We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Service”
Review of Pearl Lane Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pearl Lane Hotel
Ranked #34 of 109 Hotels in Manila
Reviewed 4 October 2012

stayed here twice during my vacation in the philippines. 1st visit is during my arrival. The receptionist is warm welcoming. Speedy check-in. I had my standard room. Small but enough for one person. But it was amazing with its price compared to other cheap inn's. Breakfast was OK. The only thing i noticed is that, the restaurant is crowded with students doing thier training i guess. My second stay is before my departure. This time, i had thier Deluxe King Room. It was huge and compy. The Staff are really great. They even arrange to keep my frozen stuff to thier kitchen. Friendly housekeepng staff. The only areas to improve are your reservation system online and your business center. Anyhow, i enjoyed my two stays. Keep it up guys.

Room Tip: 1. King Deluxe Rooms are the best on the higher Floor 2. Call for Reservation
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (184)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

44 - 50 of 184 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2012

My rating for Pearl Lane is based on the fact that this is a budget hotel, a standard room for P2,100 with all amenities for a comfortable stay. The positives outweight the very tiny room (good only for a short stay, for people who are always out, who simply need a clean, well-kept, safe place to stay while in Manila and free breakfast spread to start the day right.

Centrally located, near a big mall, 7-eleven store; easy access to public transport (LRT, jeepney, taxi), easy to find; safe neighborhood (across St Pauls University Manila campus). The best thing is that the receptionist calls a staff assigned to the floor to inform that guests/visitors are going up -- which is to me a very conscientious effort by hotel mgt to ensure the safety of all guests.

Staff are friendly and knowledgeable. They really understand what in means to be in the hospitality/service business. Everyone smiles and greets you politiely -- the guard, receptionist and every staff I met.

Wifi in the room is very dependable. (The receptionist was quick to make amends that the computer/internet in lobby is slow.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank May12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Stayed at this hotel December 2011 for my first trip to Manila. Location is good at Malate, walking distance about 5-10 minutes to train station. Very near to Robinson Mall, a good shopping place for us. Very close to entertainment area also. We went there almost everyday. Room is small with a small TV also, but still well-maintained. Furnitures as are simply dark wood type. Only the aircon is bit outdated. Breakfast at rooftop with ok breakfast. What we like most on this hotel is the service, all staff are superfriendly, especially the staff at the restaurant. Keep up the good job!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank gavinxyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

I like this hotel. The location is very convenient first of all. Robinson mall is a block away...3 min walk. Makati is 100-150 peso depended on traffic. Mall of Asia would be the same. Their restaurant is on top floor which is nice...but foods are philippino style breakfast...i would say so so...not for foreigners but u can eat it at Robinson mall anyway. Gay area is also a block away. Mabini street is two blocks away. It means this hotel is accessible to many but have enough distance from noises. Staff are very helpful and efficient. You need to pay refundable 2000 peso upon check in. Room is small but efficient. Good wifi connection...fridge, safety box, table are in a room. Bed is quite hard in terms of North American standard...this is the only thing I didn't like too much. Other than that, it was great stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank CMinvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We were looking for a new hotel to stay but we still want to be on the budget. This hotel has exceeded my expectations for a budget hotel. The rooms, lobby, were somewhat elegant. Our room was a bit small but it has complete amenities. Refrigerator, hot/cold water, modern toilet, hair dryer, safety box, good ac. People we'ren't that friendly but was okay. I was also surprise that they have buffet breakfast. Would definitely be back here.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Florence T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

We have been into this hotel for several times now. And we'll surely be back because of there very good service. Though the hotel is small, it's very quiet and suitable if you want to have a good place to stay. Their staff is always smiling, professional and very accommodating.. They really know how to take very good care of their guests. We'll surely be back in this hotel.

Room Tip: King size De Lux rooms are very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank princess d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

I made two different stops here on my recent PI trip, checked out March 14. Great value for the money. Yes, bathrooms are small, but still enough room for your stuff; instant hot water, and plenty of it. King beds are terrific, aircon is relatively quiet and works well. I just wonder why the flat screen doesnt face directly towards the bed? Odd. And not adjustable. Try to get a"superior" room away from Gen. Malvar St and M.Orosa St. You will sleep very well. Hands down my favorite hotel in Manila. Security very strict, they run a tight ship here. Expect to pay in advance - plus a p2000 deposit refundable onn checkout.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank lolo789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manila hotels
Malate
Kimberly Hotel
Kimberly Hotel
#12 of 109 in Manila
277 reviews
Rothman Hotel
#10 of 109 in Manila
314 reviews
Riviera Mansion Hotel
#21 of 109 in Manila
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Regency Grand Suites
#14 of 109 in Manila
254 reviews
Ermita
Lotus Garden Hotel
Lotus Garden Hotel
#22 of 109 in Manila
665 reviews
Malate
Tropicana Suites
Tropicana Suites
#19 of 109 in Manila
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pearl Lane Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pearl Lane Hotel

Address: 1700 M Orosa St, cnr Gen Malvar St | Malate, Manila, Luzon, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila > Malate
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 109 Hotels in Manila
Price Range: £26 - £40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pearl Lane Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pearl Lane Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing