staff were always willing to help ,, i would recommend to anyone

Room Tip: rooms on the south side are quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank damian a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

I stayed here on the 28th October for 4 nights. I was travelling with my mum and her partner. The hotel rooms were very clean, the bed was comfortable and the pool was great. I know there are mixed reviews on this hotel so I was a little dubious at first however I was pleasantly surprised on arrival. Staff were very accommodating so much so that when my mum requested a room change due to a "musty smell" staff had no issue in doing so. What could have been a negative experience was quickly turned into a positive experience. I would recommend this to anyone on a budget who is not looking at paying expensive prices just to get a clean good sized room with comfortable bedding. The only downside is the location but for us it was perfect as we wanted to experience the "real Manila" rather than the upmarket Makati that looks just like home.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Nathalie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Exquisite hotel. Great location. Can walk everywhere. Can't wait to go back! Conveniently located to great sights, shopping and anything else you could ever want. The front desk staff was polite and welcoming. All staff is overly friendly and extremely attentive. The service is impeccable, the rooms are gorgeous and the food is outstanding! The linens were incredibly soft and plush. The bed was very comfortable and the room has a large flat screen TV. A very high quality stay. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kherlyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

when i stayed here at "PACO PARK HOTEL" i feel more comfortable than the other hotel in manila,, stress out because all the staff wearing a wonderful smile,,...
*quality of foo(check)
*service(check)
cleanliness (check)

GOOD JOB GUYS and GOD BLESS..

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank charmaine m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

stayed here last Friday, and i was very thankful that we only had to stay for a night. terrible service. and i mean TERRIBLE!
-no one even bothered helping us out carrying our bags. mind you, we had a lot to carry that time. im wondering though, the next Chinese looking guy who checked in was assisted by a man in a hotel's uniform. bell boys are there, but you have to look like a foreigner for them to assist you.
-flyers said that we were suppose to get a free drink. well, didnt receive even a glass of water.
-hotel has free wifi connection, that is if you can bear the speed of it. connection drops after 1-2 seconds and i'm not exaggerating.
-yes, it has it's own pool. is it safe? specially for kids? i dont think so.. there is a banner showing some reminders, but you will have to be a good observer for you to see it. it is located at the far end of the pool without any lights on at night and printed in fairly small letters. and oh! dont forget to shower before you dip in. but find where the shower area is first. no sign at all or anything.
-dont forget that they have hot and cold water for shower. but be on your toes, you have to be first in the bathroom every time, because if not and someone from other room uses the water, you'll be surprised and will ask yourself is this really a hotel? they dont even have enough water supply to support all the rooms at the same time. it almost felt like the water will run dry anytime soon.
-parking space? yes there is, right in the middle of a street. safe? that i dont know..
-it was raining last friday, and guess what 10-15 minutes of it, water is knee deep. so, dont bother leaving your room when the rain starts falling, you might not be able to go back in walking, well, probably swimming.
-not even a water dispenser anywhere, and if you're wondering how much a single can of soda is, between 80-120 pesos.
-food, overrated and overpriced. consider the option of ordering over the phone from other food chains. will have to wait 45 mins.
-not suitable for old people and people with disability. why? stairs everywhere. service elevator? in your dreams.
-will i recommend oasis park hotel? oh hell no!
-will i go back and check in anytime soon? BIG NO! there are a lot of better hotels within the area.
-is there anything positive about our stay? YES! a lot of young hot looking females with their foreigner friends.

hope this helps other people decide before considering checking in at oasis park hotel. specially the first timers.

Room Tip: double check other hotels before considering oasis park hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jane l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisPacoParkHotel, Manager at The Oasis Paco Park Hotel, responded to this review, 19 October 2013
Dear Jane I

Greetings from The Oasis Paco Park Hotel!

Thank you very much for the very detailed review.

The Management investigated your comments so please allow us to give as much clarification regarding your stay. Unfortunately, your details are not enough for there is nothing under the name of “Jane I” or with the last name of “I” in our system who arrived last Friday. Maybe the reservation was under another name.

1. Allowing the guest to go inside the guest room during check-in without assistance is against the hotel Policy. The staff are very much aware that guests are supposed to be assisted by the houseman. We do not hand the hotel key to the guest since we don’t want our guests to feel the inconvenience of looking for their correct guestroom. Rest assured that we will be reminding ALL staff on this policy.

2. Regarding the FREE drink which is the WELCOME drink, we have asked the auditing department to double check on this. It was learned that all guests who checked in on that Friday were able to avail their free drink. Guests who weren't able to get their welcome drinks are either in-house guests or guest who simply extended their stay. And if ever the Reception FAILED to do their job in giving the welcome drink coupon, we would appreciate being asked as we will definitely give it with no hesitation.

3. As you can see in all WI-FI concerns post, we do not excuse ourselves with this problem. The solid walls structure of the Hotel Rooms make the wi-fi signal intermittent. Our team never commits wi-fi signal because we know that we have issues due to the presence of the thick walls. Rest assured that the Management is doing its best to resolve the wi-fi signal issue.

4. Regarding the shower and the signage by the pool, this is the first time we have received a concern for it being unnoticeable. We will look into it.

5. Our Hot and Cold shower is ran by Solar Power. We will double check on your concern regarding “but be on your toes, you have to be first in the bathroom every time, because if not and someone from other room uses the water” because this is the first time it was raised to us. Just like other hotels, you have to give ample time for the water to heat up. But still, rest assured we will investigate.

6. Regarding the Parking Space – Please be informed that the Road excavation that is happening around Manila Area is not wanted by us but the Philippine government. We are trying our best to fix the problem. Please be informed that we have Parking space at the other side of the hotel. We are not sure if you noticed it. All guests with cars are informed about this.

7. Regarding flood, we have no idea where you saw the knee high last Friday but yes it was really raining hard and there is flood around Manila. The hotel surrounding that day was clear of flood.

8. PhP80-120 for a can of Soda is reasonable. We have done comparative checking before we have priced out Sodas.

9. Our Restaurant My Kitchen by Chef Chris is ranking No.2 in tripadvisor. We only serve the highest quality of food and beverage in our restaurant. So far we have received positive feedbacks regarding the food of Chef Chris.

10. Regarding not suitable for old and disabled guests. Please be informed that we do have guestrooms located at the ground floor. No need for stairs and has good space for wheelchair or any equipment that an old or a person with disability will need.

We hope the above was of help in clarifying the issues mentioned.

Best Regards,
The Oasis Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manila hotels
Ermita
Bayview Park Hotel Manila
Bayview Park Hotel Manila
#16 of 108 in Manila
794 reviews
Ermita
Casa Bocobo Hotel
Casa Bocobo Hotel
#18 of 108 in Manila
494 reviews
Malate
Red Planet Mabini
Red Planet Mabini
#8 of 108 in Manila
819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Regency Grand Suites
#15 of 108 in Manila
238 reviews
Manila Grand Opera Hotel
#28 of 108 in Manila
179 reviews
Malate
Kimberly Hotel
Kimberly Hotel
#11 of 108 in Manila
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oasis Paco Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oasis Paco Park Hotel

Property: The Oasis Paco Park Hotel
Address: 1032-34 Belen Street, Manila, Luzon 1007, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 108 Hotels in Manila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Oasis Paco Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Manila's Original Boutique Hotel, the Oasis Park Hotel features comfortable 50 room hotel built around a spacious swimming pool, restaurant, cafe and sports bar, and is truly an oasis in the heart of downtown Manila. The restaurant and bar facilities have been expanded to provide a choice of air-conditioned or alfresco dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Zenrooms, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Oasis Paco Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing