We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Food is Authentic Chinese Cuisine” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of President Grand Palace Restaurant

President Grand Palace Restaurant
Ranked #47 of 945 Restaurants in Manila
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Food is Authentic Chinese Cuisine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

we usually held party at president restaurant. we loved their chinese birthday misua and fried squid well everything taste good and satisfactory two thumbs up to their hongkong chef its worth paying for.

Trivia : They also own the wai-ying noodle house along benavidez street ongpin.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank quereth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    21
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Hot Prawn Salad!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

When i tasted their Hot Prawn Salad, i was like "oh my God! I love this! So good!" the crispiness and the juiciness and the burst of its flavor in my mouth. can't get enough of it!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Wen Fang F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosario, Philippines
Level Contributor
69 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“An Oasis in Chinatown”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

The restaurant -- located near the heart of Manila's Chinatown -- provides a welcome reprieve from the hustle and bustle of the area around it. Getting there is such a hassle that most restaurants in the area aren't even worth it anymore. One way streets with no proper sense of flow, jaywalkers walking like they own the roads, unruly vehicles scrambling to beat stoplights -- these are but ordinary occurrences in this part of the city. The President has a Filipino-Chinese aesthetic which has been very well maintained even though it's been around for quite some time. Although the cuisine is just what you would expect from an ordinary Chinese restaurant, the food is prepared nicely -- although nothing really stands out except for the succulent shrimp. The service staff is courteous and the price is very reasonable. Add a decent parking space in front and this could be a frequent dining destination.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jedau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila
Level Contributor
133 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 287 helpful votes
“Fantastic. Could not be better!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

Decor and atmosphere are very welcoming. Staff are beautiful and helpful and the food just perfect.

Sea food Pancit had the largest prawns I have ever seen.
Beef and broccoli was superb.
Sweet and sour fish just divine - I must stop, I am running out of superlatives.

Just go there and see for yourself.

It is expensive but worth every peso!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FSRP01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Chinatown Manila”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

Great food!! Reasonable prices!! Clean and people are pleasant. Problem is you get into a lot of traffice to get here. Worth it though. Loved the oysters and sweet and sour pork. Seaweed gelatin for desert was excellent.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Athena T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed President Grand Palace Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to President Grand Palace Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing