We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice room with jacuzzi”
Review of Hotel 2016 Manila

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel 2016 Manila
Ranked #58 of 109 Hotels in Manila
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Very nice room with jacuzzi”
Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

I was looking for a place to stay (possibly a room with a jacuzzi) near the World Trade Center Manila and I read good reviews in a forum about this place. The place is easy to find, just in the vicinity of the Aristocrat Resto along Roxas Blvd. I checked in at 130pm with my partner and we asked a room with a jacuzzi for 24 hrs. Room rate with jacuzzi is for 3300pesos. The room was very nice, super clean and spacious. Of course the jacuzzi was awesome. Some amenities that you can find in the room: hair dryer, toiletries, soap, bubblebath soap for the jacuzzi, minifridge and.. condoms, lubricant and feminine wash (hehehe).
The room was modern, lights below the bed..very cozy ambiance! Definitely a perfect room for couples. It also includes free breakfast for two for 24 hours stay, continental breakfast is also available but also rice meals (I ordered katsudon and iced tea). Bringing food inside the room is allowed, there's a Chowking nearby and Ministop for your convenience. Rates for 12 hrs for regular room is 1,300 and for the newly renovated ones for only 1,500. I will definitely come back at this hotel :)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
35 Thank Rica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    16
    10
    3
    7
See reviews for
3
16
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

No discount to price on their internet site, surprisingly far from Robinsons Mall on Padre Faura in Ermita, definitely not within walking distance. Baywalk area was closed about ten years ago and is not a reason to stay at this hotel now.Hotel Soriente better overal choice in same price range. Somewhat isolated.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mishmash1141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greece, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2013

I stayed in this hotel for a few days. When i was searching for somewhere to stay in Manila I came across this hotel the pictures of the rooms on their website looks like a palace inside but its not like that at all. The rooms are really terrible and COCKROACHES in the showers am telling you the truth.The beds are made out of rocks, the staff are so unfriendly they just seem a bit simple like really thick. I would never recommend this hotel to my worst enemy. I know you get what you pay for but I am this is false advertising. Please believe me i am telling the truth. Its a terrible play to stay even for one night.

Room Tip: Plenty of other places to stay in Manila. But not Sohotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank Nina a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Manila hotels

Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2013

Just about 20$/night and I got a freebreakfast
Very nice room though a bit small
I got a free pineapple glass of juice in room as a welcome greeting after checking in.
Order dinner at 0 am is available.
Securegards make me feel safe in the hotel's neighbourhood
Though I cost 100php to borrow an adapter for the electric socket

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mèo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Fernando, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2013

tayed here with my fiance a couple of days ago. It was our first time to stay in Sohotel. We were looking for a hotel with jacuzzi, and after I made some researches in the Internet I found Sohotel, and so far I read good reviews about it. We chose this hotel and made a reservation through their online booking. When we arrived there, they readily accepted the confirmation and we were able to get a room that we have requested. Staff are courteous. The room was nice, clean, and no frills whatsoever. It has a big tv, a minibar, hairdryer, a king-sized bed (very comfortable), and of course jacuzzi. The staff gave us a welcome drink, and since we are to stay for 24 hrs, there's also complimentary breakfast. I love the breakfast they served us! Overall, it was a very good experience. Will certainly be back in Sohotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Milena N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
114 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2013

Booked via Agoda at $34/night, a hostel bed price in many parts of the world; and I thought it was a bargain especially that it actually includes breakfast (of sort, which, you might still enjoy!).

Not seen a single bug/insect during my stay and for that part of Manila this is already an accomplishment. If you do not mind no frills rooms with no view to speak of --but rooms are quite large with attached bathroom and have a little window that you can open--, and you're on a LIMITED BUDGET, then you will find this safe hotel adequate. Soundproofing is reasonable (but my room was on the upper floor) and had no issue with the bed (no backache in the morning, whatsoever). Staff is approachable and quite responsive.

Restaurant Tip: There are plenty of restaurants, some open 24 hours, in the vicinity
Location Tip: Across Roxas Boulevard from the famed Manila Bay

Room Tip: For this type of hotel, I always opt for the upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Madjid A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manila hotels
Malate
Hop Inn Hotel Ermita Manila
Silver Oaks Suites & Hotel
#54 of 109 in Manila
3.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Time Travellers Hotel
#55 of 109 in Manila
3.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Victoria Court Malate
#39 of 109 in Manila
3.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Manila Grand Opera Hotel
#28 of 109 in Manila
3.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Malate
Red Planet Ermita
Red Planet Ermita
#8 of 109 in Manila
4.0 of 5 bubbles 791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 2016 Manila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 2016 Manila

Property: Hotel 2016 Manila
Address: 2016 Del Pilar St, Manila, Luzon 1009, Philippines (Formerly Sohotel)
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila > Malate
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 109 Hotels in Manila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel 2016 Manila 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the centre of Malate, Sohotel is a hip hideaway for guests who wish to escape the hustle and bustle of the city. This drive-in hotel offers affordable and cozy rooms perfect for budget travellers and backpackers. Sohotel is only a five minute walk from Roxas Boulevard, which allows you to experience the renowned Manila bay sunset. The drive-in hotel is only 300 meters away from the Manila Zoo and only one jeepney ride away from the walled city of Manila; Intramuros. After a day of touring, relax and re-energize as Sohotel's rooms are furnished with air-conditioning and cable TV. A queen-size bed is provided to ensure their guests will have comfortable nights. Each room has a private toilet and bath with hot & cold water. Personal care items such as shampoo, soap, hand and towels are available. Sohotel provides free parking spaces for guests staying in Deluxe and Suite rooms. Leave your worries behind and indulge in the comfort Sohotel can provide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel 2016 Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sohotel Hotel Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing