We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pearl Garden Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveller rating
34
144
44
19
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
144
44
19
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmr jamesremedios circlewithin walking distancerizal parkrobinsonmallexecutivebathtubtoiletriesrenovation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 249 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2012

We are a group of 6 n stayed at Pearl Garden from 6 to 11 Dec2012. We took 2 twin and 1 deluxe king. The hotel is in a centralised location in Malate within walking distance to a shopping mall and lots of restaurants. Our one common dislike is the strong smoking smell in the rooms, corridors n the lifts. The hotel is definitely in need of a renovation although house-keeping does a good job. The included breakfast, although limited in choice, is substantial.
It's a short taxi ride to Intramuros, Rizal Park, Chinese Cemetary, China Town in the North and Makati in the south. It's also quite close to Ninoy Aquino International Manila Airport.

Room Tip: Higher floors should be quieter
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twong800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

I like to stay in Malate, because there is still some ambiance of Old Manila: Rizal Park, Malate Church, Remedios Circle. Also Intramuros and Quiapo are quite near. Many nice cafées and restaurants are in walking distance and also Robinson Mall if you like more modern.
Thats way my hotel is Pearl Garden.
Pearl Garden has reasonable big rooms, friendly staff and very good coffee in the coffee shop downstairs.Main restaurant is average, breakfast there OK.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank erkki r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Returning to Pearl Garden is in itself a pleasing experience. On this occasion we arrived on 16 June leaving 15 days later. I have travelled to PI for many years both for pleasure and business, initially staying at other hotels. Together with my wife [Australian] we have stayed at Pearl Garden since 2004 and will return [hopefully] for many more years. Sure the interior of the place could do with an uplift and management are planing to have this carried out [we believe]. However it is surgically clean, safe and convenient. Wi-Fi etc is included as is breakfast. Food at breakfast caters more for Asian tastes but again nicely presented. The hotel is close to many businesses and department stores and Pan Pacific has a casino and many restaurants. The overal area of Malate has changed from that of business to tourist but it has retained its friendly yet professional treatment of those chosing to stay. Thank you Mr James and staff

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Richard4801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Good clean rooms for a stop over, a little noisyat the front, cars and roosters, wonderful friendly staff from Bob and the team across the road at tha Stargate if you need a drink

Room Tip: a quiet on away from the main street
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jenny074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

The rooms were nice and I got a good view from my window of the sea front. The hotel is located right around the corner from Robinson's Mall so if you have to get some shopping done, then you can just walk around the corner.

The restaurant is fairly average. The breakfasts offer a good selection, but the few things we ate off the proper menu weren't particularly good or exciting. The cafe/coffee shop downstairs is much better and I recommend eating there instead.

The location itself is maybe a bit choice if you're not used to Manila - I'm fairly certain there was a strip club opposite.

The staff, however, were all very pleasant and helpful and I cannot fault them one bit.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lizzie_H-J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews