We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel!”
Review of Casa Bocobo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casa Bocobo Hotel
Ranked #18 of 110 Hotels in Manila
Dasmarinas City, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good hotel!”
Reviewed 26 October 2011

The room were really nice and clean. I luv the way they designed their bathrooms, small but very neat and simple. Linens and towels were very clean which is important for us travelers. What I like most in this hotel is the breakfast and the very high speed WIFI access inside their rooms. I haven't seen any hotel with this kind of internet connection. Its either you pay per day or very slow connection in most hotels. Just one comment and I guess the management should work out on this issue. It is bit noisy at night and you can hear the vehicles and clubs nearby. I guess its better if they will put a sound proof glass windows or a heavy curtains to lessen the noise. But over all rating is SUPERB!

Room Tip: Choose room opposite side of the nearby clubs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GaAbieras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBHmanila, Front Office Manager at Casa Bocobo Hotel, responded to this review, 4 November 2011
Greetings from Casa Bocobo Hotel!

Thank you for sharing your experience with us during your stay.

We have taken note of your insights. They are of high value to us. We will do all that we can in finding ways to improve satisfaction fo all our guests. We are in the process of taking a closer look on the facility issues mentioned to prevent recurrence.

Nevertheless, we are gratified that you found your stay pleasurable.

We look forward to welcoming you again on your next stay.


Yours truly,

Your Casa Bocobo Family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    227
    101
    26
    22
See reviews for
68
164
144
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2011

This was my first trip to the Philippines and we arrived in Manila at 1am. I was concerned about booking a hotel but I wanted one with shuttle service because I wasn't sure what to expect. I also didn't know what area in Manila to stay in. There were so many choices but I am more partial to site seeing than nightlife so I opted for CasaBocobo in Ermita. I emailed them to reserve a room and book a car from airport and they responded immediately. They gave me detailed instructions how to get the car and what it costs and who to pay etc. Everything was straight forward. We arrived and they were waiting for us as planned. We booked a larger room as I read the other reviews about the rooms being small. Rooms were clean, airconditioned and for the most part unexpectedly quiet. It is right next to the Rizal park and convenient to walk there and Intramuros. It is also close to Robinsons mall and plenty of restaurants to eat at nearby. The hotel staff- especially Gemma- helped us tremendously arrange a trip outside of Manila. She spent 20 minutes with us over a few days helping us sort out our plans. Breakfast is good- mostly filipino food but they do make eggs to order if you like. Internet access wifi free and they have 2 computers you can use in the lobby.Great place to stay overall. Would definitly stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Naturegirl70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBHmanila, Front Office Manager at Casa Bocobo Hotel, responded to this review, 4 November 2011
Greetings from Casa Bocobo Hotel!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Casa Bocobo Hotel. We would like to extend our deep appreciation to the kind words you have posted. It is gratifying that you generally find your stay pleasurable.

We look forward to welcoming you again on your next stay.

Yours Truly,

Your Casa Bocobo Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2011

Right next to Rizal park, the US embassy, Aquarium and a short walk from Malate and a slightly longer one to Intramuros. Great location.

I was in a deluxe room which was spacious, had a big TV, was cleanish and pretty comfortable.

Service was great - breakfast was questionable but you'd be hard pushed to find anywhere as nice for the same price in Manila.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom_is_on_holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBHmanila, Front Office Manager at Casa Bocobo Hotel, responded to this review, 14 October 2011
Greetings from Casa Bocobo Hotel!

We are greatful that you took the time in writing a review for Casa Bocobo Hotel. We highly appreciate and value the kind words. This will surely be shared everyone in the family. Rest assured that we shall continue to improve ourselves to be of better service to you.

We would love the opportunity to welcome you once more as our valued guest. Please inform us should you need assistance on your future reservation.

Yours Truly,

Your Casa Bocobo Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2011

i stayed for one night only, just for a quick tour in the old town before flying out of Manila. The hotel is in a great location to explore the intramuros and just across the road for Rizal park. the staff is very courteous. The actual room Petit looks bigger than from the picture online. it is clean and cover all my basic needs. there is free wifi in the room, although i am not sure if it is from the hotel or the shop opposite the street. the buffet breakfast is good too. i can have a full stomach before setting off for my walking tour around the intramuros.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnson21c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBHmanila, Front Office Manager at Casa Bocobo Hotel, responded to this review, 14 October 2011
Greetings from Casa Bocobo Hotel!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Casa Bocobo Hotel. We would like to extend our deep appreciation to the kind words you have posted. It is gratifying that you generally find your stay pleasurable.

We look forward to welcoming you again on your next stay.

Yours Truly,

Your Casa Bocobo Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2011

Stayed 2 weeks, 100% positive experience, staff constantly wanted to make sure we were pleased, unbelievably clean and hygenic. Told the hotel that i had stayed at other hotels in Manila but i would surely come back because our stay was perfect. Basic room had A/C, flat screen TV, Cable, daily room clean, nothing from room ever went missing coz i had heaps of valuables such as laptops and gifts. Thank u casa bocobo for making our stay so pleasant.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shockers72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davao City, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2011

We stayed for 3 days and 3 nights in this hotel. They have a good complimentary wifi connection and has a spacious room A very good location to be at if you have business around Roxas Blvd and Manila areas.

I had to ask for the kettle! Since we were in thr deluxe room, the kettle was supposed to be part of the ammenities in the room. I called the front desk on our first night but was denied one, said that they really don't provide kettle for the room. So I checked their website again, it showed there that the kettle should indeed be provided in the room. So I called the front desk again in the morning and asserted that we'd be provided with a kettle. I needed the kettle to sterilize my baby's bottles at the same time to make a warm milk for my daughter, and for coffee in the middle of the night too!

Was a bit confused with the buffet breakfast too because we were informed that we could not return for a second round of meal.

But staying there was still worth it! Would greatly recommend the hotel... Will come back soon!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jui-Jui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBHmanila, Front Office Manager at Casa Bocobo Hotel, responded to this review, 14 October 2011
Greetings from Casa Bocobo Hotel!

Thank you for sharing your experience with us during your stay.

We have taken note of your insights. They are of high value to us. We will do all tha we can in finding ways to improve satisfaction fo all our guests. We are in the process of taking a closer look on the facility issues mentioned to prevent recurrence.

Nevertheless, we are gratified that you found your stay pleasurable. Please do advise us of your return date, we will more than glad to welcome you again and assist you with your needs.

Yours truly,

Your Casa Bocobo Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2011

Friendly helpful staff. Safe place, security in front and back. My 5th stay here...... Will be back again

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paiaboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBHmanila, Front Office Manager at Casa Bocobo Hotel, responded to this review, 14 October 2011
Greetings from Casa Bocobo Hotel!

Thank you very much for your kind feedback. We are glad to know that you continually find your stay with us pleasurable. This has been shared accordingly with the rest of Casa Bocobo team.

Like us on Facebook to see upcoming events and promotions especially for our valued guest like you!

Yours truly,

Casa Bocobo Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manila hotels
The Oasis Paco Park Hotel
#17 of 110 in Manila
703 reviews
Ermita
Bayview Park Hotel Manila
Bayview Park Hotel Manila
#16 of 110 in Manila
799 reviews
Malate
Red Planet Mabini
Red Planet Mabini
#9 of 110 in Manila
835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Malate
Kimberly Hotel
Kimberly Hotel
#11 of 110 in Manila
262 reviews
Regency Grand Suites
#14 of 110 in Manila
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Bocobo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Bocobo Hotel

Property: Casa Bocobo Hotel
Address: Jorge Bocobo St. corner Kalaw Ave. | Ermita, Manila, Luzon 1000, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila > Ermita
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Manila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Bocobo Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect hotel for travelers who yearn only the basic in lodging but demand excellence in service. A no-frills hotel, we put emphasis on practicality and sensibility. Rooms are impeccably clean and comfortable, set in a safe and secure location. Ideally located along Jorge Bocobo Street corner Kalaw and Avenue in Ermita, we are in close proximity to business and commercial districts. Nearby tourist spots include Rizal Park, Roxas Boulevard, Intramuros, Manila Ocean Park, and Binondo (Chinatown). Manned by well-trained personnel whose mission is to provide guests service that radiates the warmth and efficiency of true Filipino hospitality - ensuring a stay so comfortable; guests will definitely feel right at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Bocobo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Casa Bocobo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing