We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Leslie C

Weekend Staycation

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Aug 2016
I booked for this hotel via booking.com, on the same day of my checked in date.
They have a welcome drink, breakfast for two (2) and since I am alone, I was able to bring the other set of breakfast home. hahaha!
I love the place since it is very accessible and the staff are nice, friendly and very accommodating. The room is clean and cozy.
I would definitely recommend this hotel since it's so affordable.
Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£73
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £94
  • Vio.com
    £67
  • Priceline
    £78
0.4 miles from Rosa's Garden Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
£78
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £136
  • Trip.com
    £99
  • Priceline
    £86
0.4 miles from Rosa's Garden Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£63
  • Expedia.com
    £77
  • Agoda.com
    £52
  • Priceline
    £56
0.5 miles from Rosa's Garden Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Pool at the Regency Grand Suites
£36
  • Expedia.com
    £42
  • Agoda.com
    £32
  • Hotels.com
    £46
0.4 miles from Rosa's Garden Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
                  rollizimmer
£24
  • Priceline
    £23
  • Agoda.com
    £20
  • Trip.com
    £21
0.6 miles from Rosa's Garden Hotel
Free Wifi
£91
  • Expedia.com
    £99
  • Vio.com
    £83
  • Hotels.com
    £96
0.5 miles from Rosa's Garden Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£22
  • Priceline
    £22
  • Expedia.com
    £20
  • StayForLong
1.4 miles from Rosa's Garden Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£33
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £38
  • Agoda.com
    £31
  • Priceline
    £34
0.1 miles from Rosa's Garden Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Queen Room
£20
  • Priceline
    £29
  • Trip.com
    £18
  • Expedia.com
    £31
0.2 miles from Rosa's Garden Hotel
Free Wifi
£46
  • Expedia.com
    £75
  • Agoda.com
    £41
  • Priceline
    £44
1.4 miles from Rosa's Garden Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Manila
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
5
13
21
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
5
13
21
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2016 via mobile

Really enjoyed staying at this hotel located on a busy side street because it had a nice, nostalgic feel about it. The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean & cozy. I'd recommend this hotel for those who'd like to step back in time. The location was also very near to most everything we wanted to see.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank I3337NIdavids
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 February 2016

Rosa's Garden hotel is near the US embassy and close to where the southern cross bus stops in manila (link to Angeles city/Baretto/Baloy). Our room was clean, nothing fancy but decent for the price. Room service is available. There is a fridge in the room, but only stocked with water. Restaurant food was good. Front desk service was helpful. I would stay here again.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaveMorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 December 2015

This is a small but comfortable hotel in Ermita. Inexpensive but with good amenities.
Breakfast is included in the room rate and the bar/ restaurant has a good selection of both international and local dishes.
The staff are excellent, friendly and helpful.
There are many bars and restaurants nearby and a very modern shopping mall (Robinsons Place) a short walk away.
I have stayed here many times and will continue to do so in the future.

Room tip: Ask for a room at the back away from the busy main street
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank artfrommanila
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 October 2015

Booked here for a couple of nights as Guy i was meeting was staying there.
It is an ok place, really nothing special, am thinking it is good for Families of Filipinos seeing as fairly large rooms 2 double beds, but very basic accommodation.
Area was ok, nearish to Airport, but on a back street and dubious unlit areas of the street all around.
There are eating places but again aimed at Filipinos
Not the best report i know, but accurate
Would not go there again, but pretty sure this would be a good place for locals

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank philctay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 December 2014

My husband and I just stayed for a night in Rosas Garden. The staffs are very accommodating. I'm so glad that its just in front of De Leon Center, the only reason why I came to Manila for my orientation at that bldg.

One thing I liked most is the complimentary breakfast, it's not a cheapy meal like most complimentary meals from other hotels.

Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank April S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews