We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quite Happy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Citystate Tower Hotel
Ranked #76 of 109 Hotels in Manila
Puerto Galera, Philippines
Level Contributor
54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Quite Happy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

Stayed here on a Whim, after bad weather interrupted out trip to Puerto Galera, After our previous hotel was fully booked we checked in here as the Sikat bus leaves from outside the hotel at 8.30am connecting to the "Father & Son" ferry service to Sabang at 11.30 am. I had stayed here a few years ago. The standard of the room was very good, excellent shower, was happy with the breakfast that is included in the room rate. Check-In was quite efficient. Only 5 minute walk to Robinson's Mall. With the free breakfast it makes this hotel very good value at P2,300 per night.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robbiemac61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    50
    83
    40
    35
See reviews for
21
65
71
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Angeles City, Philippines
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

I stop at this hotel on a regular bases nice rooms good security good showers and free breakfast for 2 people and yes you can eat the 2 of them if you want.
Its a handy hotel to stop at if you need to at the end of Manila but be warned on the street of a night pick pockets and kids and many beggars around.
But very close to some of the night time attractions for you single guys and G.POINT right around the corner with great cold beer one tip try their local brew called Pirate beer -----

Room Tip: Do not get a room facing Mabini street of a night the KTV clubs make a bit of noise until 2 am
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank les s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
150 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 253 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

I did not stay at the hotel but had dinner at the restaurant.
Pizza was good and prices Ok. Service could be better and we they started to show some soccer match on a big screen next to us - one meter away!

Glad it was not some romantic dinner

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Australiamac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

An old hotel whit pretty rude staff if the front,also smoking in the lobby allowed.
not the best hotel in this area,
Only good part here is that you buy the buss ticket here to go to batangas and puerto Galera

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mrswe76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Manila hotels

Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

1st time fun,2nd worst exp.ever in a hotel.roaches in the frig dried carcasses on the bathroom walls and live ones on the floors.moved us to diff room. Out of1/2 items offered on breakfast too much more to list.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank 775mart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinidad, West Indies
Level Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

Located in a very busy street in downtown Manila used to be known for its nightlife and red light....and still is but to a lesser level,I supposed! The staff were all courteous but not that knowledgeable as to the functions or meetings their hotel is catering to for that day. Several staff directed me to a wrong function room having a meeting which is also being handled by my organizers. There was never a signage near the front desk directing to my meeting....only the signage for the other meeting. The only signage for my meeting was right beside the door of the function room we're using. So, if you're not familiar with the hotel...you would be lost. Food was okay but the spaghetti is so sweet...as if a whole cup of sugar was poured into it. Restrooms were also clean and well maintained. I will be coming back again soon.....let's see !

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blueheartmd2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cebu City
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

this would have been my second time staying overnight at this hotel. I dunno why people has negative reviews at this hotel.. on the 2 nights i stayed at this hotel my experience was good. breakfast is bit small though well im into heavy breakfast. the rooms are quite clean and cozy.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank jp2930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manila hotels
Ermita
Lotus Garden Hotel
Lotus Garden Hotel
#21 of 109 in Manila
4.0 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
Ermita
Cherry Blossoms Hotel
Cherry Blossoms Hotel
#40 of 109 in Manila
3.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Ermita
Bayview Park Hotel Manila
Bayview Park Hotel Manila
#15 of 109 in Manila
3.5 of 5 bubbles 767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ermita
City Garden Suites
City Garden Suites
#18 of 109 in Manila
4.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
Ermita
Casa Bocobo Hotel
Casa Bocobo Hotel
#19 of 109 in Manila
4.0 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
Ermita
Paragon Tower Hotel
Paragon Tower Hotel
#42 of 109 in Manila
3.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citystate Tower Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citystate Tower Hotel

Property: Citystate Tower Hotel
Address: 1315 A. Mabini Street, Ermita, Manila, Luzon, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila > Ermita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Casino Hotel in Manila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Citystate Tower Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"A new land mark in sunshine Manila" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Citystate Tower Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citystate Hotel Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing