We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Reasonable stay in Ermita”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Paragon Tower Hotel
Ranked #42 of 109 Hotels in Manila
Helsinki
Level Contributor
65 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Reasonable stay in Ermita”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2013

I stayed here 2 nights after my visit in Pampanga. I choosed this hotel because of the location.
It is near to Intramuros, Ocean Park, US Embassy, Rizal Park and Robinson Mall.
My room in 10th floor was spacious with huge triple (?) bed. View to the gym of opposite building.
Wifi didn´t work in the room, only in the lobby. Breakfast in 11th floor Cafeteria was simple but adequate after early morning Manila Bay walk.
Near hotel many bars, money changers, cafeterias and shops. But better choise at Robinson.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ercarai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    25
    25
    6
    1
See reviews for
22
8
15
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
112 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2013

Booked via Agoda at $50/night and thought that it was a fair price for a single room with TWO breakfasts included (only needed one).

Floors 6-10 of a strong built building, an Ermita landmark of sort. My room on the 10th floor had a resonable city view. Unfortunately no safe in the room; but at reception they'll provide you with one at no charge. WIFI did not work the first day I was there, but did on the 2nd day. Bathroom with bathtub is clean, spacious and more than adequeate. Breakfast is minimal and service is lukewarm (I thought that the guy servicing there was parachuted there 'against his will').

Hotel Feature Tip: It could be that floors 7 to 9 are quieter, a hotel attendant mentioned to me. But I had no issue with noise even though my room was right below the restaurant.

Room Tip: I was told that 7th to9th floors are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Madjid A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
251 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 273 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2012

This is a perfectly reasonable traveler hotel in the heart of Manila’s Ermita district. Clean, very friendly staff, shower works well, comfortable bed, quite room, plus an OK price, what more do you need? I found the Paragon Tower a good choice for exploring Manila mostly on foot for two days and visiting the bars and restaurants of the area at night. Not outstanding in any way, but perfectly recommedable.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RobertLockwoodJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2012

Stayed for 2 nites with group of friends, location near convenient shop,restaurant that I haven't been during whole 2 night stay(as I take travel agency touring Manila),walking distance to few money changer.(Advise: don't walk alone even in daytime)

Room are clean with big space of room (twin bed),big bathroom. Wifi also available in room,but make sure to get the password from the counter reception. Accommodation include with simple breakfast. And also the important is elevator as I always travelling with my heavy luggage.

All staff are very friendly,always with their smile.

Will coming back to Manila in future!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dianajane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
259 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012

Nothing special here but close to Robinson's mall and US embassy. Not in a very good neighborhood. Big rooms but I had no hot water and there were mice in my room I booked through Agoda and probably paid to much but it was my first time to Manilla. Be careful of the street children and some of the beggers. Air quality is poor.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank updog247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

I've stayed at the Paragon Tower hotel maybe 5 times, and it's clean, quiet, "good vibe" and right in the heart of Ermita, the gritty, people-in-the-street neighbourhood of Manila. It's close to the famous and huge Robinson shopping centre, not far from the bay, near to the US Embassy, and also close to the train. The staff are extremely polite and helpful. I'd recommend it to anyone. Oh, it's not too expensive either, at approximately PHP 1600 per night.

Room Tip: With windows facing towards the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank JackBoise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panay Island, Philippines
Level Contributor
110 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

If you're going to stay in the Ermita area, the Paragon Tower is a good choice. It's located on quiet Flores Street, one block from UN Avenue, one of the more upscale Ermita areas. It also a short walk to the big Robinson's mall. The U.S. Embassy is close, as is the Manila Bay Baywalk, Rizal Park and Intramuros. The rooms are large and nicely furnished. The bathrooms are basic but adequate. Ours had a new and fairly quiet Panasonic air con unit, not a noisy old rattletrap AC. The Paragon is not the Ritz-Carlton at a lower price but it offers decent, secure accommodations at a reasonable price. Our ratings compare the Paragon to other mid-price hotels, not the Ritz. Our floor (7th) had free wi-fi.

The hotel staff were nice (as most Filipinos are) but were not especially knowledgeable about restaurants. The Ermita area can be a little shocking to foreign visitors. The streets and sidewalks are rough, there are girlie bars, homeless people sleeping on the sidewalks and beggars. You may not want to wander around at night by yourself. Head one block north to UN Ave and the situation is better. If you walk in any other direction the neighborhoods are gritty. It's cheap to take a taxi to your restaurant or Robinson's Mall. Speaking of restaurants in this area, we like the Shawarma Snack Center, a Middle Eastern Restaurant on Salas Street, four or five blocks from the hotel.

In general, we find Ermita to be a little less dull and more economical than the more upscale parts of Makati.

You'll save money by booking your room through booking.com rather than through the hotel website. For example we booked a family room (two king beds) for P3,300 through booking.com whereas the same room at the Paragon's is P3,808. Both include breakfast. Ask for a room on the upper floors, 7th floor or above, and you may get nice views of the city and maybe even a glimpse of Manila Bay.

Room Tip: Get a room on the 7th floor or higher for a view. Since Flores Street is quiet, all rooms should be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Archipelago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manila hotels
Time Travellers Hotel
#55 of 109 in Manila
3.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Ermita
Casa Bocobo Hotel
Casa Bocobo Hotel
#19 of 109 in Manila
4.0 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
Silver Oaks Suites & Hotel
#54 of 109 in Manila
3.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ermita
The Corporate Inn Hotel
The Corporate Inn Hotel
#44 of 109 in Manila
3.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Ermita
Rosa's Garden Hotel
Rosa's Garden Hotel
#47 of 109 in Manila
3.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Ermita
Bayview Park Hotel Manila
Bayview Park Hotel Manila
#15 of 109 in Manila
3.5 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paragon Tower Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paragon Tower Hotel

Property: Paragon Tower Hotel
Address: 531 A Flores St., Ermita, Manila, Luzon, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila > Ermita
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 109 Hotels in Manila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Paragon Tower Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 325
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paragon Tower Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing