We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ordinary Noodles + Ordinary Breaded Porkchop = Very Nice!”
Review of Tasty Dumplings

Tasty Dumplings
Ranked #41 of 967 Restaurants in Manila
Restaurant details
Manila
Level Contributor
68 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Ordinary Noodles + Ordinary Breaded Porkchop = Very Nice!”
Reviewed 27 December 2012

During one of my urban trekking exploits walking from Sto. Nino Church in Ylaya Divisoria to Quiapo Church I happen to chance upon this resto. I saw something curious in the menu which was noodles with porkchop. I tried the noodles first...ordinary tasting...then the breaded prokchop...ordinary tasting....put them together and found that it was excellent!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank borzman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    22
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
44 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed 8 November 2012

The dumplings were really delicious.They serve it very fast.
The staff members may be further trained to handle foreigners.
We enjoyed the food.They serve plain Rice also.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank N G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila Philippines
Level Contributor
711 reviews
383 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 313 helpful votes
“not what i expected”
Reviewed 7 November 2012

had dinner at this highly recommended restaurant , ordered the known specialties such as dumplings, pork chop and noodles, didn't find the taste exceptional , service a little lackluster , try it once your in chinatown , because we had our own subjective opinions regarding it

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank doctorfoxtrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“One of the best porkchops I've ever tasted”
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We went here just recently on a lunch hour and we're lucky to find a seat just vacated.

Service was fast!

For less than $10 my husband and I are so full.

We ordered of course the pork chop and tossed noodles, silver loaf bread and hong ma.

The pork chop was crunchy yet tender and easy to eat. The dipping sauce was superb! It enhances the flavor of the pork chop.

The silver loaf bread complements the Hongma. It's like eating asado siopao separately. The bread is crunchy on the outside and soft inside. You'll easily get full with the bread.

We asked for water and they provided it without ice... on summer!

We will definitely be back and try their dumplings next time.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank I_Am_Gretchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
177 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Tasty Dumplings - truly tasty to the last bite”
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Looking for quick filling meals that aren't heavy in the wallet? Try Tasty Dumplings. The selections in the menu may not be much but the food is guaranteed to fulfill that appetite.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 126Susie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tasty Dumplings also viewed

Manila, Metro Manila
Manila, Metro Manila
 
Manila, Metro Manila
 
Manila, Metro Manila
Manila, Metro Manila
 

Been to Tasty Dumplings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing