We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An okay experience!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Italianni's

Italianni's
Ranked #45 of 945 Restaurants in Manila
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Kids, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Pasig, Philippines
Level Contributor
226 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“An okay experience!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

The restaurant was okay, except that the service was a bit slow. The food was great though. I recommend the roast pork, and refillable iced tea. Also try to buy the Premiere Card, for various discounts, freebies, and cash vouchers.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mranola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    89
    45
    18
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gran Canaria, Spain
Level Contributor
115 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Lacking in all ways possible”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Waiters / waitresses in this restaurant lacks leadership they run around like headless chickens with no idea how to deliver proper service. This is very uncommon as the service level in the Philippines is really very good. The first course was mussels that turned out to be drowned in pepper and thereby rendered inedible. The next was a salad with half rotten leaves of salad In between a very tired salad. Finally a dish with chicken but the chicken was dry and hard like the sole of a shoe. I have hard time understanding how they seem to have many guests as this was my third time and each time they have underperformed. And I each time I hear people complaining about something there.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ANDY T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
124 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“The cold treatment”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

May 24, 2014, 20 pm, friend and I were deciding on what to order from the menu, along the railings on the 2nd floor of the joint in Greenbelt 2. But realizing how utterly in-your-face the airconditioning was, we asked moving before we gave our the order. I understand it was a busy night, but standard MO in Italianni's is to give a bread basket of typically 4 pieces. Don't Italianni's anticipate the crowd on the weekends? We had hoped the bread basket would warm us up temporarily while we waited to be moved to another table. But 10 minutes and 2 requests later, 2 pieces of bread was all they had on a Friday night. Seeing another table moved normally made us uncomfortable. We decided to follow up on our request to be moved with the waitress who took our orders when she failed to "ask and let us know", as she put it. Been freezing for a good 30 minutes now, with 2 pieces of bread. Asked again for another round of breadbasket, twice. We decided to make another request for relocation from a woman in a pink shirt (floor manager perhaps?). She'll let us know, their favorite response. I had just left 9 degree spring temperatures in Germany and, in the Manila heat, I felt as freezing sitting here. Nevermind the moving then, we expected that the food would warm us up and allow us to continue our conversation. The portion seemed massive. I was excited, then again, but as I saw the steam escaping a little too fast, I feared food wpuld get cold. Tried to enjoy it quickly, again, but before.i put the pasta in my mouth, it was cold as heck. Pasta was tough and chewy within 5 minutes and the collagen on the beef bits tasted wrong. This reminded me of eating al fresco in spring Hamburg with the cool of the air in your face and food. But had I wanted the cold treatment, I would have stayed in Hamburg instead.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TheQueenofDrizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
united states
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Poor service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Ate at Italianni's atc branch and the servers were not at all attentive to the needs of the customers. They will not replenish your bread until you ask them to. Just like the other reviews, service is poor. The server would also try to sales talk you into buying the discount card and that is quite irritating.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Happy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
143 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Nice Italian Food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

I love dining in Italianni's bec their food tastes good. Almost all their salad and pastas are to share but it'll be best if they'll add more single serving with their salad and just about 1 or 2 kinds only.

One thing that makes it bad is their service which I must say should be improved bec it takes a lot of mins. to get their attention before they get to your table and there was a time that I walked out of their Glorietta branch bec they didn't attend to me to get my order considering that I got there first before the bigger group. It was frustrating bec I am a regular customer in their Greenbelt branch.

Helpful?
Thank MCJAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Italianni's also viewed

 
Pasay, Metro Manila
 

Been to Italianni's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing