We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Got lost and found gold...”

President Grand Palace Restaurant
Ranked #59 of 976 Restaurants in Manila
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Manila
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Got lost and found gold...”
Reviewed 27 December 2012

My wife and I decided to go urban trekking one day from Carriedo to anywhere our tired feet would lead us to...we went inside China town and instantly got lost...it was already lunch time and we were both hungry when we chanced upon this resto...the food was excellent! servings were adequate and the service was good. Too bad we were on a budget at that time so we ordered just a couple of dishes...tried some sweet and sour pork and some stir-fried vegetables with squid...

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank borzman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    23
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Duck!”
Reviewed 19 November 2012

We had dinner here as it was close to the hotel, the Ramada, and we thoroughly enjoyed it. The pork was good too

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank sallybutler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“The sea eel is a must try and salted fish rice”
Reviewed 20 October 2012

This is one of the finest restaurants in Binondo or Chinatown.

Rich Chinese, businessmen and politicians go there because of food and good service. The only problem is parking which has not been addressed since time immemorial. But if you will ask me, it's worth going there.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank monsiserrano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Secret Menus”
Reviewed 20 March 2012

If you've been to President restaurant in ongpin then you've tasted one of the best restaurants in Chinatown area, aside from their delicious foods, there's also other menus here that is not on the menu list, just approach the waiter or supervisor and request for the menu that is not on the menu list, those menus are dishes that is something special.

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank TWIzManila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“still dreaming about the peking duck”
Reviewed 10 March 2012

value for money. awesome food. lots of people so be sure to arrive early or reserve a table.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank imojen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed President Grand Palace Restaurant also viewed

 
Manila, Metro Manila
 

Been to President Grand Palace Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing