We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pearl Lane Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$146
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Garden Suites(Manila)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$75
US$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oasis Paco Park Hotel(Manila)(Great Value!)
US$36
US$27
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Kimberly Hotel(Manila)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel H2O(Manila)
US$203
US$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
US$135
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Manila Central(Manila)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Bocobo Hotel(Manila)(Great Value!)
US$55
US$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
36
94
44
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
94
44
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrobinsons malltop floorwalking distancepleasant staytaximinibartraffic
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 189 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2013

I've stayed at this hotel about a dozen times due to the following reasons: It is a comfortablly quiet hotel with friendly staff and located in a great area for shopping 9Robinsons Place is right up the street). It is very accessible to transportation resources whether you need a taxi, LRT (Light Rail Transport -Train) or watercraft to cruise the Manila Bay or visit Corregidor.

The price is right and extremely competitive with similar hotels in the area. It is associated with The Pearl Garden Hotel (sister hotel)but at a more economical cost.

Room Tip: Book early because the rooms fill up fast!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angelescitypi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James G, General Manager at Pearl Lane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Greetings from Pearl Lane Hotel,

We thank you for you compliments on your past stay with us. It is our commitment that each guest that stays with us becomes "family" in sharing their needs for comfort, safety and satisfaction.

Thank you once again and We do hope you would continue to make our hotel you choice for your next visit in Manila

James Guasch
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Pearl Lane is nicely located just a block away from the bustling, huge Robinson Center shopping mall (heaps of dining options) and a short cab ride from the charms of the Intramuros heritage district. It's also situated in the fast-gentrifying red-light tinged Malate area where old tourist bars are giving way to super highrise condo towers. The lobby of Pearl Lane is great and the staff and security could not be nicer or more helpful. I was taken to several rooms to try and get good in-room Wi-Fi reception and all of the rooms I saw, including the one I ended up with were starting to look shabby and reeked of mildew and smoke from the hallways. The aircon unit in my room had to be kept on 24 hours at full blast just to take the humidity out of the air (surely a new and cleanly unit would be much more cost-effective, not to mention comfortable). The breakfast buffet is small and not particularly appealing and the dining area over-staffed with people whose only job seems to be standing around to say hello and goodbye to you. Worst of all is the truly horrible amateur karaoke music played at loud volume. It may appeal to drunk bar-goers at 2am, but does it have to start the day?

Room Tip: If you want good in-room Wi-fi reception, don't unpack until you're sure the signal to your room is strong enough.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank noooby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James G, General Manager at Pearl Lane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Greetings from Pearl Lane Hotel,

We would like to thank you for spending time to inform us regarding your concerns. We have taken the following steps to rectify the said concerns.

With your WIFI concern, we have already changed our internet provider, and upgraded the speed of our internet and network.

For the smoking rooms, the management have allotted a NON-SMOKING floor, which will be beneficial for guests who are non smokers.

Concerning the air conditioning units, our maintenance supervisor resolved the problem with the affected units and started replacing defective ones.

We've also managed to have a dialogue with the neighboring establishments regarding the loud volume of their karaoke.

Again, we would like to thank you for your feedback as it will help us provide better services. It is our company's aim to satisfy our clients. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

James Guasch
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

We did a one night stay here passing through on the way to Puerto Galera. The room was very run down and in obvious need of renovation: damp smelling, peeling walls, dirty old bathroom. Breakfast was included and was similarly poor. Front desk staff were pleasant and wifi worked well.

If in the area I would strongly suggest staying elsewhere.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vonhumperdink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James G, General Manager at Pearl Lane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Greetings from Pearl Lane Hotel,

We sincerely thank you for choosing our hotel. Our Management has started rectifying all the concerns that you have mentioned, and have started general cleaning/ refurbishing of the rooms.

We look forward to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

James Guasch
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

This place is a dumb.
room had no windows and the noise from the ventilation system as they called it was so loud you couldnt sleep.
move to another room which was even louder.
Dark and dirty hole.
no free water nothing but noodles which you had to pay for which they didnt even have a fork in the room so you could eat them.
at 2am called and and begged them to turn off the ventilation fans which they did but at 6am back on again.
bugs smelly dark hole dont waste your money.
pearl lane you suck.

Room Tip: dont stay here
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philthyphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James G, General Manager at Pearl Lane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Greetings from Pearl Lane Hotel,

We would like to extend our heartfelt apology for any inconveniences you have experienced in our hotel. The management will be taking actions for all concerns you have indicated.

We are looking forward to be of service to you again in the future.

Sincerely,

James Guasch
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

We were only staying here one night on the way to one fo the islands. Location was OK, but our taxi driver from the airport had a hard time finding it.

The room itself was a decent size and I think it was clean, but it was very old so it was hard to tell what the colour of the tiles (especially in the bathroom) should be! Also, the hallway on my floor smelled like it used to be a smoking floor, which was not very nice. My room only had a small window and it opened out into an alley so I would not like to spend time in there during the day. Aircon was pretty old but worked fine. Shower, while old, was not bad.

The breakfast was really awful.

Overall, it was quite cheap so I guess for the price it was OK. If you are on a budget and you just want a place to sleep, then I think it is fine to stay there. It seemed safe and the staff / guard at the door were OK, so no complaints with them. But if you can afford to spend a bit more to stay somewhere nicer, you probably should.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Foxytoxin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews