We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Oasis Paco Park Hotel
Ranked #17 of 109 Hotels in Manila
Suzhou, China
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

we stayed here on 3 separate ocasions in August. we picked it as the guide said was great value...but when we got there the prices had shot up. i was tipped off by a passer by to book online and he was proved right as they had the same rooms for half the walk in price. the food is excellent and their service too

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jon g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    218
    256
    110
    44
    41
See reviews for
90
193
169
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Booked for 2 nights through Agoda prior to my arrival in Manila,went travelling for 3 weeks and naturally rebooked for my last night before returning to Australia.Could not fault the friendly service on both visits, although I found the food good however a little expensive. Will definately make Oasis Park my future Manila Hotel.

Room Tip: Ground floor room 105 was my pick
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kajang, Malaysia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

If you need a quiet and romantic place to stay, this is it!

Oasis Park provides the privacy you need, big rooms, good price and sometime top bargains.

My Kitchen serve Itialiano resto and service is top-notched. Ask for Sheila.

And nobody will be able to find and locate you due to it hidden enclave, even taxi men need a little help to get there.

The hotel provides a feeling of the whole world is just you and your partner!

Room Tip: Corner rooms are hugh, ask for it and they are extremely clean and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eddiesee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
432 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 265 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

I thought I was off to a bad start when the driver arranged by the hotel failed to turn up at the airport, but I don't blame the hotel for that. They were very apologetic about it. Check in was friendly and even provided a welcome drink voucher. My bags were carried to my room which does not happen everywhere. This hotel seems to thrive on friendliness; whenever you pass a staff member, whether it be housekeeping or restaurant or whoever, you always get a greeting. The hotel has a nice bar and a good restaurant. There is also a swimming pool. Whilst it is in an area with vagrants camped opposite, it is still fairly close to places such as Manila Bay and Robinsons dept. store. There is no lift so that can be a problem for some. I know that you can suggest a bottom level room but if you were unaware of there being no lift you probably wouldn't ask. I had no troubles with the wi-fi that some have mentioned.
I really haven't got much bad to say but I would like them to have a security box in the room as well as a kettle. They also don't provide tea and coffee. They offered to send up boiling water in a thermos (I had my own coffee) but then they charged me for it. I would definitely stay here again, especially for the friendly staff.

Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
4 Thank RonRSydney_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metro Manila, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Everything is lovely at this hotel. The Food was better than never and our room was quite large. When I was in Oasis Paco Park Hotel, I felt so relaxed, they accommodate me with their smile and you can feel their sincerity. Every time you ask for their help are even not asking for help they will insist to help you. this is one of my best experience in checking-in in a hotel . Thank you for the wonderful experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jhen2x2x679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

Good accommodation with clean spacious rooms. pleasant service with a mini swimming pool to unwind. The Italian restaurant was really up to expectations after I have tried out the vegetarian menu, it was the highest I've paid for a single meal so far. Overall satisfied with this place and intend to bring my partner the next time I visit.

Cons: Lots of homeless and beggars along the street, don't feel safe walking alone especially at night.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andry988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

I loved this hotel. It is a simple hotel with very good staff and good food. A great little pool area where you can sit and work on your laptop. The rooms were cleaned, the towels fluffy, the bed comfortable, the room spacious enough for two people and maybe a little kid, verandah outside to sit, smoke and work and a restaurant which was always busy. I'm from Kuala Lumpur and for the same price you cannot get this in my town. The hotel is walking distance to malls, hospitals, some bars and the Taft Avenue street where lots of bars, restaurants, hotels, casinos which are catered for the Asian tourists from Japan, Korea, Taiwan etc. It is about 20 minutes by taxi to the Metro Manila area where Makati and the expats hang out at high class malls. The hotel is also very close to the national museum, the old Manila (intramuros), Rizal Park/Shrine and Fort Santiago. If you are someone looking to be walking distance to the party areas where the expats hang out, this is not the place to stay. Go to Makati or Quezon City. If you want to be a real traveller and want to see and hang with locals, this is the hotel to be at. My local friend and other expats told me this hotel is too far from the Makati areas. What it means is it takes about 20 minutes by taxi where traffic is light and apparently could take about 3 hours if traffic is bad. I was lucky there was hardly traffic all times when I went there. I find it funny people living in Manila measure distance by traffic. In my KL town, it can take up to 45 minutes to get to downtown KL to party from the burbs. All in all, the hotel is a good place to stay except for location if you are looking at the expat party places. Saw a mixed crowd here, families, old white guys with their "girlfriends", me the single Asian traveller, Filipino families etc. Worth it absolutely!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelBugRush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manila hotels
Regency Grand Suites
#16 of 109 in Manila
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Ermita
Bayview Park Hotel Manila
Bayview Park Hotel Manila
#15 of 109 in Manila
3.5 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
Ermita
Casa Bocobo Hotel
Casa Bocobo Hotel
#18 of 109 in Manila
4.0 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Malate
Kimberly Hotel
Kimberly Hotel
#11 of 109 in Manila
4.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Hotel H2O
#10 of 109 in Manila
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,157 reviews
Malate
Red Planet Ermita, Manila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oasis Paco Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oasis Paco Park Hotel

Property: The Oasis Paco Park Hotel
Address: 1032-34 Belen Street, Manila, Luzon 1007, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 109 Hotels in Manila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Oasis Paco Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Manila's Original Boutique Hotel, the Oasis Park Hotel features comfortable 50 room hotel built around a spacious swimming pool, restaurant, cafe and sports bar, and is truly an oasis in the heart of downtown Manila. The restaurant and bar facilities have been expanded to provide a choice of air-conditioned or alfresco dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotelopia, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Oasis Paco Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing