We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for Chocohalics”
Review of Max Brenner - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Max Brenner
Restaurant details
Aydin, Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good place for Chocohalics”
Reviewed 14 July 2012

If you love chocolate, you must not miss going to this place.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Can M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    4
    7
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Makati, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Best cake in greenbelt but the service is very slow.”
Reviewed 12 July 2012

We love max brenner cakes so much specially their chocolate cake but one thing i hate about this place is their service the cashier is very slow the staff who is preparing for our take out order it takes 48 years for him to packed. This is very good shop but they must improve their service.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank smasher1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MANILA, PHILIPPINES
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Terrible food and service”
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Ate here recently before their current renovation. Had to call the attendant just to get seated. Had to get up again just to call the attendant to get my order. She recommended the pasta with cream sauce which was their best seller according to her. can't quite remember the dish name since i just relied on her suggestion. Also ordered a Cajun chicken sandwich which was devoid of taste. Had to get up from my table again to get the bill which I paid for I've the counter since I couldn't be bothered to sit back down anymore. Terrible food and undermanned

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WHATEVER33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabanatuan City, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Choco YumYum”
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Love the choco drinks, simply delicious and so was dessert.

Helpful?
Thank Maria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makati
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Hershey's tastes better”
Reviewed 29 February 2012

The ambience and smell of the chocolate made us try out the offerings, but were disappointed with the quality. Hershey's tastes better.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Arvin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Max Brenner also viewed

Manila, Metro Manila
Manila, Metro Manila
 
Manila, Metro Manila
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing